HOLY COW it’s a new decade!!

Ten years ago the world was going to end. Remember? All our electronics were going to get so screwed up we’d have been back to living off the land and…

Can I tell you my hubby was pretty damn disappointed when nothing happened?

So here we are, entering into 2010, and the electronic world is rocking, baby. We are reading our books online, posting our pictures online. Heck, I played a game of Scrabble with my brother today. He lives in Calgary, I’m in southern BC and we played via our iTouches.

Short message to you all. We at International Heat are riding this wave all the way to the end. We love ebooks, for all the reasons named before. They’re green, they’re easy to access, they can be read in bed without your significant other sighing at you to off the light every five minutes.

If you’re hanging around the computer today, let’s all look forward to what we’re planning for 2010 in terms of technology.

I want to get a Time Machine. Anyone else?

4 Responses to “HOLY COW it’s a new decade!!”

  1. I want a transporter! I want to be able to go to a different place every weekend. That would be so amazing! πŸ˜€

    Happy New Year Viv! Wishing you and all the ladies at IH all the best!

  2. Natasha A. Says:

    Oops! That’s what I get for not checking to see what I am signed in under πŸ˜‰

  3. Can I get a Delorean? Preferrably a violent purple πŸ™‚

  4. Can I get Eric from True Blood/Sookie Stackhouse series?
    Ok, if it has to be something futuristic….hmm, can I get something that automatically makes dinner for the hubby and kids – and does the shopping? And the washing and drying?

Leave a comment