The Author Who Made Me Love BDSM

As most of my friends know Claire is another of my favorite authors, I first found Claire when she released Handyman and I fell in love with her writing and soon after that her she is wonderful person with a heart that encompasses everyone!!

Claire is currently working on her newest book ‘Safe In His Arms a Wicked Hearts Story’ for those of you who read Wicked Hearts will remember Hank well in Safe In His Arms you could say that Hank will meet his match.

Claire Thompson’s name is synonymous with BDSM both m/f and m/m she has a talent for making you love BDSM, she can tell a truly beautiful romance between a Dominate and Submissive, she converted me and she doesn’t let me forget it 😉 lol  -but for those whose taste leans more towards the vanilla she has that covered as well Handyman will always remain one of my favorites -be sure to check out her website for all she has to offer.

You can find Claire’s books at mulitple publishers but she recently went independent and you can find all of her books published through her own publishing company Romance Unbound at 1 Romnace Ebooks.

Claire is offering one ebook download winners choice or if like me you own all her books already you can wait for the release of ‘Safe In His Arms’ – The choice is the winners!!

Anyone who leave a comment on today post will be entered to win – Do you have a favorite Claire Thompson Book? Are you a lover of BDSM novels? Tell us about it I love hearing your stories.

Claire is sharing with us an excerpt from ‘Safe In His Arms’ please keep in mind this excerpt is unedited and may show changes in the final copy.


RATED R

Safe In His Arms

copyright 2010 Claire Thompson

Russell eyed Hank’s cock and then looked up into his eyes. He licked his lips. “I’m going to make love to you, Hank, using my hands and mouth, but there are a few rules. First one is you will put your hands behind your head and keep them there, no matter what I do. Do you think you can do that?”

“What the hell?” Hank began, indignation for a moment overriding lust.

“Shh,” Russell said, still smiling. “Maybe you’re right. We’re moving a little too fast. Here, I’ll help you.” Before Hank realized what Russell was doing, he took each of Hank’s wrists in his hands, leaned in and drawn them behind his back, crossing them one over the other.

Hank was strong, but Russell was stronger. Hank thought of struggling, but was distracted by Russell’s lips moving with butterfly softness over his abs. The combination of his firm grip behind Hank’s back and the sensual touch of his warm lips somehow short-circuited Hank’s rising protest.

He closed his eyes, savoring the feel of Russell’s mouth moving over his skin, sliding slowly downward toward his straining, eager cock. Russell continued to hold his wrists behind his back, though he was now using only one hand. The other hand trailed down, stroking Hank’s bare ass and teasing along the crack.

At the same time, he touched the tip of Hank’s cock with his tongue, licking the bit of pre-cum that had formed there. His free hand came around to cup Hank’s balls. Hank shuddered and thrust forward, eager to fuck the guy’s face.

Russell pulled back. “Don’t do that, Hank. That’s rule number two. You will let me set the pace.”

“Hey, I call the shots—” Hank began.

Russell squeezed Hank’s captured balls just enough to get his attention and looked up into his eyes. “Trust me for just a little while, okay? For once, don’t call the shots. Let me guide you. Experience what I offer. Let yourself feel something new.”

“There is nothing new. The bottom line is just getting off, one way or the other.” Hank had intended to make his words drip with disdain, but it hadn’t quite come out that way, as Russell moved his hand along Hank’s shaft, drawing the thumb almost roughly over the sensitive head. Hank grunted.

“Let me teach you a different way,” Russell replied. “Sometimes letting go is the key to getting what you need, even if it doesn’t feel like it at first.”As he spoke, Russell lifted Hank’s wrists, still held tightly behind him, forcing them up along Hank’s back until he winced with pain. At the same time, he closed warm lips over the fat head of Hank’s cock, his tongue dancing across the slit.

“Cut the psychobabble and do…ah…Jesus…” Hank’s mind began to empty, as if someone had tipped it, letting the thoughts slide away. Whoever the hell this guy was, what he was doing felt good, so damn good. Hank found he didn’t even mind the tight, nearly painful grip on his wrists. In fact, it somehow heightened the pleasure Russell was pulling from him.

“You ready, Hank? I’m going to give you what you need, but you have to obey the rules.” Russell smiled, but there was fire in his gaze. He released his viselike grip on Hank’s wrists. “Keep your hands behind your back and don’t move,” he ordered.

Hank’s mouth was dry, his heart tripping, his cock throbbing. He found himself nodding as he stared into the big man’s deep blue eyes. He told himself it was part of the game—the guy was just creating an atmosphere. If he wanted to pretend he was in charge for a few minutes, Hank would go along. Hank gripped his wrists, holding tight.

Russell reached around him with his left hand, cupping one ass cheek as he leaned down and teased the head of Hank’s cock, licking in a slow, sensual circle. He kept Hank’s balls cupped in his other hand while he used just the tip of his tongue, swirling it over the sensitive spot just below the crown.

When Russell licked up the length of the shaft, it was all Hank could do to keep still. Russell lowered his head to take Hank’s balls into his mouth, while at the same time moving his fingers with a feathery touch over his shaft. Aching for more, Hank forgot the rules. He jerked forward, intent on thrusting his cock deep into Russell’s throat and working it good.

Russell stopped what he was doing, withdrawing the sweet heat of his mouth and the perfect stroke of his fingers. Hank moaned in frustration but refused to give the guy the satisfaction of begging. Russell sat back, his eyebrows knitting, his mouth pulling down into a frown.

For a horrible moment Hank thought he was going to stop altogether, but Russell surprised him instead by wrapping his arms around Hank’s waist. Russell rested his cheek a moment on Hank’s hip. Hank could feel the soft scruff of his goatee as Russell turned his head, nuzzling lower toward his groin.

Hank ached for the return of Russell’s hot mouth on his cock, but at the same time, he couldn’t deny he enjoyed the unfamiliar sensation of being held and stroked. He always thought he liked his sex rough and fast, with his lover or purchased boy toy on his knees. Maybe it was just because of this lousy month, without Reese to center him. He was off his game, was all.

He still had his wrists clasped behind his back. Russell kissed and licked his skin. Hank let out a soft moan and someone, maybe him, said please.  He reached for the sitting man, tentatively touching Russell’s strong back. He slid his fingers over the supple flesh, moving hands beneath the thin black fabric of Russell’s shirt.

Hank sighed his pleasure as Russell’s mouth again closed over the head of his cock. Russell took his time, teasing, suckling, stroking, licking. He took Hank deep into his throat for minutes at a time, milking the rising semen from Hank’s balls and then stopping just before he came, over and over again.

“Not yet, not yet,” Russell whispered. “Not till I say so.”

Today’s Eye Candy…

THE WINNER OF D.W.MARCHWELL’S GOOD TO KNOW IS CYNTHIA OSBORNE.

CONGRATS! I’LL PASS YOU NAME AND INFO ON TO DAVID AND HE’LL BE IN TOUCH SOON.

21 Responses to “The Author Who Made Me Love BDSM”

  1. Handyman was the first Claire Thompson book for me too. Instantly she made me care about the characters and that is something that has happened with every book of hers that I’ve read. Also, she was the first author I read that wrote about BDSM in such a way that I looked at it in a whole new light. Such care was taken with the topic and that was something that I hadn’t found before. Can’t pick a favorite book because I love them all and am looking forward to Safe In His Arms.

  2. Courtney S Says:

    I do enjoy BDSM novels, but I have to confess that I haven’t read Claire’s books. There’s a series of BDSM vampire books that I LOVE by Kyann Waters, which I would probably have to say is my fave. This book sounds so good!

  3. I’ve never read any books by Claire Thompson . The author that made me love BDSM is Joey W Hill , I loved her Nature of Desire series.

  4. I really like her work too, but have only read a couple of her books so far and would love to win another one to read.
    gigi

  5. jambrea Says:

    How can I pick a favorite! I love everything Claire writes. Handyman is one of my favorites. I love her series The Solitary Knights of Pelham Bay. I can’t wait for more and I’ve already been bugging her for Safe in his Arms. I. Can. Not. Wait. for that one!

  6. Sherry S. Says:

    The only books of Claire’s that I’ve read have been her free reads and I loved them. Yes I really enjoy reading BDSM books and the author that got me interested in them is Joey W. Hill the first book of hers that I read was Natural Law in her Nature of Desire Series. I’ve been hooked on her books ever since.

  7. jambrea Says:

    You know…I think my frist BDSM type book was also the first eBook I ever bought. Ann Cory – Next Floor Naughty.

    http://www.anncory.com/Bookshelf/NextFloorNaughty.html

    VERY good book.

  8. I like reading BDSM stories. I’m intrigued by the concept of power and surrender during such an intense moment. I’ve read quite a few of Claire’s books, but can’t pick which is my favorite. I really enjoy her writing style and am excited by the new book coming out.

  9. Bobbejean Says:

    Handyman was wonderful!! I think it was my first “gay for you” type book. I also love BDSM. I have to admit that I haven’t acquired a taste for any kind other than M/M, but those I will read all day long LOL! I’m really looking forward for Hank’s Story. I think my first BDSM was Claires GoldenBoy/GoldenMan, fan-freaking-tastic!!

  10. WOW, thanks for all these wonderful comments! I am thrilled that those of you who have read my work enjoy it, and I hope those of you that haven’t yet will get a chance to!

    Thanks, T, for this fabulous blog. You are pretty darn terrific!

    Love, Claire

  11. I have read Our Man Friday and loved it. I am ashamed to say I do have several more of Claire’s books, including Handyman, in my TBR mountain…one day soon real life will leave me alone enough to get some reading done.

  12. My introduction to Claire was The Seduction of Colette; I’ve got quite a few of her titles on my TBR now! Thanks for highlighting her work today!

  13. Wow, Fedora, that’s an old one! My one and only historical. I had a lot of fun writing that one.

  14. Teresa, I wish real life would leave me alone long enough to get more writing done! I’m like a month behind my goal in getting Safe in His Arms ready for release!

    • jambrea Says:

      *weeping* I’m SO ready for Safe in His Arms. Um…yeah…I might have said that to you before. Maybe…a couple times. *blush*

      Yeah…silly real life. I wish I could quit my job and write full time. *sigh*

  15. Alli Paterson Says:

    I too really enjoyed Handyman but I think my favourite would have to be Switch!

  16. I too love Claire’s books, and Joey Hill’s as well. The concept of letting go, giving over control to another human, but feeling safe and feeling pleasure, even in the midst of pain – it’s an intriguing concept. It’s hard to imagine trusting anyone that much, myself, but the stories are very enjoyable. The ones that are well written, of course, like Claire and Joey’s. Probably it’s just my imagination, but it does seem at times as if there are more awful BDSM books that in other genres. Anyway, looking forward to Safe In His Arms, planning to purchase it as soon as it comes out.

  17. I love Claire’s work…she writes such beautiful D/s stories. One of my fave books is Accidental Slave….another is Polar Reaction.

  18. Good morning it’s Friday!

    It’s strange and wonderful to peek in on folks talking about my work. Sometimes as an author, even with my most amazing betas lurking to help me from straying too far off the path, it can be a very lonely road.

    I want to write the best, most compelling stories I can, that detail the lives of real people going through real stuff. Adding the element of erotic romance, especially D/s, can give the story such fire and heat. I love the process, from bantering the ideas around with my betas to starting on the path with a fresh new page, to rolling in the thick of it, tussling with story lines and characters, to that wonderful moment when the last t is crossed and i dotted (hopefully! that’s where fine line editors come in – amazing how many times you can read the same line and miss the fact you left out the word “the” or referred to Hank instead of Russell!) But it can also be daunting and exhausting, and sometimes I think I’ll never actually finish a manuscript! Your input, emails and comments like these keep me going at those times.

    And so I want to say THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart that you not only have taken the time to read some of my work, but also to comment here about it and the genre in general. It brings me back into a sense of community and makes me feel terrific!

    You are, each and every one of you, what makes it all worth while.

    Love, Claire

  19. Carol L. Says:

    I haven’t read Claire’s work yet but I’ll be reading some soon. I loved the excerpt and will check out her other books.
    Carol L.
    Lucky4750@aol.com

  20. Kathrin Says:

    I own (almost) all off Claire Thompson’s books, with only a few (more “hardcore”) ones still waiting in my TBR folder.
    My “firsts” are also still my favorites – Golden Boy & Golden Man, although I’ve also reread many of her books like Handyman again and again and again…
    Claire’s the queen of BDSM erotica and romance in my opinion (especially the m/m). U feel her characters come alive on the pages and “szenes” and feelings are written believable and real.
    I’ve read a few good BDSM stories from other authors (check out Portia DaCosta) but in this genre, Claire is the best. So please Claire, keep it coming 🙂

Leave a comment