Winter clothes

You know what I love about winter clothes?

They’re big, and bulky and long – and hide the fat!!!

(Which is a problem, coz if you don’t see the fat that’s hidden by clothes, you eat like a piggy wiggy. Or I do, anyway.)

But I digress. I’m here to talk about my favorite winter clothes, not what they hide.

Actually, it’s not the bulky stuff I love the most. It’s the accessories.

Hands down, my best thing to wear in winter are black boots. Flat boots, heeled boots, wedges – I love them all. Passionately. I cannot put on a pair of boots without feeling like a million bucks. And I don’t know what it is, but when I put on a pair of heeled boots, not only do I feel like a million bucks, I feel sexy!

These are my newest boots. They cost an untold fortune when I bought them, and then, of course went on sale two weeks later. (Murphy’s law)

Then of course, there are the snuggly, deliciously warm treats for your winter feet: Ugg boots. They’re almost as good as a hot bath on a cold night.

And, my last favorite thing to wear in winter? Scarves.

Love them. They always look awesome – smart or casual, and are incredibly effective at keeping out the cold.

And here’s the link where I found this image. Some handy dandy tips for different ways to wear a scarf.

64 days of winter to go…

But who’s counting?

Jess

One Response to “Winter clothes”

  1. We love the same winter clothes, Jess! We really are soul sisters 😃 I love my knee high boots in all weather and my UGG boots and scarves.

Leave a Reply

