And just in case you’re hungry…

Today we’re going to talk about something near and dear to our hearts… Food! My favorite meals are (in no particular order):

 

·         Nachos with the lot and an ice cold beer

·         A thick, medium rare fillet steak with mashed potato, mushroom sauce and a glass of red wine

·         Takeaway chinese food—just about any dish at all!

·         Salmon with steamed veggies and thick cut chips (or fries if you like to call them that J)

·         An old fashioned hamburger, the way we have them in Oz, with cheese, salad and beetroot. Yep. Beetroot.  <—Valerie’s comment:  Beets?  On a burger?

 

 

You all know I’m trying to eat healthy, but if I could this is what I would eat all the time.  This list is only favorite entrees.  Don’t get me started on desserts…

  1. Pasta a la Carbonara.  If you don’t know what this is, you’ve been missing out.  This is a heart attack on a plate.  Pasta, eggs, bacon, ham, fresh Parmesan cheese, and heavy cream.  I can feel my arteries clogging…
  2. A local specialty in Illinois called a Horsehoe.  It’s toast, then two hamburger patties, then french fries (or chips as the Aussie call them), then covered in a cheese sauce.  Another heart attack on a plate.
  3. Fried chicken breast, mashed potatoes and green beans.  We have this every Wednesday at a local restaurant.  It’s my cheat meal.
  4. When I lived in Italy, I used to get a ham and cheese panini with blood orange juice for breakfast.  I’d kill for one of those now.
  5. Pizza from Monical’s Pizza.  It’s a chain – I think only in the Midwest – but I love those thin crusts.  I know, I lived in Italy and I like these?  Crazy.  🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

