Erin Nicholas!

Woo Hoo! Erin Nicholas is IN THE HOUSE. I have some serious love for this gal and her books. I was stupidly excited when I realized we were sharing a release day! So, without further ado, heeeeeeeeeeere’s Erin!

Thanks for letting me take over the Intl Heat blog today, Mari!

On June 11th, Samhain Publishing is going to deliver five Scorching Summer romances to help you kick your summer off right!   I’m so excited to be a part of the party with Mari Carr, Shelli Stevens, Joely Sue Burkhart and Harper Fox!

She’s the One is extra exciting because it starts a new sexy contemporary series for me!  Counting on Love is a spin-off series from my Bradford series and I’m really having fun getting to know these new people while still visiting some of my favorite old friends.   She’s the One will be followed by It Takes Two in September and Best of Three in November with books four and five coming in 2014!  So I hope that you’ll mark your calendars for all of the hot reads coming your way June 11th and that you’ll get to know and love Ryan and Amanda in She’s the One!

She’s the One

Counting on Love, Book 1

Sometimes you see love clearly.  And sometimes it has to smack you in the face.

When a stranger walks up and punches him, Ryan Kaye assumes there’s a good reason.  But he’s stunned to learn it’s over a one-night stand that never happened —with his friend’s sister, straight-laced Amanda Dixon.  When Ryan confronts her about the lie, Amanda apologizes, but Ryan realizes he doesn’t want her to be sorry…he wants the night they supposedly spent together.

Amanda’s not looking to add anyone to her long list of commitments, so she was only trying to let a nice guy down easy by telling him a fling with Ryan broke her heart.  So what if the fling only happened in her dreams?  But when Ryan Kaye tempts her with the chance to go crazy and fulfill a few fantasies, she can’t resist.  Thank goodness one night isn’t enough time to fall in love…

Warning: Contains a hot paramedic who knows how to get a girl to let her hair down, a girl who thinks she prefers her hair up, some naughty laser tag, some naughty role-playing and a lot of falling in love.

Excerpt:

“Right. I think we both have some assumptions to disprove. You’re going to show me that you’re not going to base your opinion of me only on the things you’ve heard and imagined. And I’m going to show you that, while you should absolutely want to sleep with me, there’s more reason than that to spend time with me.”

She wasn’t sure what to say to that. She really didn’t like the no-sex rule. She believed there was more to Ryan than that. Of course there was. But well, you didn’t go for a ride in a convertible on a nice summer day and leave the top up. If something had a feature that attracted you, then you tried that feature out. Fully.

She’d come on strong last night. And she definitely knew what she liked when it came to men and sex. She’d been told she put off a confident, sexy vibe. Maybe that was bugging Ryan. “Are you intimidated by the idea of being with me?” she blurted.

He chuckled in her ear. “Intimidated? No, that’s not the word I’d use.”

Hmm. He didn’t sound intimidated. But why would he say no to sex? “So, the idea of me naked, laid back on your bed, ready and willing for anything doesn’t make you nervous?”

He cleared his throat and said gruffly, “It makes me harder than hell. Which you know. But it’s not going to work.”

“The idea that I’m expecting more than missionary sex in the dark doesn’t bother you at all?”

“Mandi.”

The nickname and the husky note in his voice made a shiver of pleasure trip down her spine.

“Missionary is only there for when I’ve worn you out to the point that all you can do is lay there and let me do whatever I want.”

Pre-order here! 

http://store.samhainpublishing.com/shes-the-one-p-7422.html

Be sure to enter our giveaways too!  Lots of fun stuff up for grabs including my football themed movie night prize pack and our big giveaway of a $50 gift certificate! 

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/1090a90/

You can find out more about me and my books here:  www.ErinNicholas.com and  here:  https://www.facebook.com/erin.nicholas.90

One Response to “Erin Nicholas!”

  1. Aw, Mari! I have some serious love for you too! 🙂 *mwah* Thanks for letting me be here and thanks for sharing the beginning of this Scorching Summer with me!
    Erin

Leave a Reply

