Ebook vs. Print

So, I’ve been doing a lot of print covers for a while now, and I’m wondering if people still buy a lot of print books.  I know I usually buy them if I want them signed, but I’ve mostly switched to ebooks.  Keeps the house less cluttered.

I know there’s nothing like smelling a new book, or the feel of the paper in your hands or even going to the library and getting a book down from the shelf, but ebooks have taken over, haven’t they?  Those of us who read ebooks primarily, what’s your preferred method?  I use a Nook, but I have the Nook app and Kindle apps on my iPad and iPhone.

Ereaders

 

Anyone else?  Which do you prefer?

8 Responses to “Ebook vs. Print”

  1. My reading is all e these days. I love walking around with my library in my purse.

    There is nothing better than my Sony. I am on my third, having upgraded twice.

  2. I buy print on those really special books I know I will want to reread, but I do 90% of my reading on my Kindle.

  3. I do most of my reading using the kindle app on my iPad but do buy print books of my favorites.

  4. michelleboone Says:

    There are certain authors that I have to get in paper or hardback. But for the most part I primarily read ebooks. I have a kindle and a kindle fire but I prefer the kindle app on my iPad.
    Btw…your covers are Awesome;)

  5. Becky Schwalm Says:

    I much prefer the physical book to the e format… I do get books in e format if that is the only way, but there’s nothing like holding a book in your hands…

  6. Certain favorite authors/series I get the hardbacks and will occasionally get paperback if I can’t find it in eBook. For the most part, I read eBooks on my Nook Color since I can put a lot on it via computer. Sometimes read on my computer, but most of the time is on my Nook. I’ve used it so much, I need a new cover. 🙂

  7. I do about 25-35% on my Kindle (mostly because A. the book is only an ebook, B. can’t get it at the Library), but I prefer to have an actual book in my hand. I try and buy the books from favorite authors and the ones that I know I will reread multiple times!!

  8. My Kindle. I love the fact that if I am reading a book that has a sequel I can download it immediatley.

Leave a Reply

