WIP- Mine

So today is my last day on the blog until its my turn again. I thought today I would talk about some of the stuff I’m working on! 🙂

Hope to get in with Total E- Bound

Ride Me – This is a story in my series Dark Encounters that takes place in a BDSM club. It’s mostly BDSM-Lite. The first story in the series is m/f the second one is m/m/m and this one is m/m. The only thing really connecting the stories is the club because I know some people read m/m some read m/f and not a lot of us read both. lol I also have an f/f story planned for the series. If you read Feel Me you met Jayne and Sally. But like I said, you don’t need to read one story to read the others. It’s not that kind of series. Ride Me takes place at a fundraiser the club is doing–it’s a Sex Carnival. lol

Blurb:

Let the Games Begin…

Franco James is in for a night of self discovery when the owner of Dark Encounters, Trevor Keaton, takes him on a tour of the naughty toys on display for the Sex Carnival. They start with a nice Farris Wheel spanking and explore just how far Trevor can push Franco’s limits, but at the end of the night—will Trevor be his forever Sir?

On the Rocks – This is an emotional m/m story that is a stand alone. I’m aiming for 50,000 words on it. I have bits and parts written on it, I think I had to because of some of the emotion. Most of the time I write from page one until the end. This will be a stretch for me because it isn’t romantic suspense  it is a contemporary romance about second chances.

Blurb:

Second Chances aren’t for the weak…

Eric Smith was a has been—a never was. He used to be a homicide detective, but his love for the drink and his hatred of death got in the way. His long time lover and best friend, Drew, left him and it took hitting bottom for Eric to get the help he needed. He’d always be an alcoholic, but he was getting on with his life.

Seth Frazier loved Drew, but Drew never got over Eric. Now Drew was dead and Seth had nothing, but a letter from Eric telling Drew how sorry he was. He wanted to hate Eric, but he couldn’t. He was just as drawn to the man as Drew was.

Could the death of a loved one bring two lonely hurting men together or will they fall apart before getting a second chance at life and love?

Fin – This is book 3 in my Semper Fi series. I changed it up a bit because I had a few things wrong in Magnus. lol Don’t worry, this time I”m going to have a marine beta read it for me!!

Blurb:

The Air Force and Marines collide—watch the sparks fly.

Captain Fin (Finley) O’Malley bitched and moaned about flying into South Korea. He hated it there, but there were talks of injuries and he was needed to evac people and he couldn’t turn away from fellow soldiers no matter how much he hated a location. Little did he know that a blast from his past would be in the base and in need of more than medical attention.

Master Sergeant Rhonda Chase of the United State Air Force had it pretty easy. Being in computers meant she was never really in the front lines, but a TDY to South Korea is about to change her world in more ways than one.

Rhonda is forced into the line of fire and must hold strong as thing blow up around her. Can she prove to Fin she’s more than just a pretty face? Will they survive to find out?

The Unbearable Light of Forgiveness– This is something I’m working on for a call that I hope to get in!

Peter “Bulldog” Jakes killed his mother. People tell him it isn’t his fault, but he is just as guilty as if he pulled the trigger. Bulldog knew being a Navy Seal would eventually hurt his family.

Moby Edwards’ heart aches for his Master Chief and he wants to help, but Bulldog blows him off–every time.

When Bulldog is forced to take leave, Moby follows, but with a nosy reporter ruin what could be the healing power of friends turned into lovers?

For MLR

I have a couple that I”m hoping to get with MLR that I’m working on this year. I don’t have blurbs yet, but I’ll tell you a bit about them.

The Ever After Series – This series already has Once Upon a Dragon and Once Upon a King, but I plan to add Once Upon a Prince, Once Upon a Warlock & Once Upon a Pirate. These are all books in my Dragon Shifter world! In Prince…we get to see what happened to Ember!

Average Joe: There is a call for a story based on two every day kind of guys. Mine will be about Oliver and Kyle. Kyle gets locked out of his house and Oliver comes to save the day. (He’s a locksmith! lol) I found a picture online that is SO my guys. They are older and I love that about them.

Food, Glorious Food: This is another call I’m thinking of writing something for. I have a bit for this so I’m not a 100% sure what I’m going to do.

 

Um…that should keep me busy for a while. lol I also need to do a free read for the TeB newsletter about my guys Bastian and Arie. Not to mention I”m co-writing something with Amber Kell so I need to work on that. There are a couple new pubs I might try out AND…I need to get my next two Alliance stories done.

Man, I really need to be a full time writer… lol

Have a great weekend!

2 Responses to “WIP- Mine”

  1. I love the sound of The Unbearable Light of Forgiveness, and the title is perfect! Really want to read it right now 🙂

  2. Yeah…I still have to write it. lol The only thing I have is that blurb and title. And it’s down on the list because I don’t think the call is until June or July.

Leave a Reply

