Military

Jambi at OffuttSo…I don’t know how many of you know this, but V and I were both in the military. 🙂 I was Air Force she was Navy. Now…V went to a LOT more interesting places and was in longer than I was, but I enjoyed my time in the Air Force.

I’m drawn to men in uniform. LOVE them. Probably why I usually write about military men in some way. I actually have a series called Semper Fi. There are two books out. Magnus and Ben. I’m working on Fin now and there will be a Paul and Jambi Uniform BasicTheresa book to follow. 🙂 Both Magnus and Ben are also in print. Now I stopped a bit on Fin because I got this WONDERFUL email from a marine and she was telling me a few things after she read Magnus. Now I need to go tweak Fin before I start on new words for it. I’m very thankful she wrote to me!

MAGNUS:

Book one in the Semper Fi Series

Hoorah! Take no prisoners.

The military is Marine Colonel Joe “Magnus” Rivers’ reason for being. Protecting the United States of America from all threats is his sole purpose in life. His world is turned upside down when a woman is assigned to his team of elite Marines and his attraction to her threatens his career.

magnus_2_800NCIS Special Agent Emily Patterson’s orders: infiltrate Colonel Rivers’ team and find the culprits behind a rash of kidnappings connected to a sex slave ring. Her mission parameters didn’t include an attraction for Colonel Rivers but nothing in Emily’s career could have prepared her for Magnus. Her job becomes more difficult as she gets to know the man behind the uniform and Emily finds herself wanting to prove herself to him, potentially exposing her identity before she clears Magnus.

Magnus and Emily struggle against their growing feelings for one another, both knowing the consequences of giving in to lust. Magnus is Emily’s team leader and fraternising is against the rules. Emily is investigating Magnus and his ben_800team; getting involved with him could ruin her investigation and her career.

You can buy this title at TeB, Amazon & BN

BEN:

Book two in the Semper Fi Series

Colonel Ben Davies was going out of his mind. Why was he having sexual thoughts about his best friend’s kid sister? Nothing could happen between them. No matter how much Mari tempted him.

Maribeth O’Malley admired the boy who hadn’t minded a girl tagging along with him and her brother. Over the years, those feelings turned to love for the man he’d become. Now she had to convince him that she was all woman.

When Mari comes across information she shouldn’t have she turns to the man she loves for help. Her life is in danger and Ben must find the person responsible without falling into bed with her.

Reader Advisory: This book contains scenes of violence.

You can buy this title at: TeB, Amazon & BN

From Valerie:

I spent 8 years in the Navy.  Some of it horrible, some of it ok, and some of it was fantastic.  I don’t regret joining, I got a lot of cool experiences out of it, but in hindsight I would do things a LOT differently.  Since Jambrea showed off her purdy young self, here’s me 100 years ago when I was 22.

valerie_in_uniform

Oh to be that young.  And thin again…  Well, I’m working on the thin part.  🙂

6 Responses to “Military”

  1. michelleboone Says:

    You both look fabulous then and now. I was not in the military, but I love me some men in uniform lol. I love your Semper Fi series. I only waited for book 2 for years. Hopefully book 3 not so long lol. Love you gals;)

  2. Nice! I love men in uniform. I never served but my Grandfather did in World War 2 as a surgeon. Now my cousin does and he’s overseas now. Now I have yet another series to go pick up. 🙂

  3. I loved Magnus, love the new cover but I think the original is just as good.
    Z

    • Thanks! I love both covers! Only…the new one I get to see in print…so I might love it just a smidgen more. lol

Leave a Reply

