What J.R. is looking forward to in 2013

This year is a big one for me. In a few months, I’ll be bringing my first (and, depending on how this one goes, maybe only ;)) child into the world. So what I’m most looking forward to is my BABY!

Any tips to survive the rest of this pregnancy (and not from you lovely mothers out there who have amnesia about how challenging it is) would be really appreciated. 😀

 

10 Responses to “What J.R. is looking forward to in 2013”

  1. Get the Epidural!!! lol Love you!! xoxoxoxoxox Congrats, momma!!

  2. Get a C section!!! More drugs!!! LOL

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!! So happy for you!!!!

  3. Rhonda Wolf Says:

    Congrats! I’m very happy for you.

    I’m one of the lucky ones and had a very easy delivery with no drugs. I hope the same for you.

    It was and is the next 19 years (or at least the last few) that have been painful. Wish I hope you get to miss. Nothing like a teenage son…

  4. If you have a good sense of humor (and a not so good sense of smell) you’re already set for pregnancy as well as raising a human child. Oh, and one other little hint, don’t put too much Baby Magic on the bambino after bath time. The baby may smell good but it will be slick as a greased pig!

    There now, you’re all set!

    Hugs,
    Donna

  5. HHHMMM, I am a mother of nine, let me remember. Ah yes, do not move the furniture in your 8-9th month ( blew a vein in my leg, all the way down) let someone with muscles do it so fight the urge. Do not roll onto your belly while sleeping, it hurts but do use a body pillow to prop the belly on and lay on the left side.
    I agree go easy on the baby lotion. Oh speaking of lotion rub a good lotion on the belly to help it stretch. Rub a wash cloth on your nipples to get then toughened if you’re going to breast feed ( I did all nine). Rest often with your feet up during that last month and get a nice rocker. Do not get the epidural unless the person doing it has ALOT of experience. Demerol made me sick as a dog. Oh and when I had number two the Air Force doctor that delivered had the most bright and bluest eyes I had ever seen. I just kept looking at his eyes and wanting to have his baby so I didn’t even need any drugs. So my best advice …have a smoking hot doc!

  6. j.r. patrick Says:

    This is all invaluable. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

