It’s the end of the world down under style.

I guess we’ll be the first to go. Or will we get an extra day? What time zone were they in when they decided to write The End on the calendar? I’d hate to miss the big event. 🙂

You know I have all these things I want to do in life but to be honest none of them are better than hanging out with friends and family enjoying good food and a few drinks. So I think the one thing I want before the world goes boom is to have Mr.C light up this baby…..

IMG_1533

then I’d send him into the kitchen to get about two dozen batches of dough mixed so that we can invite family and friends over for some homemade woodfire pizza. Of course the first group I’d invite would be all my writing buddies. And you know why? Let me show you….

Welcome Kaliana Cole!

Big thanks to the awesome Rhian Cahill for inviting me in for the end of the world special!

The big question…what would I do if the world was going to end??? Oh, the possibilities…

Go to work naked (just for kicks and giggles) …hire a Ferrari see how many speeding tickets I could rack up in 24 hours…spend 15 minutes in a fighter jet…throw a leg over (a) Chris Hemsworth, (b) Matthew McConaughey (c) Jon Bon Jovi (hey, had that fantasy since I was 12!) or (d) my redneck, middle-aged, slightly-skewed fantasy, Toby Keith?

Perhaps all of the above….

No seriously, I’d grab my favorite pony, head up the hills and find some wild horses to chase the living hell out of, eat miles of seafood, drink way too much beer and have messy, wild, monkey-sex with my ever-lovin’ man. Hey, wait… I’m gonna do that this weekend any way! Some things are too good to save for the end of the world.

Play hard, love life, love deeply!

Merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Kaliana Cole

Thanks Kaliana! You know I got to spend four days with this woman back in October at an erotic romance writers retreat and I have to say it was an absolute thrill to meet her in person and hang out to talk ‘dirty’ books. 🙂 We may or may not have been the participants in a spanking position demonstration, Kaliana may or may not have had a beer in her hand the whole time, but we definitely hit it off. Oh, and the woman knows how to handle a BBQ. But best of all? She writes smokin’ hawt DIRTY books! What’s not to love about that? 😉

Liberty springs, Wyoming- Where the girls are more than a match for the hard living, hard loving men who call it home…

Check out Kaliana’s books here – http://www.bookstrand.com/kaliana-cole

Speaking of dirty books, have you checked out the Hot Down Under series of shorts? My contribution to the series is Shut Up And Kiss Me.

The city of Sydney isn’t the only thing heating up this summer.

Jacqueline Mowbray has spent months fantasizing about her friend Kyle and never once did she consider he may be suffering the same unrelenting attraction. But Jac is about to find out that what Kyle wants Kyle gets.

Kyle Barnes has kept a lid on his simmering desire for Jac for years but what’s a man to do when faced with a hot, wet woman wearing only a towel? Take what he wants of course.

As the city around them melts under a summer heat wave these two friends will discover the sizzling temperatures aren’t the only thing boiling over.

Warning: This story contains more than rising temperatures and the author advises the reader to have a cold drink or suitable partner to help combat the heat.

Purchase Shut Up And Kiss Me on AMAZON

You can check out all the Hot Down Under releases HERE!

Contest!

Today’s Contest

Prize: A digital copy of Kaliana’s Good Horses, Fast Cars And Real Men  &  a backlist title from Rhian.

How to Enter: For Kaliana’s prize leave a comment on this post and for Rhian’s leave a comment on this post, like her on FACEBOOK or follow her on TWITTER

Grand Prize Contest

Prize: $100 Gift Card

Grand prize winners will be drawn on December 22nd, 2012. To enter you can like us on facebook, follow on twitter, tweet, and comment! You can tweet and comment once a day for the duration of the contest. In order to enter click the party logo below, or enter on Facebook. Good luck!

End of the World Grand Prize Contest Entry Form

33 Responses to “It’s the end of the world down under style.”

  1. Kaliana’s and Rhain’s books look like steamy reads just right to keep warm during the holidays! I’ll check them out…thanks for sahring and the giveaway chance! happy holidays!
    ivegotmail8889(at)yahoo(dot)com

  2. Nothing wrong with Jon Bon Jovi had that fantasy for as long as I remember still do 🙂 .

    Liked FB- Dawna Newman

  3. Gah…I have the same Jon Bon Jovi love…he’s still beautiful! 😀 Other than that I would add Shemar Moore to the list…*sigh*

    followed Twitter @littleflicker

  4. I reckon hiring a ferrari and seeing how many tickets you could rack up would be kinda fun. Jon Bon Jovi was a favourite of mine when I was younger to.

  5. Mary Preston Says:

    If I went to work naked I’d probably cause people to leave this world earlier than they expected.

  6. Doesn’t everyone love Bon Jovi?

    As fot going to work naked, I refuse to go to work without make up for fear of scaring people, naked would just send them over the edge, sleeplessness would occur. The horror!

  7. I’ve had that Jon Bon Jovi fantasy since high school.
    I love Rhian’s books (they are hot). Kalimantan is new to me, but I’ll remedy that ASAP.

    Follow on twitter (@wolphcall) & FB (Lusa George)

  8. I’m with Lisa J. Who doesn’t love a little Bon Jovi? Hell, He is s still very hot!
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  9. It would be fun to join Rhian and tribe Cahill for pizza with the famous woodfire grill we keep seeing 🙂 Her books are just as smokin’ hot! Kaliana is a new author for me but would love to read her books. Bon Jovi still sexy as ever!

    bookfan0747@aol.com

  10. I was wondering what time zone was the one. Perhaps whatever place first clicks over to that day will be the start of it all. I suppose we only have to wait a few more days to find out. lol

    KittyKelly

  11. I am hoping if it’s the end of the world I just go fast :O) Thanks Carin

  12. Rhonda Wolf Says:

    Love Bon Jovi!

  13. Heeheehee love how Kaliana wants to go out, fast cars and hot guys! 🙂

  14. I think Bon Jovi was a fantasy of lots of teens/pre-teens in the 80’s
    😉

    I do like your idea of eating too much, drinking too much, and having lots of hot monkey sex though 🙂

    Already follow Rhian on FB: June Manning and twitter: @juneannm

    • forgot email: manning_J2004 at yahoo dot com

      Btw, if anyone got an email from me saying I was out of the country & in trouble, ignore it. I was hacked (Hate Hackers!!!) 😦

  15. The books sound great! I liked on facebook and followed on twitter.

  16. Those are some steamy reads. And I totally want some wood fired pizza. That just sounds delicious.

    smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

  17. I’ve had a thing for Jon Bon Jovi since I was about 12 too 🙂
    I have the Hot Down Under series on the TBR list.
    Like and follow Rhian.

  18. The plans sound great. I haven’t planned a thing. I think I’m just to tired to care at this point though the Christmas rush is easing.

  19. I look forward in reading these works. More books for my must have list.

    I liked on FB

  20. I love finding new authors and books to read. I will be adding Kalianna and Rhian books to my buy list. Thanks for the giveaway. I like on facebook and sared on facebook and twitter.
    lauratroxel@yahoo.com

  21. This sounds good.

  22. itmfiddler Says:

    Would love to try out the pizza, esp if it involved a visit down under!

  23. I’m with SusanC–we’re heading over to visit, Rhian! Tell Mr. C to fire up that pizza oven! And no way am I heading out of the house unclothed–even if the world was coming to an end, no one needs to be subjected to that sight! ;p

  24. Time for Pizza, sounds like we are all heading down under!
    Going to work naked? Well I guess that would be funny except when everyone runs away screaming at the sight. To bad most of the people I would like to send away screaming aren’t local to my office. 🙂

  25. Those all sound like great ideas!! I’d throw Clay Matthews in the mix just for fun…lol
    The books sound great and I liked Rhian on facebook as Ashley Anne Applebee and follow on twitter as VelvetKisses22.

  26. Susan Romito Says:

    LOVE that pizza oven. Sounds like you gals had a great time at that writers retreat!!

  27. I haven’t read anything by either author. Rhian isn’t unknown to me but Kaliana is a new to me author. All the books look like wonderful reads. I love the oven. I bet you have some great times outside.
    I liked Rhian on face book.

  28. As a foodie and caterer I can definitely appreciate that pizza oven. I would love to own one. Happy Holidays
    tl.etheridge31(at)gmail(dot)com

  29. Thanks for the lovely post Rhian, I keep adding books to the wishlist, but then, if it all ends, the list is gone anyway. I need more time, darn it! Too many books, too little time.

  30. I love the fast car idea. That’s something I would definitely do.

  31. micheleann oboyle Says:

    lot of interesting ideas a few i would defintly do angelwolfmystic@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

