Days Until End of the World: 6

Cari Quinn and I are getting into the bucket list action today. So Cari…what do you think of our countdown?

Cari: It’s The End of the World as we know it…and I’ve lost my mind!

Thanks so much to Mari for inviting me to join her today for this fabulous event! I just read her AMAZING new book, FIX YOU, this week—have you read it?!? Soooo good! I’m a huge fan of hers and all the IH gals. You’ll never find a more talented group of writers, bloggers and designers!

Man, is it time for the world to end already? *checks blog title* Guess so! I borrowed that title from the REM song, though I changed it a bit. Since February, I’ve been living my dream as a full-time writer. But lately, I’ve been a little…frazzled. I overcommitted a bit this fall/winter and basically I looked up and saw it was almost Christmas. Almost the end of the world. And there I was, living at my computer. Not a bad deal all in all.

Luckily I had this post to do which reminded me of all the stuff I still have on my bucket list. Wanna see a few of the things?

1)    Go to Italy and Ireland…they’re gorgeous. Nuff said.

2)    Buy a vacation house on the coast of Massachusetts. Yes, Massachusetts. My bff and I have made an annual tradition of visiting Salem every year and it’s so close to the ocean. I’d love to live there for at least part of the year, but a home on the coast can cost bocu bucks. *writes faster*

3)    Spend a day doing something totally outrageous without caring about the consequences. So outrageous I can’t even say what on this blog. Okay, okay, so I don’t know what. Got any fun suggestions? 😉

Anyone that suggests something wild or fun I can do on my “free” day will be entered into a drawing for their choice of any of my ebooks (except Cowboy Lust, because I don’t have digital copies of that one.) I’m not a fan of heights and I really like my hand sanitizer, so let those be your guide. Aww, heck, it’s the end of the world—let’s party! 😀

NFR-300px for websitesAnd before I go, here’s the blurb and link to an excerpt for my recent release, NO FLOWERS REQUIRED, book 2 in the Love Required series from Entangled Publishing. Book 3, NO ROMANCE REQUIRED, will be out very soon!

He’ll give her everything she desires…except his identity.

Flower shop owner Alexa Conroy had it all before the recession hit and her customers fled to cheaper shopping grounds. Desperate to make ends meet, she sells her dream home and moves into the rundown apartments above her shop. When she spots six feet of sexy distraction—complete with muscles, piercings, and tattoos—ripping up flooring, Alexa knows the karmic windfall she’s due just landed on her doorstep.

And the attraction’s definitely not one-sided.

Dillon James, reluctant heir to the corporation about to foreclose on Alexa’s shop, is not about to jeopardize their scorching chemistry by admitting he’s not the building’s handyman. But with only weeks until her business goes under and his identity is revealed, Dillon must find a way to convince Alexa cooperation isn’t a dirty word, help her save the shop from his brother’s greed, and persuade her that he’s not the enemy…or risk losing the only woman who’s seen the real him.

Click here to check out an excerpt: http://www.entangledpublishing.com/no-flowers-required/

Visit Cari Quinn at www.cariquinn.com ~ and feel free to subscribe to her quarterly newsletter, full of prizes and info on upcoming books. The first one will be going out soon!

Mari: Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go!

Like Cari, I’ve had an incredibly busy, but exciting fall. Well, as exciting as life can be while tied to a computer! Honestly, I think the number one thing on my bucket list right now is to sleep for a week or so. With the holidays coming, I feel as if I’ve been moving in fast forward for weeks!

Truth be told, I’ve had a running bucket list for years–long before I knew the Mayans had put a big black X on Dec. 21, 2012. I’m a big fan of Live in the Moment! I’ve been very fortunate that I’ve been able to mark several items off my list already! I’ve fired a gun, ridden a horse, hit the New York Times bestseller list. I’ve walked the streets of Hogsmeade in Harry Potter World this summer and ridden (virtually) a broomstick over Hogwarts. I watched my son graduate from high school and dear daughter is getting close. I paid off the house, bought my first new car and have seen so many of my dreams come true in the past few years that there’s really not much left to wish for.

So honestly…I stand before you today a very happy woman. If there was one last thing to wish for it would be that my children will live long, healthy, fulfilling lives, finding careers they enjoy and partners who adore them as much as I do.

By the way, Cari gave me a sneak peek at book three, No Romance Required. Holy crap. Can anyone say AMAZING? Personally we should all hope the Mayans are wrong because this is a book you don’t want to miss! As Cari said, my latest release is Fix You and I thought I’d share the blurb with you.

FixYou72webWhat if love can’t heal all wounds?

Second Chances, Book 1

After too many years of secretly loving her best friend, Zoey realizes she’s been shortchanging herself. It’s time to take action. This New Year’s Eve heralds the year she’s going to tell Rob the truth. Even if he is on the road, reaching for musical stardom with his band.

Her plan is derailed when she discovers a lump in her breast—and it’s not “nothing to worry about”. How can she ask Rob to take a chance on love when her future is so uncertain?

Rob has spent his entire life chasing his dream, but the moment he hears Zoey’s voice on the phone, he realizes he’s been running the wrong race. Zoey never sounds like she’s been crying. Ever. Without a second thought, he books a flight for home, determined to give her everything she needs. A shoulder to cry on, a hand to hold…and nights of intensely emotional, passionate sex.

His biggest challenge, though, is convincing his best friend that he’s in it for the long haul. Because he finally knows what he wants, and it’s not fame and fortune. It’s her—and her love.


Product Warnings

This book runs the emotional gamut between scorching-hot passion and the pain and fear associated with cancer. Keep a box of tissues next to your glass of ice water.

And I think I’ll tack a prize on to Cari’s awesome contest. I’ll offer up a second prize so we can pull two winners from today’s commenters. Winner’s choice of an ebook from my backlist. So don’t forget to suggest something wild or fun Cari can do on her “free” day to be entered to win.

Note: this takes you to an entry form. It’s quick and easy, don’t be scared. It’s not like the world is…ending.

Grand Prize Contest

Prize: $100 Gift Card

Grand prize winners will be drawn on December 22nd, 2012. To enter you can like us on facebook, follow on twitter, tweet, and comment! You can tweet and comment once a day for the duration of the contest. In order to enter click the party logo below, or enter on Facebook. Good luck!

End of the World Grand Prize Contest Entry Form

31 Responses to “Days Until End of the World: 6”

  1. itmfiddler Says:

    I have wanted a cottage on the ocean, one with a rough and rocky beach, for most of my life. Probably will never happen, end of world or not LOL

  2. I wanted to be an Astronaut when I was little, and space still fascinates me. I would beg NASA to to take me out into Space, so I could watch the world and see what happens. Weird I know, but if I could that’s what I would do. Cari, I don’t have any wild or crazy suggestions. All I would tell you is have FUN no matter what you do.
    tl.etheridge31(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. The world better not end before I get to read Cory’s story in No Romance Required! Luckily, I was able to read Fix You which was terrific. Hmmm…Cari and her BFF Taryn must do the car trip via Thelma and Louisa style and while on the road, they can pick up Taryn’s fantasy man “Dean” aka Jensen Eckles *winks* 🙂

  4. Cherie Clark Says:

    Ok so it is the end of the world right, so I would have travelled to the most amazing place I know of, and i would sky dive. I have never done it and fear be damned, go hard. If it could be a tandem with a really hot guy well so much the better

  5. The Mayans are going to have to find a different year to end the world. I am waiting to read so many books of Cari’s & Mari’s that more time is required. I’ve always wanted to get a submarine so I could see all the incredible things under the oceans. I’ll give you that dream as an idea for you

  6. I’d put scuba diving on my list. I haven’t ever been, and a fear of a Jaws-type death keeps me firmly in the boat whenever we’re out. But I’d love to go somewhere with crystal clear water and just explore the world underneath ours.

  7. Italy is beautiful Cari! I lived there for over a year. Cari I think it would be fun to go to Smithsonian Museum and see everything there! It would be awesome! I went when I was in high school but it was for only 2 hrs. It wasn’t even close to enough time.

  8. I say sky diving. If the world is ending what do you have to lose right? And Mari, I would love to see my oldest graduate in 2014 so I really hope he world doesn’t end. I want grandbabies to spoil and hand them back to their mommies and smile when the get mouthy at their parents. You know how Kharma can be. 🙂

  9. I’m not great with heights, but I went on a hot air balloon ride and it was wonderful. We saw deer running in a field, my nephews were all able to help inflate the balloon and were in chase cars, and we celebrated with champagne when we landed. I would definitely suggest this to anyone.

  10. You can sneak into the Eifel tower and bungee jump from it. Or on the Statue of Liberty. Every time I see the blog post, I have that song in my head. lol

  11. Susan Romito Says:

    Cari – I am terrified of heights and my family tortures me with it. Took me to the top of the Empire State Building and I had to sit on the floor the whole time because it felt like the whole building was spinning.

    Next time, it was parasailing. I had to go because my daughter REALLY wanted to go, and was 15 lbs too light, and no one else would go. Being the good mom, I got on. And you know what, it was pretty cool! I wasnt dizzy the whole time. Of course, I didn’t look down!! LOL So I say – GO PARASAILING!! You need something that is fun, different and out of your comfort zone for something outrageous to do. And when you are done, you can drink the rest of the day away! LOL

  12. I am such a boring person, all I would want to do is read and drink. LOL

  13. Hmm I’m not good at thinking of fun things to do. lol I’m such a home body staying at home is my idea of fun. Let’s see. I am terrified of heights so I’m not going to say anything insane like jumping out of a plane or climbing a mountain.

    What about a tour of all the best, most exclusive BDSM clubs in the world. Even if you don’t play everyone likes to watch at least a little. I think it sounds like a fun idea! 😉

    KittyKelly

  14. Another home body here 🙂 And also don’t like heights. So I think I’d want to do something with the family. Maybe get them all together and head to an amusement park and watch them all have a great time,see the smiles on all the kids faces. That’s something I would want to be the last thing I see..them enjoying life,smiling.(And I’ll be drinking margaritas) lol

  15. On that day off, let’s go white water rafting! I love being on the water.

  16. I’m kind of boring, Cari and Mari–I would say to throw an impromptu party for your close friends, and go all out. Hire some spa folks to come over and provide massages, mani/pedis, the works! Make sure to have plenty of your favorite foods and delicious drinks. Dance! Hug those you love, play some games, and laugh a lot!

  17. Dawna Newman Says:

    How about travel all over the world, to as many places as you can within a short period of time. Sorry that’s all I could think of at this moment.

  18. Ireland and Scotland are on my bucket list to visit.

  19. Cari how about skinny dipping in broad daylight!

    taccb_1981@yahoo.com

  20. Base jumping…that’s the wildest, scariest thing that I can think of that I would like to do before the world ended…I’ve heard it’s a rush! 😀

  21. Snorkling off the coast of Aruba. The weather is awesome and the water is warm. And after just sailing around in the ocean drinking orange juice and rum. I think it would be great fun.

  22. I can understand the fear of heights so trying to think of something else. How about either learning to drive a race car. Or for something sexier, put on a mask and strip, at least for you significant other. LOL

  23. Go to Disneyland and ride all the roller coasters

  24. Wild & Free? I wouldn’t even begin to know what that is, LOL. Go skinny dipping! Whether it’s in a warm pool, or a cold lake depends on how adventurous you are feeling 😉

  25. I would travel and climb the pyramids (not the Egyptian ones, the mexican ones) then would head to Ireland, Scotland and on to Australia.

    Wild and free!! Streak a major sporting event.

  26. Mary Preston Says:

    I’m not a wild or adventurous kind of person. One thing I would love to do is book a ticket on a flight out to the edge of space – and back.

  27. Aww I dont have any wild and crazy suggestions besides going to Vegas and marrying a Chippendales dancer!! I would do the same lol

  28. i wouldlove to find my brother who is younger than my baby brother and then it would be good to see my family

  29. Rhonda Wolf Says:

    I’m pretty boring so I’ll have to go with throwing a big party.

  30. I can think of so many crazy things I would want to do before the end of the world but the most simple and meaningful for me would be just to stay home and have a nice long dinner with the people who matter most to me.

Leave a Reply

