Rhea Part 2 -Happy Birthday, Amber Kell

Okay, I’m switching it up a bit today. I’ll finish up my GRL post tomorrow. Today…today we are celebrating Amber Kell’s birthday month. 🙂 I’m over on her blogs today and she is on mine. I’m sharing her m/f  blog post from her Mikela Q. Chase site here on IH and the m/m blog post from her Amber Kell site will be over on my website.

I’m on both her blogs today because, as you know, I write both m/f and m/m as does Amber! And I must say…I LOVE her m/f stories. She totally has to write more! More I tell you. heehee

So with out further ado…here is Part 2 of Rhea.

More soldiers joined the car most likely signaled by the first one.

The tallest of the group came forward. Muscles bulging, guns and knives were tucked around his body like shiny, death accessories.

“What’s wrong, ladies.”

“Who are you?” Jamie demanded.

“I am Cyrn, head of the king’s guard”

She was using what Rhea called her princess to peasant voice.

“Well Cyrn, my sister needs to return to Earth. I don’t care what it costs but she has to get off planet.”

“It’s not a matter of cost, your ladyship it’s a matter of opportunity. We aren’t on a normal trade route and the ship that brought you has already left.”

“Well get a new one.” Jamielle shrieked.

“Jamie, calm yourself.” Rhea was on the verge of hysteria herself.

Her sister waved to her. “Get that pirate of yours on the phone. He’ll come for you.”

“He’s not my pirate and my phone won’t work here.”

Rhea didn’t debate whether Niro would come for her or not. They were friends he would come if there was a need.

“I’m not sure I understand the problem.” Cyrn’s voice took on a lilting tone.

He probably used it to calm wild beasts.

Rhea hid her smile behind a curtain of hair as she tried to find a solution. “What is the rotation of your moons?”

“The rotation.”

“Yes you imbecile how many are up at the same time.” Jamie shrieked.

“Sit.” Rhea put enough command in her voice that her sister obeyed instantly, her face taking on a sullen look but no more sound.

“We have two up at night and two during the day and one that straddles both,” Cyrn replied.

“Okay, that’s not too bad, we can handle that,” Rhea said. Surely she could control herself with two moons.

“Is there any point between dusk and dawn when all five are in the sky?” Jamie asked.

“Sure for about an hour,” Cyrn said.

Rhea could read the confusion in the guard’s eyes. He didn’t realize how important having five moons would be if Rhea could feel their pool. Maybe they would be lucky and they weren’t real moons but only asteroids pretending.

“You can last an hour, right Rhea?” Jamie’s expression pleaded with her to agree even if it weren’t true. Jamie needed Rhea to be there. She needed the moral support.

“Yeah. Sure I can last an hour.” Rhea peered at the two moons low in the horizon and prayed to the moon goddess that she wasn’t telling a lie because no one would be safe if she lost control of her magic.

Go to her Mikela Q. Chase blog for the first part. All month long she’ll be sharing installments of this story. Make sure you check out her blog to find out where Part 3 will be at!!  🙂 She is also holding contest all month. So check it out.

43 Responses to “Rhea Part 2 -Happy Birthday, Amber Kell”

  1. Ooh it’s getting interesting… I love this story already… Got me hooked…. 🙂

  2. ohhh i’m enjoying this so far!

  3. It has me hooked too!

  4. Oooh getting good….

  5. It’s getting good…

  6. dracolady Says:

    Wonder where this one is going.

  7. the plot thickens. what pirate? what happens when the moons are up? i hate waiting but the the stoty

  8. sorry supposed to be love the story

  9. Can’t wait for more.

  10. 😮 I predict complications…

  11. ok whats next ? cant wait!!!! cool!!

  12. Aw man that was such a tease! Can’t wait to see what’s next!!!

  13. I love how the plot thickens, but keeps the story flowing!

  14. Gonna be fun. Can’t wait to see who the love interest is going to be.

  15. Really interesting so far. Can’t wait for the next part.

  16. Can’t wait to see what happens when the moons rise!

  17. Mandy Beyers Says:

    So fun! I’m dying to see what all the moons do to her!

  18. Now I have to wait until tomorrow for more :(…. I guess I’ll live, barely.

  19. This story is just pulling me more into it. Eagerly waiting for next part.

  20. can’t wait for the next part

  21. Oh, what’s next? 🙂 Can’t wait.

  22. intresting can’t wait until part 3 comes out

  23. Enjoying the story:)

  24. Looking good so far. Can’t wait until tomorrow.

  25. Great story!
    Yvette

  26. Yayyy loving it.

  27. My sister and I have a relationship like that; she’s the princess and I’m the dragon loving person affected by the moon. Hopefully there will be a dragon in Rhea’s near future and I can live vicariously.

  28. I can’t wait to read the next one. Thanks Amber

  29. oooo pirate . like it

  30. I’m loving this one too!

  31. love love love it! 🙂

  32. I wonder what we will get when all five moons are up!!! Yeah! Loving the suspense…

  33. Jessica Hale Says:

    interested in whats going to happen in that one hour the 5 moons are up, i’m hooked

  34. Very interesting, looking forward to reading more.

  35. can’t wait to read more tomorrow.

  36. cant wait to read more 🙂

  37. oh this is going to be a good story.

  38. Amber Kell Says:

    Thanks everyone for your comments. I’ll pick a winner tomorrow and post it on my winner page!

  39. I need to know what kind of power she has! I am not very patient . . . lol

  40. Wow, I want more of this story already! I’m loving it!

  41. Now that I know where to find this part of the birthday blog story I am so wanting more…

  42. Oh I am hooked on this I can’t wait for more!
    🙂

  43. ooohhh I can not wait to see what happens next. This is getting really good./

Leave a Reply

