Writing and hobbies

No, I haven’t started writing again.  My writing plan came to a screeching halt last year.  I realized that my efforts were probably better served sticking to what I know instead of jumping into a new career.

I will say that I haven’t given it up completely.  I still get great ideas and I do jot them down.  Some day – in the near future – I’ll pick it back up.

But this sort of reminds me of all the other hobbies I’ve picked up over the years but never followed through on.  Here’s my list:

  1. Knitting.  Did you know you have to COUNT and knit? 
  2. Crochet.  Same thing!  Counting your loops.  Really?
  3. Sewing.  I really enjoyed it, but never developed a knack for  it.  But I can sew a nice blind hem. 
  4. Cross stitch.  Now that I liked.  I did that for years and years. 

What about you?  Hobbies you’ve picked up and discarded over the years?

3 Responses to “Writing and hobbies”

  1. I guess I’m a little bit like you. I use to sew, knit, crochet and cross stitch and it has all gone to the wayside. I bought a baby sampler to cross stitch for my granddaughter and I’m 1/4 done with it. I have 5 months to get it done before her 1st birthday. I have to make myself to do it!

  2. you have to count to cross stitch too silly :o) I love to sew, crochet and cross stitch but knitting makes me swear! I just can’t relax enough to do it. LOL!

Leave a Reply

