Oops!! And a Giveaway

Sorry I kinda forgot it was my week, or more like I have just been so busy I conveniently forgot, don’t tell the girls maybe it will slip right by them….. yeah I don’t think so either. So I am going to blame it all on Jayne and I have proof 🙂

I’ve been busy working on some special promo for Jayne and she is going to be giving some of it away at the next two conferences, one at the end of next week and one in October. So I am going to give you an inside look at what I’ve dubbed ‘PROJECT JAYNE’.

As some of you know I have been begging for beer bottle caps of late, here is why…

This bucket needs to remain full at all times

because I am constantly doing this

(this isn’t Jayne’s set of caps…. Picture NO ROOM WHAT SO EVER ON THIS BOX FOR HERS)

I than transfer them here so that in the end all the bottle caps look something like…

THIS

Or this

Or even this

(neither of these last two are part of ‘PROJECT JAYNE’)

And than all those bottle caps will eventually go into one of these

They start out looking like this

(or in this case we had to buy empty tins because I can’t eat Altoids that fast)

So now that I have ran you through all the boring stuff would you like to see one of the finished products from ‘PROJECT JAYNE’?

*

*

*

*

*

*

This one is my favorite because it’s purple 🙂 You’ll have to come back tomorrow to see the rest of them.

But I promised a giveaway didn’t I??? Jayne said that I could giveaway one of her tins, to enter all you have to do is leave a comment today and tomorrow I’ll choose a winner on Saturday and we’ll mail you one of them. Come back tomorrow to view the rest of them…..

visit my T’s crafTy ways blog to view more goodies

http://tscraftyways.wordpress.com/

33 Responses to “Oops!! And a Giveaway”

  1. Those are so cool, I’d love to have directions on how to do this, if you’re willing to share!!

  2. Thank you Lisa, Not that I’m not willing to share, I am lousy with instructions 😦 lol After I get Jayne’s tins off to her I will see what I can come up with, I am always willing to help a fellow artist out, it is actually really easy just requires a lot of sanding, some drinking and a trip to your nearest Kinko’s/FedEx for laser copies. LOL

  3. What a cool idea.I love these.
    Thanks for the chance to win.

  4. That is so amazing, such a great idea. It looks so cool.

  5. What an awesome idea.. Guess we can forgive you for forgetting us.. 😉 lol

  6. Those are so dang cool! I love them I hope you pick me 🙂 What a fun project be careful of the fumes, Carin

  7. So cool…I would love to win this. I am going to have to try these at some time.

  8. Those are cool! No wonder you forgot us. lol You are so crafty!

  9. T, I love these…I would love to win these even though my 14 yr old said, “MINE”.LOL

    • My daughter would steal one too if she were still living at home. I’m going to make her a Vampire Diaries set for Christmas and maybe a Twilight.

      • Oh what a wonderful idea. Chloe 9 loves VD’s. Damon is yummy. {her words}

        • Mine to that man is sex on a stick 🙂 lol

          I was watching the series with my daughter, guess who is biting her nails waiting for the new series in October, even though the kid moved out. Vamp D always came on during dinner so it became a Thursday thing to eat dinner while we watched Vamp D.

  10. Those are so cute! I want to try this — my daughter would probably love to try this for her friends!

  11. OMG – these came out just amazing!!! I WANT ONE!!! 🙂

    (thanks for the great contest!!)

  12. Bless you for the patience to do them. I would have plenty of bottle tops just thinking about making them.

  13. Thanks so much T! I love how they’re coming out and can’t wait to start giving them out as prizes on my blog and at conferences. Woohoo.

  14. Those tins are amazing!!! I’m in love. You do great work.

  15. WOW! These are amazing. I have not seen that before. What a great idea. I should probably start saving my caps.
    mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    • Thank you Melissa, I’d like to take the credit for the idea, but a few years back someone gave me one as a gift and I had been wanting to do them for awhile – I can honestly say I never thought I’d be making them for author promo though 🙂

  16. Cherie Clark Says:

    Not sure if I am too late to enter probably. But great work. Love it all. You should all give Jayne props for going to an island holiday in that Islands winter. Bravo Jayne..

  17. Those are so neat!

  18. These just look amazing!! I am def going to have to email you about making me some!! 🙂

    KittyKelly

  19. Those are so freaking cool!!!

  20. T, I will have to save caps and tins for you–you are amazing!! (We’ll be accumulating them very slowly, alas, but wowza!!!) You rock!

  21. T, you are so talented! And what a unique promo idea – I want!

  22. I am probably late for the contest but I still wanted to tell you how cool those are. I love when people take things that will be thrown away and find a new use for them. This is a very cool promo. I’ve seen the bottle caps made into necklaces and earrings.

Leave a Reply

