Fifty Shades of Grey

Either people loved this trilogy or they hated it with a passion reserved for teeth pulling. I loved reading Anastasia Steele and Christian Grey’s story.

What did you think about it? There’s been a lot of talk of a big screen adaptation. Who would you like to see play Christian and Ana?

5 Responses to “Fifty Shades of Grey”

  1. I found it poorly written, purple prose splashed over way too many pages. There are so many writers out there that so this genre so much better. Too bad she is the one getting all the publicity.

  2. Get ready for a tirade!
    I HATED it with a passion for multiple reasons.
    First and foremost because of its disgraceful portrayal of BDSM. I didn’t need to be raped by a middle-aged friend in order to be “messed up” enough to be kinky. And I don’t want to be cured either.
    Also, I have a deep hatred of TSTL heroines.
    Also, the tense it was told in. And Ana calling her lady parts “down there”. And “Oh my.” And the Twilight “all blonde women are evil bitches” stereotype. And all the rest.
    Also, I have serious issues with a fanfiction writer publishing their take on another author’s work, hijacking her fanbase in the process.
    Oh, and now my happy little BDSM world has been inundated with kink wannabes who assault my update feeds with Christian Grey fangirling!
    (Okay now Basia, tell us what you really think!)

  3. j.r. patrick Says:

    I’m getting the sense that you ladies are holding back. Especially you, Basia. lol

  4. OMG can we please stop refering to the sex scene between Christian Gray and Ana as rape. It was not rape!!!!!!! This book may have had a lot of things wrong with it but the amount of women reading it obviously did’nt think so.

Leave a Reply

