Why I love August

Hello! It’s Mari week here on the International Heat blog. We’ve got an exciting week lined up as Jess and Jambrea both have releases, there will be a blog hop starting at the end of the week, as well as some sneak peeks and fun announcements. So hold on to your hats!

Now…I know there’s still just over a week left in July and I’m really not trying to wish my life away, BUT I cannot tell a lie. I am truly looking forward to August this year.

Wanna know why?

1. My in-laws will be arriving from Liverpool and staying with us for the entire month. While some people might consider that torture…not me. My in-laws are the BEST. Super nice, super fun, just plain old super-dooper. We only see them this one month out of the year so we jam-pack the month with all kinds of activities. It’s the best month of the year simply because they are here.

2. I celebrate my birthday in August. This year I’ll turn 43. Sort of looking forward to it. 42 rocked as did 41. Truthfully, every year just seems to get better and better.

3. I’m also celebrating my 20th wedding anniversary. Married my alpha hero 20 years ago and I’ve never looked back. I’m a lucky woman and I know it.

4. HARRY POTTER WORLD! I cannot tell a lie and y’all can roll your eyes if you want to, but going to the Harry Potter Theme Park in Orlando is #1 on my bucket list. I will be checking that item off in just a few short weeks. I’m anticipating the trip like a kid waiting for Christmas. It can’t get here fast enough!

5. August 3 is the official release of the final two Wild Irish books in print. Wild Kisses is available at Amazon and Barnes and Noble now, but on August 3 it will hit the Ellora’s Cave site as well. It’s thrilling to see a series that I’ve loved more than words can say all sitting on my bookshelf together. I can look back and think, “I did that.”

Wild Kisses contains Any Given Sunday and Wild Irish Christmas.

6. August 15 is the release of Misplaced Cowboy, book 2 in Foreign Affairs.

Flying halfway ’round the world to meet his potential soul mate sounds like a fine idea to Dylan Sullivan—until he discovers said soul mate, Annie, has gone looking for him. In Australia. Now Dylan’s adrift, a bloke from the Outback alone in the bloody big city. Until he’s rescued by Monet, a gorgeous local artist…and Annie’s best friend.

A dyed-in-the-wool New Yorker, Monet has never met anyone like Dylan. Taking temporary care of the sizzling-hot cowboy is easy; he’s friendly, funny and interesting. Keeping her hands off him is decidedly not easy. That horny accent, that killer grin…and as a successful artist, Monet is very much a hands-on sort of girl.

Dylan and Monet hold back until they learn Annie is engaged in her own foreign affair in Oz. Then all bets—and clothes—are off. But it can only be a fling. An Aussie cowboy doesn’t belong in New York any more than a city girl belongs in the Outback.

Now if only their hearts would listen.

Misplaced Cowboy is available for presale at Amazon, and Barnes and Noble.

Am I right? How much is August going to rock? So how about y’all? Anything coming up that you’re looking forward to?

2 Responses to “Why I love August”

  1. Right now we’re planning my daughter’s bachlorette party. I’m having blast figuring out how I’m going to embarass my poor younger daughter and her older sister is helping me. Younger daughter doesn’t drink but Spencer’s sure had some great party favors! Yeah, August is going to be fun.

  2. My boss will be gone the first 2 1/2 weeks of the month and then the last week of the month. It’s good when he is gone because when he is in the office he digs up useless things to do.

    Hopefully, we’ll get some cooler weather. We have been getting August weather in July.

Leave a Reply

