Welcome Kelly Jamieson!

Our special guest blogger today, the lovely Kelly Jamieson.  Take it away Kelly!

The things I do to get good swag for you…

In May I had the good fortune to travel to France with my husband, to visit our daughter. It was a wonderful holiday. We visited our daughter in Montpellier, spent a couple of days in Nice, then a few days in Paris. I picked up a few souvenirs which I plan to use as giveaways in this blog tour – some lavender sachets, some herbes de Provence. I’d seen some “souvenir condoms” in Nice and I decided I should buy some of those, so we were on a hunt in Paris for something similar. In a small gift shop, I spotted them across the store and called out “There they are! Condoms!” earning a few amused looks from other English speaking tourists. Eep.

I picked out the ones I wanted and a T-shirt for my son, and then a nice little old lady approached me and asked if I spoke English. I said I did, and she asked if I thought the T-shirt she had would fit me. She was buying it for her grand daughter, who’s about my size. I held up the T-shirt to me, and her eyes flickered to the handful of condoms I held. My face got a little warm as I told her I think she needed one size bigger in the T-shirt. Then I escaped to pay for my goodies and get out of that shop.

This has nothing to do with my most recent release Sweet Deal, except that Shelby and Jake do practice safe sex by using condoms! Here’s a short excerpt:

Kelly Jamieson

Sweet Deal – available June 12, 2012

 

Samhain Publishing: http://store.samhainpublishing.com/sweet-deal-p-6832.html

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Sweet-Deal-ebook/dp/B0083WTW2O/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1338521264&sr=1-1

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/sweet-deal-kelly-jamieson/1110951986?ean=9781609288297

Blurb:

The relationship is pretend. The chemistry…isn’t.

After her last job ended with a broken heart and a humiliating exit from the company, Shelby Leighton’s project management career is back on track with a new job and a high-profile project. The problem: her new boss is a little too friendly, and the staff is talking. Can you say, “déjà vu?” The solution: casually mention a fictional new boyfriend.

Jake Magill doesn’t do relationships. It’s casual or nothing, but the hot blonde he’s been eyeing at the coffee shop sure is something. Especially when she confesses her problem, and he finds himself offering to act as her date.

Sounds simple. Stroll around the party with Shelby’s sexy curves clinging to his arm? He’s all over it. Until he meets her boss—the man who once stole and married the one woman Jake thought he loved.

Now Jake’s the one with a reason to pretend. If only to save his own pride…and Shelby from the predatory gaze of the man who could ruin her, and any chance of finding out if their fake connection is the real thing. 


Product Warnings

Contains one desperate lady in need, and a pretend boyfriend who shows impressive dedication to nailing all—and then some—elements of his role. Oh my! 

 

 

Kelly Jamieson – Bio

I’m a married mother of two who lives a very ordinary life outside of my imagination. When I’m not writing I’m usually reading. I also like to cook and that means I like to read cookbooks and cooking magazines. In the summer I enjoy spending time gardening and in the winter I like to read gardening magazines and seed catalogues. I love lying on the beach or on my deck with a glass of wine and a good book. I also love to travel. As you can see, pretty much all my activities involve reading somehow! Although I don’t have as much time for it any more, I also love to shop, especially for clothes and shoes. Some think I’m obsessed with shoes but that is not true (although my husband would point out that there is no room left in our closet).

I love to hear from readers, so Tweet me on Twitter, leave me a comment on Goodreads or Amazon or my blog , or email me at info (at) kellyjamieson.com.

 https://twitter.com/#!/KellyJamieson

 http://blog.kellyjamieson.com/

http://www.facebook.com/KellyJamiesonauthor

 http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2771724.Kelly_Jamieson

 

*************************************************

Kelly has a giveaway:  Lavender sachet, herbes de provence sachet, Eiffel Tower keychain and French condom.  This will remain open for a week and then a name will be drawn.

7 Responses to “Welcome Kelly Jamieson!”

  1. Hi Kelly! I’ve always wanted to visit France but haven’t yet. So, I’d love to win some swag from France 🙂 Thanks for chance at giveaway.

    bookfan0747@aol.com

  2. reginamayross Says:

    Great Post and I love swag so please enter me in the giveaway:)

    reginamayross@gmail.com

  3. Souvenir condoms are something I would buy. I hope to visit France someday. I really want to go to the Louvre.

    janie1215 AT excite DOT com

  4. Hi Phuong! France was awesome! You and Jane must go! The Louvre is amazing but overwhelming, it’s so huge. And thanks Regina!

  5. Oh, you have to wonder what that lady thought of you holding a handful of condoms, lol. This was a great story. Condoms are definitely a unique souvenir.
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  6. I am too scared to fly that far (I know, I know). I just about have a panic attack over a one hour flight, I can only imagine what that would do to me.

Leave a Reply

