The very infrequent blogger

Yes, that’s me.  I never know what to talk about.

Writing?  Well, I’ve hit a steel reinforced, force field protected wall.  No writing news to report. 

Covers?  Yes, I am still working on covers.  Here are a few.  But you can always visit my website to see more. 

 

Weight loss?  I can talk about that until everyone is sick and tired of me.  I have noticed the glazing over the eyes when I talk about my weight loss.  But I’m at 65 pounds lost.  5-6 sizes less.  I was a size 24.  Now, I’m a loose 14.  And a lot of inches.  The weight isn’t the goal now, as much as the sizes of my clothes.  Working out has really helped me tone up.  Who knew that would work???  😉  More to go.  I’d like to get down to a size 10.  We’ll see.  🙂

 

 

7 Responses to “The very infrequent blogger”

  1. June M. Says:

    Congrats on loosing so much weight. That is something that I really need to do, mainly for my health.

    • As a woman over 40, the only thing that seems to help with consistent weight loss is exercise. Unfortunately. lol

      Small changes make a difference. You can do it! 😀

  2. reginamayross Says:

    Did you do anything else besides the working out? I’ve been trying to lose weight and could use any advice you got:)

    reginamayross@gmail.com

    • At first, all I did was adjust my portions. I was so used to eating a lot of food, that in order to stay full, I would eat a very large bowl of fruit salad. Then I’d have a Healthy Choice frozen meal. That was the only way I could get the right portions. If I was hungry after that, it was fruit. Lots of fresh fruit. Gradually I was able to cut back on quantity of food in order to feel full.

      The exercise came later – once I found the right equipment (an elliptical).

      Drink lots of water. I drink a gallon (sometimes more) per day. I use those MIO flavor enhancers to choke down that much water. lol

      • reginamayross Says:

        How long do you exercise for ?

        • On average, I do 35 minutes in the morning on the elliptical (I’m on the highest resistance level now – but it took over a year to get to this point), then I do another 35 minutes at night when I get home from work.

          I do that 6 days a week. I normally take Fridays off. But now, I’ve switched it up and I go to the gym 3 nights a week – 2 of which are with a personal trainer. And we work out for an hour. Sometimes I still do the 35 minutes in the morning, sometimes not.

          Keep in mind, that I started at ONE minute on the elliptical before I’d fall over gasping for breath. I did 2 minutes the next day, etc… I would work at it until I could do 15 minutes at a time. Then bumped it to 20… and so on… It has taken a long hard road to get to this point.

          And honestly, I do have my days where I slack off. But I always try to do something. Even if it’s just 30 minutes a day.

Leave a Reply

