A sweet treat in the mail (and a contest)

Don’t you love opening the door to that special delivery?

Seeing a big box with your name on it?

A slight thrill runs up your spine, because you have no idea what’s in the box or who sent it to you, so the possibilities are endless.

Now, I can’t lie and say that’s exactly what happened to me a couple of days ago. Firstly, I didn’t open the door, my hubby did. Secondly, I wasn’t even in when the delivery came. I arrived home to find a box waiting for me. And thirdly, I had an inkling what it was. Okay…so I’d been obsessively waiting for the delivery for weeks! But that didn’t stop the excitement. Believe me, I fairly ripped into the box.

Here it is. A photo sequence of my experience:

1) I open the box with shaky hands

2) I pull the flaps apart to reveal the hidden treasure within.

Yes, it’s my author copies of Three Of A Kind, the print anthology of Raising The Stakes and Full House.

3) I reverently remove one and hold it in my hand:

4) I insert it ever so tenderly into its designated spot on my bookshelf:

And baby makes 8.

😀

So, now I have 9 spare copies of Three Of A Kind sitting in my office. What to do…what to do…?

How about…I give one away?

Tell you what. Just let me know which your favorite novella from the Three Of A Kind trilogy was and why, and I’ll randomly pick a winner and send you a book.

No worries if you haven’t read the novellas yet. Just let me know which one you most want to read, and why.

Here are your choices:

Going All In, Raising The Stakes and Full House.

I’m gonna post this to my blog and to Down Under Divas as well, and I’ll choose a winner on Sunday.

GOOD LUCK!

Three Of A Kind releases on the 5th of June, and is available now for pre-order at Samhain Publishing, Amazon and Barnes and Noble

Jess

12 Responses to “A sweet treat in the mail (and a contest)”

  1. YAY! Getting packages is so awesome. The books look so nice on the bookshelf. I haven’t read any of the Three of a Kind books yet. But, Hey, that is what summer vacation is for right?!? 2 1/1 month to do LOTS of HOT reading. I would love to start with Going All In. I could start it at the beginning of break (in 3 days) and have them all read by the end. Sounds like a good plan to me
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  2. You are mean you can’t make me pic a fav!! 🙂 I want your siggy in a book something fierce. I have a lot of catching up to do!!

    KittyKelly

  3. Mary Preston Says:

    The books all look fabulous up on your shelf. What a wonderful parcel for you to receive. I don’t have a favorite novella yet, so I’ll choose FULL HOUSE because the title intrigues.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  4. reginamayross Says:

    My fav is Full House cause its a m/m/f 🙂

    reginamayross@gmail.com

  5. kaylynd Says:

    My favorite is Going All In. I loved the characters and how they came together. I love getting packages, in fact I got a book yesterday! lol

  6. That package is awesome! 🙂 My favourite story is Full House.

  7. Janette Says:

    I liked all three but which one the most? Maybe Fulll House. These are what got me started with you as an author to follow. Jan. Ps. I love this website. It makes it so much easier eliminating keystrokes;-)

  8. I really enjoyed Full House. The dynamic between the characters was just wonderful! I could imagine the three of them making the relationship work. jepebATverizonDOTnet

  9. Barbara Says:

    I LOVE getting packages in the mail too! I’m going to choose Going All In…I liked its excerpt the best. She couldn’t seem to resist them…and it looked like they had no plans of letting her! Plus…it’s always a good thing when a guys grin can melt ya and then he goes on to kiss you senseless…mmmm! Thx for this giveaway op! 🙂

    barbbattaglia @ yahoo.com

  10. I liked Raising the Stakes best. I enjoy all of your books!

  11. June M. Says:

    Congrats on getting the print copies! They are beautiful. The only one that I have read so far is Going All In, so I would have to pick it 🙂
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  12. PaParanormalFan Says:

    Hello Jess

    Congrats Jess on getting your Author copies of “Three Of A Kind”, the Print Anthology of “Raising The Stakes” and “Full House”.

    OMG I don’t know who wouldn’t have read this Book yet, but if you haven’t, you definitely don’t know what you’re missing….just make sure you have a Fan handy, a TALL Glass of Ice Water…& change of panties is also good idea, especially when reading “Full House”!!! 😉 LOL 😉 I know, I’m soooo Bad!!! 😉 But I only speak the truth!!! 🙂

    Jess, I Loved all 3 Novellas from the “Three Of A Kind” Trilogy, but my favorite was “Full House”, Three of a Kind, Book 3. Max, Trev & Grace’s Story was so Sigh-Inducing, Thigh-Clenching, Sizzlin’ HAWT & it’s such a PLUS when I can read some ManLove…WoooHooo!!!!!

    I would very much appreciate the opportunity to be considered in your very generous giveaway of the Print Anthology of “Three Of A Kind”. Thank You!

    Take Care Jess, Have a Great Weekend & Stay Naughty,
    PaParanormalFan (Renee’ S.)
    paranormalromancefan at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

