Senior Prom!

So, yesterday was my oldest daughter’s senior prom.

She’s waited for this day her entire life, let me tell ya. It’s what she’s talked about for years. What she would wear. How she’d wear her makeup. The shoes. And of course the boy she’d go with. A few months back her boyfriend decided to dump her though. Kati was devastated. I don’t think I’ve ever seen her cry like that, and I hope I never do again. But prince charming came along and swept her off her feet. It’s truly one of those things where they’ve known each other forever, but it was only ever as friends. Until now. I’ve always thought the best romance stories start off as friendships… 🙂

3 Responses to “Senior Prom!”

  1. She is gorgeous, you must be sooooo proud. Congratulations to you both.

  2. Cheryl S. Says:

    Beautiful! Love the surprise lining in the dress. Hope they had a great prom!

  3. That is the coolest dress ever!

Leave a Reply

