RT Exhausted

Yes, I know I’m late. At least I got to post AT ALL today, Monday, my first day as blog mommy for the week. I got home to Long Island from the RT conference in Chicago yesterday and managed to unpack a bit before I went horizontal. I woke early but it wasn’t to last. I fell asleep again after lunch and stayed that way until just before dinner. Wow! I didn’t think I was THAT tired, but then, it had been go-go-go all last week and I was finally home and able to relax a bit. I didn’t quite realize how truly exhausted I was.

I wanted to wow you with pictures the way Jambi did yesterday, but I can’t find the stupid cord that plugs into my camera and can’t download the few pics I took, ’til I do. *sigh* Suffice to say, this week isn’t starting off the way I’d hoped.

BUT – there is still hope! Tomorrow is a big day for two of us IH’ers. Both Lexxie and I have big releases from Samhain tomorrow. I just saw her tweet that she’s back in Oz and on her drive home about now, so perhaps she’ll have the energy to come on tomorrow and tell us all a bit about her new book.

As for mine – it’s a werewolf romance called WOLF HILLS that ties into my popular Brotherhood of Blood series. And I found out at RT that it got a covented TOP PICK from RT Book Reviews Magazine in the new issue. That’s 4.5 stars (they never give 5) and the extra little TOP PICK nod, which made me whoop with joy when I saw it!

The review is fantastic! Here’s a little bit of what they said:

“A truly fantastic read! With a page-turning plot, dynamic characters and plenty of heat, readers will devour every last delicious page.”

Can I get an Amen?! I’m so happy with that review, I could burst! 🙂

Since I’m here now, I’ll post a bit more about the book (in case I sleep in again tomorrow – LOL!) and then Lexxie has plenty of room to talk about her book tomorrow. Sound good? So then, here’s the blurb for WOLF HILLS:

Danger prowls on two legs…

Sally Decker is a big city police detective vacationing in Wyoming to visit an old friend who is newlywed to a mysterious foreigner. When Sally arrives in Wyoming, she quickly learns that her friend’s new husband is the Master Vampire of the region and there’s a werewolf Pack living just up the road.

Jason Moore is an Alpha on a mission. When he sees Sally for the first time, he knows there’s something special about her. He’s drawn to her and makes it his business to be her tour guide. He invites her to take her meals at the Pack house, in his company, not realizing his favoritism is going to wreak havoc among the single females in his Pack. But Sally can handle just about anything, including any werewolf bitch who challenges her.

When werewolf children are targeted by evil hunters in the area, Sally refuses to sit on the sidelines. She helps the Alpha hunt the perps and free a child they’ve kidnapped, facing bombs, bullets and a lusty Alpha along the way. Unexpected allies and devastating attraction turn the rescue mission into a mating dance between Jason and Sally, who learns she’s not entirely human. His magic sparks against hers, creating something entirely new and totally hot between the two. Will fate help them bridge the chasm between their separate worlds?

Buy from Amazon, B&N, Samhain or wherever ebooks are sold!

5 Responses to “RT Exhausted”

  1. Bianca, I pre-ordered it. You knew that I couldn’t wait. 🙂 I get to revisit the Brotherhood and their women. Woo Hoo!

  2. Congrats on the top pick!!

  3. Here’s a very important question: why didn’t I meet you at RT????? Or – if I did, and I was just too drunk to remember – um, sorry….cause geeze, I’ve won books from you and stuff.

  4. Woo-hoo, maw25! Hope you love it!!! And thanks, Susan! Kinsey – I have NO idea! LOL! I met so many people, though, we probably hung out and neither of us remember it! LMAO!!! (That Mari Carr and ALL the Aussies kept the beer flowing, after all.) 😉

  5. PaParanormalFan Says:

    Hello Bianca,

    I pre-ordered “WOLF HILLS” on March 27th from Barnes & Noble, I was just wayyyy to impatient, I had to know that it would be on my eReader exactly on Release Day. I was sooooo missing the Brotherhood!!!!

    Take Care Bianca & Congrats on Your New Release ,
    PaParanormalFan (Renee’ S.)
    paranormalromancefan at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

