RT Day One – Mari and Jayne

Wow! One day in and I am exhausted! What a busy, crazy, fun day. Started the morning setting up stuff on promo alley.

Then Rhian, Lexxie, Lila, Sami Lee and I had a lovely lunch in the hotel restaurant.

This afternoon I sat on a panel about ebook publishing with Samhain’s President Crissy Brashears, EC’s Editor-in-Chief Kelli Collins and Liquid Silver’s Publisher Tina Burns! Needless to say, I was thrilled to be in such amazing company!

I’ve been spending *shock* quite a bit of time in the bar with some super, amazing readers (Gigi, KittyKelly and Shari) as well as fellow authors.

Tonight I went out for real Chicago deep dish pizza (YUM) with Lexxie, Sami, Jayne, Bianca and her delightful dad and my Samhain editor, Lindsey.

And now…I’m hoping for a second wind as we prepare to attend Ellora’s Cave’s hip hop party! Something tells me we’ll be dancing until the wee hours.

5 Responses to “RT Day One – Mari and Jayne”

  1. Wish I was there, you all have enough fun for me please.
    Z

  2. Oh, I wish I was there to see all of you again. Sounds like all of you are having a great time in Chicago. Ahhh, look at all those books! Enjoy the party tonight 😃

  3. MicheleAnn Oboyle Says:

    wow sounds like a day

  4. I wish I was there. So close yet not close enough. Have a wonderful time and don’t get into too much trouble. 🙂

  5. Sounds like an amazing time…..That’s it….I’m calling in sick and driving the 5 hours!!!

    Seriously, Sounds amazing! Which restarauant did you go to get Chicago Style Deep Dish pizza? I love going to Giordano’s. Have a great time!

    Mel

Leave a Reply

