Western Day!

JAMBREA

Ye-haw! I just so happen to have a western. It’s an m/m short. I love these guys and this is also one of my favorite covers.

Emmett Longley just lost his job and home. When he hears of a ranch needing a jack of all trades, he jumps at the chance. What Emmett didn’t expect was to find himself drooling over his new boss. And the man was giving off some weird vibes. Was Kit gay or not?

Christopher ‘Kit’ Younger only looks at men to see if they fit the bill to work his ranch. He doesn’t have time for relationships. He never has, and if he did, they would be with a woman. That was until Emmett Longley drove up to his ranch and applied for the job of foreman. Why was he getting hard over Emmett? There was nothing feminine about Emmett so why did Kit catch himself daydreaming about being in the big man’s arms?

Excerpt From: A Fistful of Emmett

“I’m sorry Emmett, but we’re gonna hafta let ya go. I hate to do it. The bank ain’t givin’ us any options. They’re takin’ the place. Beth Anne and I’ll give you a nice reference letter if ya need it. You’re a good worker. You should be on your feet in no time. You can stay here fer a while. At least until the auction.”

Well didn’t that beat all? What the fuck was he supposed to do now? FBR Acres had been his home for goin’ on ten years. Fred hadn’t told him things had gotten that bad.

“Is there anything I can do?” Emmett took his hat off and ran a hand through his hair. He was uncomfortable about money talk as it was, but this was the only family he had and he’d do anything for them.

“It’s too late. We just can’t do it anymore. We’re gonna retire down Florida way. The kids are puttin’ us up for a bit.”

“Shit, Fred. You should have told me. I would have helped.” He hit his hat against his leg to get rid of some of the dust, and put it back on his head.

“Couldn’t let ya do that, Em. Even with your help, we would have gone under and we weren’t takin’ ya with us. Things just ain’t what they used to be,” Fred lamented.

“When’s the auction?”

“We got two weeks to get everything ready. We ain’t takin’ much with us. The bank is takin’ the rest. Lock, stock and barrel. We get to keep the vehicles and of course the personal items. Red is yours free and clear. Also have a little cash set aside as your last payment. We worked it out the other night. I hate that I have to do this, Em.” Fred frowned and squinted—a sure sign he was upset with the way things had gone down. Emmett had seen that look a time or two over the years.

“Not your fault. Like ya said, I’ll get back on my feet in no time. I have chores to get done and should finish working on the tractor so it’s ready for next week. I assume that goes in with the auction.”

“Yep.” Fred looked down at his feet.

“Thanks for Red. I appreciate it. And don’t worry so much. In two weeks, you’ll be seeing your grandbabies and living a life of leisure. You deserve it.” Em gave Fred a slap on the back and left for his day of chores.

Just because life was going to hell didn’t mean he could let the chores go. He’d worry about what to do later. Not like he had a lot to pack anyway. His life didn’t lead to much in the way of personal items and he never really went anywhere. The ranch was his home. His day consisted of getting up, working and going to bed, with the occasional trip to Austin for a quick lay. He loved the ranch life or he wouldn’t still be here. It was all he knew.

Fred and Beth Anne had helped his momma raise him. Summers had been the best because he got to spend them at the ranch. Sure, it was work, but he loved the animals and he loved feeling needed. When his momma died, he’d moved in full time to help out and he’d never looked back. Now he would have to leave.

You can buy it at Total e Bound or other 3rd party sites: http://www.total-e-bound.com/product.asp?strParents=&CAT_ID=&P_ID=1320

MARI CARR

From Spitfire

“What I want from you, Liv, what I need…it isn’t tame and easy. I’m going to claim you, take you—make you mine in every sense of the word.”

She gasped at Rem’s terrifyingly sexy threat as he bent down to kiss her. His lips grazed hers lightly, a sharp contrast to his words and the heated, hungry kisses he’d given her in the truck.

“I want to finish the kiss my father interrupted all those years ago.” He dragged his lips gently along hers and she was struck by the sensation that he was offering her a real first kiss. Had he known she’d never been kissed by a boy that day she’d cornered him? His lips continued to dance against hers with an innocence, a sweetness that took her breath away, destroying her ability to resist him. She’d wanted him forever and she was disappointed when he pulled back.

“I owed you a decent first kiss,” he said, grinning down at her.

She fought back a groan as he stepped away from her, pulling a crate to the center of the room and sitting down.

“You know I wouldn’t mind a second and third kiss,” she said, returning his smile.

After years of being ignored and pushed aside by him, she should be telling him to take his kisses and shove them where the sun don’t shine, but she’d wanted him far too long. Besides, what if he took her words at face value and she had to wait another decade or so for him to make another move? She may be a bit miffed, but she wasn’t stupid.

He beckoned her by crooking his finger and she went willingly. He grasped her hips when she stopped a few feet away and pulled her closer. His face was eye-level with her pussy and she fought to catch her breath at the intimacy of their positions. She closed her eyes and silently prayed that no matter what happened tonight, he wouldn’t stop. She’d gladly pay the piper tomorrow for one night with Rem.

“Pull down your pants,” he demanded.

Spitfire is available at Ellora’s Cave, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Sony and All Romance Ebooks.

We hope you’ve enjoyed our Westerns Day. We’d love to hear what you think about westerns so leave us a comment. Plus someone will win a download of one of our featured books. 🙂

18 Responses to “Western Day!”

  1. June M. Says:

    Gotta love a cowboy, lol. I enjoy reading westerns about hard workin’ and hard lovin’ cowboys from time to time. Cowboys are generally respectful, responsible, loyal, and dependable.

  2. wolphcall Says:

    I LOVE cowboys. There is nothing like an alpha man who knows how to work hard, play hard, & look hot in & out of a pair of Wranglers.

  3. flchen1 Says:

    Look, you can’t go wrong with a cowboy! No need to include me for today’s drawing–someone’s in for a real treat with one of these two reads!

  4. Loved both of these books. Living in Texas, I am surrounded by cowboys all the time.

    Marika

  5. COWBOYS!!! Yee Haw!! There is nothing better than a man who works hard, plays hard, and knows how to treat a lady. Not to mention the hat, boots, and a pair of wranglers on a nice tight butt! Whoo!
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  6. kaylynd Says:

    I love a man that knows how to work with his hands. Lol Plus they look damn good in their wranglers. I read plenty of westerns but I haven’t read either of these.

  7. I love cowboys and western themed stories! I haven’t read either of these, but I’m ready to hop on the saddle (so to speak) and wrangle them onto my TBR.

  8. There is just something about a hard working man!! I have a new Mari Carr I have to download….WOW

  9. Katherine Says:

    I am not a huge western fan – I read ’em, but they have to be recommended by someone I trust or by an author I already know. That said – the Rough Riders series by Lorelei James is one of the hottest things I’ve ever read. And the books are integrally tied to the western setting.

    Jambrea and Mari – those both sound gooooood!

  10. StacieD Says:

    I grew up surrounded by cowboys in Oklahoma. Now that I live in the Pacific Northwest I have to get my cowboy fix through books. I adore cowboy heroes!

  11. elaing8 Says:

    I love love love the cowboys..lol.Thanks for sharing the excerpts.

  12. MicheleAnn Oboyle Says:

    love the western theme going on here
    angelwolfmystic@yahoo.com

  13. caitymack Says:

    I love my cowboy’s, and probably read more contemporary westerns than historical these days. Though that has changed up over the years, depending on the author and the buzz about a particular story or author.

  14. Julianne Says:

    I love a sexy, hot cowboy story. There’s something about a man in tight jeans who knows his way around a rope. You know the saying,
    save a horse, ride a cowboy!!

  15. tazfl001 Says:

    Reading a hot cowboy story reminds me of home. Growing up in Texas there was plenty of hard, lean muscled cowboys. Oh those sexy abs, strong thighs and calves, and yummy gluteus maximus. Gotta love a cowboy.

  16. Barbara Says:

    Loved these excerpts….ain’t nothin’ hotter than a yummy H-A-W-T sexy cowboy!

  17. What is better than a hot cowboy story? Two hot cowboy stories! Thanks for the excerpts, y’all, these are already in my library.

  18. Courtney S Says:

    I really enjoyed Fistful of Emmett when I read it as part of the TEB cowboy anthology. Spitfire sounds good

Leave a Reply

