Guilty Pleasures

No, it’s nothing like that.  I’m talking about reality TV.  I don’t watch a whole lot of reality TV because I know it’s not ‘real’.  It’s scripted and prompted, but there are a few shows that I do enjoy.

The first one I started to love was last year on CMT.  Now, I’m not a big country music fan – although I’ve found a few artists that I enjoy – but I came across promos for this show one day while I was channel surfing. Sweet Home Alabama.  The premise is that there’s a southern belle who’s looking for love.  They bring in 10 country guys and 10 city guys to vie for her affections.  The first season of this show featured one of the prettiest women I’ve ever seen, Devin Grissom.

She was just so sweet and genuine too.  I feared she’d be the TV stereotypical beautiful girl with no heart, but she proved me wrong.  She’s smart, charming, and was a delight to watch.  Loved that season.

The second season featured her rejected suitor, Tribble Reece.  He was very handsome.  Not my type, but still very good looking and had lots of that southern charm.

Apparently he was a big shot football player in college.  I had no idea who he was.  LOL 

The third season features one of his rejected southern belles, Paige Duke, who is a former Nascar spokesmodel, and is looking for love.  She is adorable, and I’m glad they got a brunette finally!  🙂

We’re down to the last two suitors for Paige and I can’t wait! 

Oh, and I found out earlier this week that CMT is having their version of the Jersey Shore, called Southern Nights, and will include cast members from all three of the Sweet Home Alabama seasons.  I’m addicted already and I haven’t even seen it.

The second reality TV show I watch is the Voice.  I like it much better than American Idol.  The contestants are given a fair shot at singing and not being judged on their appearance.  Love that about it.

So, what’s your TV guilty pleasure?

2 Responses to “Guilty Pleasures”

  1. The Amazing Race, Voice and Dancing with the Stars are my favorites. But, in the summer months when everything is in reruns, I love to watch Big Brother. It is so over the top and you know it can’t be real, people can’t really be like that!

  2. Full Metal Joousting on the History Channel. Sunday night at 10 pm, next week there is a double unhorsing.
    Z

Leave a Reply

