Have I mentioned I hate blogging?

I know crazy talk from a woman who actually owns two and shares a third but there you have it. Not being an author I never know what to say that will interest you. Than I thought hey Lila talked about crafts so if it worked for her maybe it would work for me 😉 I like to call myself an altered artist I see things and wonder what I can turn them into I have a quote that I do my best to live up to.

“It is my goal in life to in some small way,

alter everything I touch” Unknown

*

First to apologize for not posting anything on Monday or Tuesday some eye candy that will hopefully appease you 😉

I love his eyes!!

The most recent thing I have been working on has been a set of nested cases. I didn’t like how they looked when I bought them but all the attachments were put on with screws so I could take all the leather off, strip the material and make it my own. I only have two completed at the moment.

These two cases used to look like…

THIS!

*

*

A glass of wine anyone?

These two beautiful glasses

once looked like this one.

*

*

I love puzzle! love putting them together but even more

I love turning large kids puzzles into something beautiful.

This puzzle isn’t all my work it was part of a swap I did with other artist friends a few years ago I would send them the puzzle plain piece and they would design the piece with the theme I chose in this case travel and mail it back to me. Usually the other artists had their own puzzle as well so it was sort of an exchange of art 🙂

*

That is all for today and just because I’ll leave you with another bit of mouth watering eye candy

I’d be oh-so-happy to help him dry off!

Lexxi is taking of the blog on Thursday so I’ll be back here on Friday to torture you again.

HAVE A GREAT DAY!!

*

*

If your interested you can view more of my work at TscrafTyways.wordpress.com

One Response to “Have I mentioned I hate blogging?”

  1. Super cute, T–thanks for the fun stuff!

Leave a Reply

