Okay…not about Me

Today I’m going to talk about…books that I’ve loved. 🙂 No rhyme or reason. Just…I loved them. 🙂

I love Belinda McBride. This story totally rocks and has a sequel. I have it…just need to read the darn thing! BUY HERE

“As a general rule, you won’t find the love of your life while you’re on your knees under a table.”
— Helios Dayspring

Pasha is a slave, whoring for travelers at the most dangerous bar on Warlan. He has no memory, no future of his own, yet deep inside Pasha knows that that he is meant for better things. The day that Pasha spots the dangerous pirate in the bar, he knows that he mustn’t let the stranger slip away, regardless of what he must do to attract his attention.

Captain Griffin Hawke spent the greater part of a decade searching for his lost king, only to find Helios Dayspring crouched between his knees, swathed in the robes and shackles of a whore. Though he is appalled by the downfall of his king, the hardened officer finds himself falling for the allure of the sensual creature who has taken his place. Returning Helios to his position on the throne is the only right thing to do, yet Griffin knows that in doing so, he risks losing his lover forever.

“A whore is a whore is a whore, unless he’s something else completely. I guess I must be an uncommon whore.”
— Helios Dayspring

Mercy Celeste is new to me, but I LOVED this story and I totally want a tat on my shoulder that looks kind of like the guy in the cover. lol

BUY HERE

Hot and steamy in The Big Easy isn’t the life Darcy Butler wants. Until he meets a smooth talking bad boy. Secrets rule Caleb Mitchell’s life but his heart yearns for love. Will Darcy be his salvation or his undoing?

Darcy Butler is a fish out of water and is suffocating in the humid New Orleans heat. Dissatisfied with his career, his life, he is homesick and heartbroken. Above all Darcy is straight. Or so he believes until he meets the drop-dead gorgeous photographer he wants to revamp the art department of his e-magazine.

Caleb Mitchell, bad boy extraordinaire, lives life on the edge. He’s been around the world covering murder and mayhem. Back in New Orleans to tend his dying mother, Caleb is worn down by grief. He seeks the diversion of working at a local e-magazine to help keep him sane. He doesn’t expect the instant attraction to the bright-eyed editor/owner. That Darcy is probably straight doesn’t matter to Caleb. Because when Caleb wants something, nothing will stand in his way.

Not even Darcy.

It’s hard to pick a favorite Z.A. Maxfield. I really love everything I’ve read by her. This one was my first. BUY HERE

Rory might just be a simple southern boy from St. Antoine’s Parish Louisiana, but he knows what he wants. He’s been in love with the girl of his dreams, reclusive and mysterious artist Ran Yamane, since junior high school. And now he has the chance to meet her. He’s going to chuck everything and travel 1,500 miles to Anime Expo in Long Beach to tell her, and no one and nothing is going to stand in his way.Ran Yamane is not a girl, but he gets that a lot. People come to him with teddy bears and chocolates and disappointment by the truckload. He’s trusted fans in the past and been tragically wrong. So when he meets Rory he’s understandably wary, but resigned. What he’s not prepared for is his magnetic attraction to the young man, Rory’s apparent willingness to overlook his gender, and the fact that their lives are both thrown into chaos when his number one fan (and psycho stalker) shows up to get revenge.
Publisher’s Note: This book contains explicit sexual content, graphic language, and situations that some readers may find objectionable: Anal play/intercourse, violence.

T.A. Chase is another author that I love. I can pick up any book by her and know I’ll love it. This was my very first book by TA.  BUY HERE

Can a sexy nightclub owner convince an all star basketball player to risk it all?

Love of Sports Book 1

Professional basketball player Kasey Johnson makes a point of keeping his sexual preference under guard and out of the public eye. Empty, off-season flings are all he can look forward to until he retires. He figures his secret is safe—until he meets Ingram Fletcher, a nightclub owner who ignites a passionate inferno in his body.

Gram has lusted after Kasey ever since the long, tall basketball player was traded to Phoenix a year ago. But with Kasey’s twin brother running interference, up until now Gram’s been unsure if it’s safe to make a play. Then some incidental contact in the crowded club leads to a kiss that starts Gram wondering if a relationship is possible—now, and beyond March Madness.

A romantic weekend together answers that question. Now the only one remaining is if Kasey is ready make a fast break out of his comfort zone.


Product Warnings

Warning: This title contains explicit sex, graphic language, nekkid man love, creative usage of chocolate, whipped cream and strawberries.

Another author I read everything they write. Carol Lynne. I cry every time I read this one. BUY HERE

She also has a new series out. Four books called Seasons of Love. Also at Total e Bound. I think it might be her best to date!  SERIES LINK

Book five in the Cattle Valley Series

Doctors Sam Browning and Isaac Singer opened the Cattle Valley Medical Clinic when they were both fresh out of medical school. It was the best thing they ever did, other than loving each other for more than twenty-five years. They’ve enjoyed a thriving practice and an even better sex life, but lately routine has started to set in.

With the growth of the town, the doctors decide it’s time for the clinic to hire a physical therapist. They thought hiring Matt Jeffries over the phone and offering him the use of their garage apartment was the smart thing to do. That is until Matt shows up, suitcases in hand. Three months after returning from the war in Iraq, Matt has bigger problems than his attraction to two gorgeous older men. Night sweats and flashbacks are keeping him locked in his own shell.

Can two doctors offer the physical therapist a little therapy of their own?

This was my first Jan Irving and I LOVE my  man Dane. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE him. This one has  a squeal too. Jan has gone on to write m/f too and it is AWESOME! Some can be found at Total e Bound and I think she has one at Loose Id. 🙂 BUY HERE

I’m a naturally optimistic type of person, you know? Yeah, I think good things will happen, only they usually don’t. Take Noel: even though he’s educated and rich and he don’t think he’s even gay, I want to belong to him. I want him to take me completely—Dane ConnellyDane Connelly is a gay janitor and boxer with a soft heart and a simple outlook–he wants to meet the right man, someone who will look past his macho sport and put him in the place of a submissive. He wants to fall in love and belong to his partner.

On the surface, Noel Atherton, an intellectual, shy, and sexually repressed university graduate student with a crippled leg, could not be the dominant lover that Dane longs for. But after their first meeting, when Dane disables the fire alarm in the library and lights a cigarette, Noel is drawn from his shell. Soon, Noel needs to touch Dane, exploring his sexuality for the first time. And both learn that looks can be deceiving.

However, Noel’s controlling father is appalled by the relationship and quietly arranges to get Dane out of the way and punish him for daring to love a man so far above his station.

Publisher’s Note: This book contains explicit sexual content, graphic language, and situations that some readers may find objectionable: Anal play/intercourse, domination/submission, male/male sexual practices, strong violence.

Reader Advisory: This book is best read in sequence as part of a series

Amber Kell. LOVE her. This book isn’t out yet. It is up for pre order. This book is one I read when Amber had it with another publisher. She pulled it and added to it. I can’t wait. This is my all time favorite Amber book. She’s supposed to be doing a sequel! *SQUEE* PRE ORDER HERE

When Ian Stiller goes to rescue his drunken friend from a BDSM bar he’s surprised to find himself attracted to the owner, Daniel Rose. A killer on the loose throws the two men together when Rose decides that, in order to catch a killer, he needs his favorite detective. Ian’s disguise as Daniel’s new sub takes a turn for the darker side when the detective begins to suspect the murderer is someone close to them.

Heidi Cullinan ROCKS!!! This story…I cried at the end because I didn’t want it to be over! lol There is a second book and I loved it just as much!!! BUY HERE

Sam Keller knows he’ll never find the excitement he craves in Middleton, Iowa—not while he’s busting his ass in nursing school and paying rent by slaving away in a pharmacy stockroom. But before his mother died, he promised her he’d grow up to be a good man, so he needs a stable career and a good husband, not a dead-end job and empty sex.

Then Sam meets Mitch Tedsoe, an independent trucker who makes a delivery to a shop across the alley. Innocent flirting quickly leads to an affair, and when Mitch offers to take Sam on a road trip west, Sam jumps at the chance for adventure with his fantasy man… but Mitch also comes with a past. A threesome with the other man in Mitch’s life would have been just another kinky ride, but somewhere between the Mississippi River and the Colorado Rockies, Sam falls in love.

But can a relationship born out of escape and indulgence become something that lasts? Will a fantasy man be willing to settle down into reality, or is the adventure and excitement Sam finds with Mitch just another stop on a delivery man’s journey? For better or for worse, eventually Sam is going to discover the answer, because no matter how far away he travels, eventually all roads lead home.

Read more about Mitch’s ex-lover Randy in Double Blind.

This is NOT the first book in the series, but it is my favorite from Marie Sexton. Well…she also has a space pirate one out with Silver that is AWESOME. BUY HERE

When Jonathan Kechter agrees to a blind date with Cole Fenton, he expects nothing more than dinner and a one-night stand… but he gets more than he bargained for in Cole. Cole is arrogant, flamboyant, and definitely not Jon’s type. Still, when Cole suggests an arrangement of getting together for casual sex whenever they’re both in town, Jon readily agrees.

Their arrangement may be casual, but Jonathan soon learns that when it comes to Cole Fenton, nothing is easy. Between Cole’s fear of intimacy and his wandering lifestyle, Jonathan wonders if their relationship may be doomed from the start—but the more Cole pushes him away, the more determined Jon is to make it work.

This series ROCKS! I love it! Madeleine Urban has decided not to write anymore…but never fear Abigail Roux is going to continue this series which is awesome because I love these guys! The next book should be out soon. BUY HERE

Cut & Run Series Book One

A series of murders in New York City has stymied the police and FBI alike, and they suspect the culprit is a single killer sending an indecipherable message. But when the two federal agents assigned to the investigation are taken out, the FBI takes a more personal interest in the case.

Special Agent Ty Grady is pulled out of undercover work after his case blows up in his face. He’s cocky, abrasive, and indisputably the best at what he does. But when he’s paired with Special Agent Zane Garrett, it’s hate at first sight. Garrett is the perfect image of an agent: serious, sober, and focused, which makes their partnership a classic cliché: total opposites, good cop-bad cop, the odd couple. They both know immediately that their partnership will pose more of an obstacle than the lack of evidence left by the murderer.

Practically before their special assignment starts, the murderer strikes again – this time at them. Now on the run, trying to track down a man who has focused on killing his pursuers, Grady and Garrett will have to figure out how to work together before they become two more notches in the murderer’s knife.

Okay…I could go on for days! lol I LOVE to read. *sigh* And here is one photo to carry you through until next time… Oh! And don’t forget to leave a comment for your chance at a pdf copy of Magnus. I’ll announce the winner on Saturday. 🙂


14 Responses to “Okay…not about Me”

  1. You are hell on my wallet, Jambrea! I hopped right over to Amazon and got The Janitor and An Uncommon Whore. I already loved Belinda’s Blacque/Bleu, so I know I’ll love this one, too. And another great pic. I just love it when they peek in their shorts, like they’re making sure all the bits are there. 🙂

    • Um…should I say sorry? lol You will LOVE The Janitor and An Uncommon Whore. I have the sequel – When I Fall, but haven’t gotten to it yet.

      I know…it is too funny…like…yep…still there. heehee

  2. Courtney S Says:

    OMG! I love, love, LOVED An Uncommon Whore, The Janitor, Drawn Together (or any other ZAM book for that matter…lol), Physical Therapy (& the Cattle Valley series)!! Out of Bounds was good too.

    • Yep…all great books. *sigh* I need to do some re reading. lol I think I’ve read Out of Bounds…about….50 plus times. lol

  3. I have Behind Iron Lace on my Kindle. I’ll have to add several of these books to my wish list. Thanks for the suggestions!

  4. My credit card is sighing in releif right now that I already have read most of these (at your insistence of course!!)

    My favorite ZA book will always be Crossing Borders – love me some Sparky!!

    I will still be going shopping tonight. . . . . 🙂

  5. I have Cut and Run, I’ve been trying to find time to get the sequels. And I love Marie Sexton, pretty much everything she puts out is great. ZAM, I’m extremely partial to Crossing Borders by her and that Mercy chick well, haven’t heard of her.

    • Ohhh…A new one in that series is coming out and I totally can’t wait!!

      As for Marie…LOVE her books. Just read her space one and was very happy. And yeah…Crossing Borders is another one of my favs from ZAM. And…*snort* You’re funny. Everyone should read your books. 🙂

  6. My poor credit card (sob) – have already bought one of these today – will put the rest on the TBR list.

    PS How do you get time to write?????

    • 🙂 Um….I read and write pretty fast. lol With my writing…I go in spurts. (yeah…that sounds dirty…I know. heehee) But…If I have a good day…I can do 20k in a weekend. Most of my stories are about 30k. 🙂

  7. The only one of these I have read is Physical Therapy. I will have to check out the others.

Leave a Reply

