The Week of Jam…

It’s my week here on the International Heat blog. Thanks for the pitch Mari–hoping I can…knock it outta the park. heehee..Get it…outta the…yeah..rofl! So what will I blog about this week. Well I have no idea. I never do. Mari did challenge me to blog every day and most of you know how I like a challenge. 🙂

BUT…no idea why Mari was all on the Baseball…It being Football time. heehee. So…here’s some Football pics too.

I do know there will be pictures because I love pictures. I think I’ll do a contest too. For what you ask? A pdf copy of Magnus. If you happen to already have Magnus and you win…we’ll talk.

Do you know the Super Bowl is being held in my state? How cool is that! They have a week long party planned. No way will you see me in Indianapolis until after the Super Bowl. lol It’s going to be crazy. I’ve seen how much some of those tickets cost. OMG! Maybe if I won the lottery…um…nope…I don’t think I would even then. lol

So I mentioned a contest. All you have to do is comment this week and your name will go into the hat. Easy Peasy.  I’ll announce the winner on Sat. My last day of blogging. Woot.

Here is the Magnus information. 🙂 This story is my baby. I know you’re not supposed to have favorites, like with kids, but Magnus has my heart and soul. I love that book and can’t wait to finish the series. I don’t know if it’s because its about Marines or just…I love the book. lol

MAGNUS

Book one in the Semper Fi Series

Hoorah! Take no prisoners.

The military is Marine Colonel Joe “Magnus” Rivers’ reason for being. Protecting the United States of America from all threats is his sole purpose in life. His world is turned upside down when a woman is assigned to his team of elite Marines and his attraction to her threatens his career.

NCIS Special Agent Emily Patterson’s orders: infiltrate Colonel Rivers’ team and find the culprits behind a rash of kidnappings connected to a sex slave ring. Her mission parameters didn’t include an attraction for Colonel Rivers but nothing in Emily’s career could have prepared her for Magnus. Her job becomes more difficult as she gets to know the man behind the uniform and Emily finds herself wanting to prove herself to him, potentially exposing her identity before she clears Magnus.

Magnus and Emily struggle against their growing feelings for one another, both knowing the consequences of giving in to lust. Magnus is Emily’s team leader and fraternising is against the rules. Emily is investigating Magnus and his team; getting involved with him could ruin her investigation and her career.

Reader Advisory: This book contains some violence and lots of swearing and sexual assault.

Publisher’s Note: This book was previously released at another publisher. It has been revised and re-edited for release with Total-E-Bound.

EXCERPT:

By reading any further, you are stating that you are 18 years of age, or over.
If you are under the age of 18, it is necessary to exit this site.
Copyright © Jambrea Jo Jones, 2012
All Rights Reserved, Total-E-Ntwined Limited, T/A Total-E-Bound.
Excerpt From: MagnusTo observe a Marine is inspirational. To be a Marine is exceptional.

“Get the fuck outta my face, right now, maggot, before I skin you alive and wear your ass as a hat. What the fuck do you think you’re doin’?” Colonel Joe ‘Magnus’ Rivers yelled at the recruit and snatched the M4 out of her hands.

“Colonel.” Gunny Paul Roberts tried to calm him, but Magnus was furious.

Of all the fucking stupid things. Damn it.

“Fuck that shit. She got Stewart shot! This is why women shouldn’t be on the front fuckin’ line. Fuck!” Magnus ran a hand over his face and handed the gun to Corporal Moore. “No fuckin’ way is this going to work.” He turned to walk back to the barracks. He couldn’t stand to be around her for a second more. Fuck ups like her got people killed. Sloppy didn’t cut it in his unit.

“Mag, Private Stewart wasn’t really shot.” Roberts rushed to keep up.

“I know that, Gunny. It’s the principle of the matter.”

“Oh, he knows another word besides fuck.” The words were almost too faint to be heard, but they reached the Colonel’s ears.

Magnus whipped around and got up into the recruits’ face. In a quiet voice, he addressed the woman.

“What did you just say?” There was no need to speak louder, his voice seethed with anger and he was about to snap.

She stared straight ahead and didn’t look him in the eye.

The only smart thing she’s done so far. Take a deep breath, man. Calm down. No one was really hurt.

Reasoning with himself sucked, but luckily for the recruit, he was able to leash his anger or she’d be down for the count, woman or not.

“Not so tough now, huh, Patterson? Drop and give me twenty.”

Without hesitation, she dropped to the ground and started counting out her pushups. Magnus would expect no less and his team knew it. No one fucked with Mag, at least not to his face.

“Moore, take over PT.” He turned back to Roberts and gestured for him to follow. “Roberts, I don’t think I can keep this up. What was the General thinking? This woman doesn’t belong here. She’s some military brat trying to prove herself. How are we supposed to make her into a soldier?” Magnus said in frustration.

Roberts looked back at the woman doing pushups.

“I don’t know, sir. Looks like you’re doing a good job to me.”

Magnus glanced back as well and waved his hand. “Physical exercise does not a soldier make. You saw her at the range. How the fuck did she make it out of boot?”

“Mag, it’s only been a few weeks. Give her a break,” Roberts tried to soothe him.

It wasn’t taking. He was still too furious. What if they’d been on a live exercise?

“I can’t. I wouldn’t let the guys get away with that shit. No fucking way am I giving the wannabe warrior a break. She’ll do it my way or I’ll kick her ass back to Daddy’s. We’re supposed to take her on fucking missions for chrissake.” He shook his head. “She’s going to get someone killed.”

“We have a month before we hea—”

Mag glared at Roberts. Without another word he entered the building, trying to forget the woman doing pushups in the yard.

Trouble with a capital T is what that one is.

Mag led Roberts to his office. “We need to go over the training schedule. I want us tight before we head into Sri Lanka. We’ll have to compensate for Patterson.”

“I don’t think you’re giving her enough credit. She made it through boot camp. Not even her dad’s rank would get her through that.”

“So she has guts, but can she really cut it?” Mag worried his lip with his teeth.

These soldiers were his responsibility and their families trusted him to bring them home alive, if a little dinged up.

“We have training time. Push her to the limit. You know the General isn’t going to take her off the team. We work with what we’ve got. That’s all we can do. Remember, this is a peacekeeping mission. If we do it right, a shot won’t even be fired.”

“Well, listen to you, the voice of reason. Fuck, Roberts. When did you get so smart?” Mag asked with a smile, letting the other man know he was teasing. He was finally cooling down a little. That’s why Roberts was his right-hand man. He wouldn’t want to go into a fight without him.

“Never mind that, I thought you had a training schedule you wanted to go over.”

Mag pulled up the chart on his computer and got to work.

BUY LINK

30 Responses to “The Week of Jam…”

  1. Sounds like a great read :).

    Now thats a superbowl I’d watch!!!

  2. Jambrea, you always post the sexiest pics! Love the excerpt from Magnus.

  3. Courtney S Says:

    I wouldn’t mind getting tackled by THOSE players! Yum!

    Magnus sounds good. I’ll have to check it out if I don’t win.

  4. Love the pics! And I think I’ll put this book on my wish list. Cause if I don’t win it I’m buying it. I love a military man!

  5. I LOVE this book. In fact, I had to buy the updated version, too. I couldn’t miss out on any of the extras you put in there. I have two books in a series to read and then this is my treat once I am done. GREAT BOOK!!

  6. I love stories with military men in them. I have to add this to my TBR list.

  7. My – what a large bat he has . . . LOL!

    LOVE Magnus – this books totally ROCKS!!

  8. Thanks for the yummy pics!!! And love the excerpt!!! Now I’m gonna watch the superbowl and be picturing if it were in those outfits! LOL
    -Amber
    goodblinknpark@yahoo.com

  9. I love the idea that the Marine hero has to struggle with his attraction to the new female soldier. I also love that she is investigating him and his men. The suspense in this story really draws me in. Magnus sounds great!

  10. Eeee….I am so excited about Magnus! I don’t normally read excerpts but I made an exception today. Again, I say, Eeeee…..
    jepebATverizonDOTnet

  11. Great excerpt and pics 🙂

  12. Sounds great. Magnus is on my wish list already. I am looking forward to reading it. Thanks for the giveaway and the hottie pics.
    musicalfrog at comcast.net

  13. If only TEB could be gotten from Amazon & that would be perfect – of course, it’s not like I can’t wait now to see who wins – I’m off to TEB to buy Magnus…

    • Hey Tam! TeB does go to Amazon it just takes a few months after release. They just started going to B&N too! I’m excited about that. And…woohoo! Thanks. I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

  14. Sounds fab Jam

    And that cover yummy 😀

    Sarah S

  15. PaParanormalFan (Renee’ S.) Says:

    Hello Jambrea,

    I know I have commented this week, but I wanted to say that you did such a GREAT job at International Heat this week. I just Loved your blog posts & OMG you had me taking LOTS & LOTS of VERY COLD Showers LQQking at all this YUMMY ManCandy all week longggg! 😉 They were such a Wonderful Delicious Delight 😉 everyday. I’m gonna miss your Men 😦

    But I would very much appreciate an opportunity for a chance to win Book one in the Semper Fi Series, “MAGNUS”, your Cover Art is Absolutely Beautiful & the Excerpts are Excellent. This is is definitely a Must Read.

    Again, Thank you for a Great week, I had fun with you hosting International Heat & also enjoy your writing…you have Great Books!

    Take care & Wishing You te Best of Health.
    PaParanormalFan (Renee’ S.)
    paranormalromancefan@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

