Free Read! Last Day!

Yesterday I asked what your favorite book series is and I really enjoyed the answers. I’m going to have to check a few of those out! Over the past year I’ve co-written a series with Jayne Rylon called Compass Brothers.

Northern Exposure, the first book, is free at AmazonBarnes and Noble, and Sony for only ONE more day. I hope, if you haven’t, you’ll take a peek at this book and the series. The final book, Western Ties, releases on March 6.

For fun, I thought I’d spend today sharing my favorite lines from each of the books in the series.

Northern Exposure

“Remember Jack Newton?”

Colby searched the recesses of his memory at JD’s random interjection. A lot of wandering men had worked the ranch a summer or two but…Jack?

“Tall, skinny like a bean pole, mean as a bear with a tooth ache?”

“Ah, yeah. I remember that fucker. Never did trust him.” More like he’d hated the way the man had appraised him with lurid intentions blatant in his stare.

“When I fired his ass, he tried to throw it in my face how he’d seen you and my ‘fag son’ going at it in the barn. How little Lucy caught you and bolted the night before Silas hightailed it out of here.”

“Son of a bitch.” Colby crashed his fist into the rough-hewn rail, regretting it as a spike of sensation traveled through his knuckles. “I fucked up, JD. Shit, I’m sorry. All these years. It’s my fault he left. You knew, and you didn’t kick me out?”

“Don’t go getting stupider than you’ve already been, son.”

“What’s that supposed to mean?” He shook the sting from his hand.

“You three kids have been pissing away time like it goes on forever.” JD rubbed his side, a gesture Colby had spied him making a few times lately. “Quit screwing around and set things straight. Whatever it takes. You’re only given so long around this place. Use it well.”

Southern Comfort

Jody lifted her left hand, flashing a diamond the size of Dallas in his face. “I’m engaged.”

“The hell you are.” The words left Seth’s mouth before he could catch them. While Thomas laughed at his reply, he could see he’d sent Jody’s temper into orbit.

Southern Comfort is available at Samhain, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Sony, and All Romance Ebooks.

Eastern Ambitions

“Are you close, kitten?” he asked through gritted teeth.

“Right there.” She smothered him with shaking arms.

“Me too.” He buried his face against her neck and swore.

“Stop fighting it, Sam.” If she held him any tighter she might crack his ribs. “I’m with you. You’re not alone.”

“Neither are you.” He tangled his fingers in her hair and kissed the shit out of her.

Eastern Ambitions is available at Samhain, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Sony, Kobo and All Romance Ebooks.

Western Ties

“I’m not going to lie, Leah. I wanted you when we were in school together. I really wanted you.”

She snorted. “Yeah right. I didn’t see you beating down my door to ask me for a date.”

He smiled ruefully. “You were a nice girl.”

“So?”

“So I was a horny teenage boy. I wasn’t looking for nice.”

She glanced around the room. “Given our surroundings, it doesn’t look like your requirements in female companionship have changed much.”

He didn’t deny her assertion. “Maybe not, but I think I may have gotten the best of both worlds tonight.”

“How so?”

“I landed a nice girl who wants to be bad. That’s better than riding the bull eight seconds, darlin’.”

“You haven’t scored yet, cowboy.”

“No, but I’m about to.”

Western Ties is available for preorder at Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

Today’s question is easy. Who’s your favorite Compass Brother–Silas, Seth, Sam or Sawyer? Tomorrow is my last day hosting the blog and I’ll announce this week’s contest winner then! 

18 Responses to “Free Read! Last Day!”

  1. I have a feeling Sawyer is going to be my man :). I’ve enjoyed all the brothers so far, but really looking forward to reading sawyer.

  2. Sawyer all the way!

  3. I love Seth and can’t wait to read Sawyer’s story. They are all hot!

  4. Mari, they are all so different that I’m not sure I have a total favorite. Yes, I’ wishy washy but I really like them all.

  5. Monique Ito Says:

    I like them all so far. I like Seth the most so far it might change when I read Sawyer’s story it might change.

  6. I have to say, reading those four snippets, it made me smile big time. I’m so proud of what we wrote together, Maribear. I hope everyone else enjoys the books as much as I have, especially if they snag one for free 🙂 Compass Brothers Rule!

  7. Love them all but I think it’s gonna end up being Sawyer after I read his story 😃

  8. I adore all the Compass Brother!
    So far Seth is my favorite but I reserve the right to change my mind!

  9. Kaylyn Davis Says:

    It is so hard to choose cuz I love all of them. Right now it would be Seth but I may change my mind come March. I’m kinda sad to say goodbye to them.

  10. REGINA ROSS Says:

    my fav is Silas 🙂

  11. I’m a Seth girl. I’m not gonna lie. How could you not love Seth? LOL

  12. my favorite is definitely Seth. yum!

  13. Oh I love all your men, Mari, but Seth probably edges out the others by just a hair.

  14. Cannot pick. Love them all!!! They all have something special that speaks to different parts of me.

    e.balinski(at)att(dot)net

  15. Hi

    Love them all – but Seth is something special.

    Thanks

    Pam

  16. Lindsey E Says:

    Silas still has a special place in my Nook.

  17. Am I too late to answer!? I love this series because the whole family is so great. And the men have found such strong, amazing women. I have to say my favorite is probably Silas because he had so much to overcome and he was the first book. But I love them all!
    jepebATverizonDOTnet

  18. Just wanted to let you know that I read Northern Exposure in one sitting. It was fabulous. I did a quick review on Goodreads. Thanks for the hot afternoon of entertainment.

Leave a Reply

