Good Sunday morning!

Mornin’! Mari here. It’s my week to host the blog and I’m sitting here on this lazy Sunday morning trying to figure out something fun we could chat about this week! There are lots of things coming down the pike–snow, Super Bowl, Valentine’s Day, book releases, the list goes on and on. And then, of course, there are always hot pics to share!

So…how about this? I’ll provide some silly topics, sexy pics and then to really jazz things up, I’ll even add a contest to make things fun? I like comments, conversation, talking about stuff. Each day I’ll pose a question that will offer a hint about the next day’s post. All commenters throughout the week will have their name thrown in the hat to win a signed book from me and whatever other goodies I have laying around here to throw into a package. I actually have some fairly fun stuff at the moment as I’m preparing my promo for the Romantic Times convention. I’ll announce the winner on Saturday. 🙂

Here’s today’s question…

Who is your favorite romantic suspense author?

52 Responses to “Good Sunday morning!”

  1. Cherry Adair, hands down. Nothing beats her TFLAC men. Nothing.

    Next would be Karen Robards, Julie Miller, Elle James, Merline Lovelace, and Andrea Kane.

    Marika Weber
    maw1725@gmail.com

  2. First name that popped into my mind is Marie Force.

  3. I’m not much of a romantic suspense reader, but I have enjoyed Jeanne Adams and Christy Reece.

    What a naughty fun picture to wake up to this morning. Have a great lazy Sunday!

  4. Courtney S Says:

    My fave romantic suspense authors are (in no particular order):
    Catherine Coulter (Sherlock & Savitch FBI series)
    Sandra Brown
    Nora Roberts
    Cherry Adair (T-FLAC series)
    Josh Lanyon (M/M — he has 2 mystery series)

  5. […] the hostess on the International Heat blog this week. To make things fun, I’m holding a week-long contest as well. Hope you’ll […]

  6. Kaylyn Davis Says:

    That is hard. I would say either Hannah Howell (Murray Series) and Jayne Rylon (men in blue). Romance suspense is one of my favorite genres to read.

  7. My favorite romantic suspense authors are Lora Leigh – with her Seals series
    Maya Banks – I love KGI
    And I adore Jayne Rylon’s Men in Blue.

  8. Elizabeth Rodriguez Says:

    I have many, but I will give you the first I ever read. Nora Robert’s “Circle Trilogy” started me with both romantic suspense and paranormal romance. I have almost all of her books, except for a recent few. From their my list of authors has just grown, and continues to do so. There are alot of great authors and I plan to know them all. 😉

  9. Vanessa N. Says:

    I haven’t read many romance suspense but so far my favorite romance author would be Maya Banks.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  10. Some of my favorites are Cherry Adair, Maya Banks, Marie Force, Roxanne St. Claire and Catherine Mann. I enjoy romantic suspense because it can cover so many areas.

  11. Sherry Halcomb Says:

    I would have to say Sandra Brown. She always keeps me guessing plus I have read every single book she has ever written.

  12. I don’t think I’ve read any romantic suspense but after reading this and the replies I am going to have to get a few. Wow now I have to figure out how to decide which ones!

  13. Regina Ross Says:

    Jayne Rylon and Maya Banks are my 2 favs 🙂

    reginamayross@gmail.com

  14. Margie Hager Says:

    I fell in love with Desiree Holt’s Phoenix Agency series and Jayne Rylon’s Men in Blue series is a favorite also. I have just started reading more romantic suspense so if you ask this question again I am sure that I would be adding to my “favorites” list.

  15. Monique Ito Says:

    Lora Leigh, Jaci Burton, Lori Foster and Maya Banks. They were the first authors I read when I got hooked on Romance novels. I do love a lot of other authors too. But they are my first and like people say you never forget your first.

  16. Maya Banks, Catherine Coulter, Lori Foster, just to name a few. One that I would include on the list even though the books are more mystery than romance is Lori Armstrong. I just fly through her books and I am always rooting for the couples to come together.
    jepebATverizonDOTnet

  17. Interesting question Mari. I’ve not really thought of dividing my romance reading into romantic suspense….I wasn’t sure what you were talking about until I read some of the posters authors. So, I guess I need to read more in the genre!!! Does Lora Leigh count? Her Special Ops seem to be suspenseful? 🙂 I’ll have to check out some of the authors listed to see if I’ve read them….I forget sometimes what I’ve read/when….

    hugs,

    billi jean

  18. Some of my favorites are Cherry Adair, Janelle Denison, Maya Banks, Desiree Holt, and the late Beverly Barton. I think my list could go on forever…LOL

    bookfan0747@aol.com

  19. I don’t have a favorite romantic suspense author. I love to read many different authors and if they write a romantic suspense book, I will read it! I have to be in a patient mood to read romantic suspense!

  20. Lora Leigh, Maya Bank, Jayne Rylon, Mari Carr, Sherrilyn Kenyon (Born of … series) Alexis Morgan, and many others.

  21. I have a ton of favorites, but if I was to select just one it would probably be Lora Leigh Elite Ops series. If I pick one up I can plan on not moving for awhile because I become so engrossed, I can’t put it down.

  22. I love LInda Howards Mackenzies. It gives you romance and suspense all given with my HEA;))

  23. Charlotte Says:

    I have so many. You of course. Maya Banks, J.D. Robb, Cindy Gerard, Cynthia Eden, Lori Foster, Christy Reeve, Jane Rylon, Lora Leigh, just too many to list.

  24. Charlotte Says:

    Love the picture.

  25. I have to give thanks to the early Elizabeth Lowell stories that got me hooked on romantic suspense. My current favorite author is Sophie Oak and her Bliss series. She combines humor, suspense, absolutely fabulous heroes, and uber steamy love scenes. Love that combo.

  26. Hmm… How about Ms. Mari Carr? 😉

  27. Selina Durio Says:

    Rick Reed

  28. Karen Robards is my favorite. I love her books. christina_92 at yahoo.com

  29. Yummy!!! 😉 Hm.. i have alot… Catherine Coulter, Maya Banks, Cherry Adair, Sandra Brown, JD Robb, Lori Foster, Lora Leigh. Lots of them.. 🙂
    -Amber
    goodblinknpark@yahoo.com

  30. I’ve read a couple of e-books lately by Monette Michaels I really enjoyed. Of course, like most people, Lora Leigh and maya Banks also spring to mind.

  31. Mary Preston Says:

    Good morning,

    right now I would have to say Sandra Brown.

  32. Hi
    I would have to say my favorite romantic suspense authors are: Maya Banks, Catherine Mann, Lori Foster – I could go on as there are so many.

    Thanks for the giveaway.

    Pam

  33. Pamela Clare is my favorite, but I also love Meryl Sawyer.

  34. I love Nora Roberts, Elizabeth Lowell, do Christine Feehan or Sherrilyn Kenyon count? Oh and Marjorie M Liu, Christina Dodd, Nalini Singh…I think I have just gone over into PNR, lol.

  35. I don’t read a lot of romantic suspense.Two I have read maya Banks and Jayne Rylon.

    Love that pic..he looks lonely,I think I’ll cuddle up to him 😉

  36. There are a number of fabulous authors that come to mind but Maya Banks pops up first… her guys of the Kelly (KGI) series blow my mind… and every body part in between… hehe.

    ps: Loved starting my Monday morning to this piece of yumminess above.. what a hottie – makes me wish I was back in bed…

  37. Love this topic. Romantic Suspense is one of my favorite genres. I LOVE Jayne Rylon’s Men of Blue series. I hope she will do a fourth book (Matt, Clint & Jambrea). I also enjoy Maya Banks and Shiloh Walker’s books.

  38. I would have to say J.D. Robb tops my romantic suspense list. Also Lauren Dane, Shiloh Walker, and of course Mari Carr.

  39. OMG!! Thank you all for the nods. It’s crazy to see my name up there with my all time favorites. When I’m reading for fun Romantic Suspense is where it’s at. My favorite authors are Suzanne Brockmann, Cindy Gerard, Catherine Mann, Elizabeth Lowell, Sandra Brown, Cherry Adair (just read Undertow while flying home from NY for Christmas mmm…), Lora Leigh and so many more I’m sure I’m forgetting at the moment. Good luck in Mari’s contest everyone!

  40. The only ones I can think of right now would be Cynthia Eden and Roxanne St. Claire. I don’t really read a lot of romantic suspense but those I have I liked.

  41. Love the picture, I’d never get out of bed! One of my all time favorites it Christy Reece.

  42. Josh Lanyon is my favorite.

  43. I dont read suspense I am a paranormal girl 😉

  44. I don’t read too much romantic suspense but Maya Banks and Lora Leigh come to mind. I like paranormal best.

  45. I love Maya Banks or how about Thea Harrison, love her Elder Races series, or Shiloh Walker.

  46. Mari Carr is number one! Suzanne Brockmann, J.R. Ward, Christine Feehan, Laurell Hamilton, Janet Evanovich, Lora Leigh, George R. R. Martin, Gena Showalter. Oh there are way too many good ones to name. These are just a few I have been reading for over 20 years.

    Love, love romance and suspense! Realy like the photo of the hottie too!

  47. It is hard to pick just one romantic suspence author, but I will say Nora Roberts. I read all sorts of romances and mysteries.

  48. I have way to many favorites to choose one! Your at the top of the list, as well as Lora Leigh, Maya Banks, Christine Feehan, and so many more!!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  49. Lindsey E Says:

    Pamela Clare, Shiloh Walker and Maya Banks.

  50. Cheryl S. Says:

    I’ve been enjoying Maya Banks’ KGI series!

Leave a Reply

