Guest blogger S.L. Carpenter

Hello Ladies! Thanks for inviting me to post on your blog.

This time I wanted to talk about inspiration.

What inspires you?

For me music is one of my biggest inspirations. How many times have you been driving in your car and a song comes on the radio and reminds you of an old flame.  That perfect guy that took more than just your virginity. But your heart and part of your bank account also.

And a different song reminds you of an ex that you caught cheating with your best friends mother and had to chase him down the street as he was naked so you used a stick to trip him and he face planted into the sidewalk getting scrape marks on his cheeks and his pecker then throw him against a wall and use a nail gun on both of his…I don’t want to go into details. You ladies have all been there.

I listen to music a lot and it puts me in moods to write either scenes of passion, unbridled lust, or your basic walk in a park. Music is the soundtrack of our lives.

Art inspires me. Seeing a beautiful photograph can leave you awe-struck. I look at nude art a lot. Not the smutty stuff, that’s for a different time, but true art. It can take my breath away.

Women are probably my biggest inspiration. I am a guy so a pretty woman with a killer smile inspires me. Also a woman with a baby can inspire me. Or two girls jumping on a trampoline for that matter.

We are all inspired by people. The people in our lives can make us feel a range of emotions. My wife is the one person that can touch every part of me all at once. Even when she drives me wildly insane because I HATE drinking anything coffee flavored, it is still invoking a feeling. But she also can make me weak in the knees, my heart skip a beat and get me hard as a steel pipe, all because she’s a woman.

Each person we talk to can inspire us. A muse is an easy term for these type of people. Each book I write is inspired by people I know, always a woman, and something we talk about is the trigger. That’s why I talk and listen a lot.

Everyone is different but I figured someone may be curious what inspires me.

What I am curious about is what inspires you?

Owned

OWNED by S.L. Carpenter

Publisher: Samhain Publishing

Release Date: January 17, 2012

Ownership comes with a price. Make sure you’re prepared to pay it. 


Friends with benefits? Eric and Lauren are definitely that. A Friday night, a hotel, and a night of hot, satisfying sex. That’s it. Recently, though, Eric finds himself wanting more. More time, more fun, more Lauren.

Trouble is, she’s all tied up in her career, totally uninterested in getting tied down. How will she react when he musters up the guts to ask her for what he really wants: her to be completely his for one weekend. To let him own her, body and soul.

Lauren is sure Eric is just overthinking their strictly casual relationship. Still, the thought of doing exactly what he wants, whenever and wherever he wants, intrigues her. What’s not to like about letting go, handing everything over to a man she trusts in every way?

Their getaway is more sensual, more daring, more perfect than either of them anticipated. Until that most feared of emotions raises its head and takes aim at their hearts.

Product Warnings
Contains references to ownership, domination and complete submission; extra panties may be required, along with ice. This is not a book about training your pets, so treats and squeaky toys are not necessary, unless you’re into that…

If you are interested in finding out more about me, my books, and my art stop on by:

Blog

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Don’t forget I’m giving away a new Kindle e-reader for the release of my new book OWNED . To enter the contest, just follow my Blog and subscribe to my newsletter. I’ll draw the winner from the newsletter subscribers on January 22nd.

One Response to “Guest blogger S.L. Carpenter”

  1. Mary Preston Says:

    People inspire me. Not the celebrity wanna-bes, but real people who give of themselves for others.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

Leave a Reply

