Checking In

First, let’s see who won the giveaway of a free ebook of their choice from that list I posted yesterday…

*drumroll*

…and the winner is…

Marika Weber!

Congratulations! Please email me your choice and preferred format at: biancadarc @ gmail.com. 🙂

This’ll be a quick post today because I’m mobile, working off my new laptop which has none of my usual bookmarks. In case you haven’t realized it yet, I both love and hate getting new computer hardware. I love it because it’s shiny and new and it WORKS. LOL. I hate it because it can take weeks to get it set up just the way I like it and there’s usually a learning curve with new software or operating system or whatever. In the case of the monitor I bought yesterday, it was way bigger than the old monitor and I had to rearrange EVERYTHING just to make it fit. So the cleaning was both unexpected and unwelcome. But it’s worth it. That new monitor is awesome!

Likewise with the laptop. I bought it before Christmas but haven’t been using it a lot and therefore it has very few of my usual bookmarks, favorites, etc. I have to set it all up, but this is the first time I’ve had a Windows 7 machine and it’s slightly different from the Vista OS I’d just about gotten used to. I hate that they have a different version every year or two, but I guess there’s no getting around it with the way technology keeps changing so fast.

But I digress. I’m on the road today, and just wanted to post the winner of yesterday’s drawing so you all wouldn’t break out the torches and pitchforks. 😉 My plan is to pre-write a post tonight for tomorrow because I will probably be “on the road” for the rest of the week. I hope to talk a little about sci fi romance tomorrow and what I want to know from you guys – if you’ve read this far (LOL) – is if you’ve tried sci fi romance or not and what you like about it if you have. If you haven’t read any, are you open to it or is sci fi just too “out there” for you? I’m curious!

Have a great rest of your day! 🙂

One Response to “Checking In”

  1. Sci-fi is my go-to romance genre. I don’t mind straight human romance, but I really do enjoy the sci-fi aspect. It’s always interesting to see how authors will build a world to include paranormal creatures, whether it’s our planet or another one. Wolves, vamps, aliens, cyborgs, weres, witches – the more the merrier!

Leave a Reply

