Be Kind. I’m New Here.

Some of you may recall that I just recently joined the International Heat gals a couple of months ago, on Thanksgiving. Well, because of the holidays, the blog schedule has been filled with special events days since then and I never really had a chance to experience what it’s all about to be blog mistress for the week. Somehow the schedule worked out that I get to be “in charge” of the blog for the first week of the new year. Wow! Not sure what I’m really supposed to do, but I guess I’ll feel my way here and see what I can come up with.

First, let me say, HAPPY NEW YEAR! I truly hope 2012 is a good year for all of you. I’m resolving to take better care of myself this year and to write more. I think it’ll be a good year. And oh yeah, it’s a leap year! So we get an extra day. What do you think you’ll do on your extra day?

I guess we’ll have time to chat about that and more this week. I’ll probably give you some insights into what I’m working on now and my plans for the next month or two. If you’re not real familiar with my work – or need a refresher – there’s a sort of cheat sheet on my blogΒ right now. I’ve been doing a series retrospective since Christmas Day, going over each of my series (in no particular order) and talking about the books in each and my plans, etc. Check it out if you want a quick refresher on all things D’Arc.

Or feel free to ask me anything – well, just about anything πŸ˜‰ – in the comments and I’ll do my best to address it this week, while I’m taking over the blog! Mwahahahaha!

So for now, HAPPY NEW YEAR! I think we’re off to a good start! I’m here all week, so we’ll see how it all turns out. Thanks for putting up with my amateur status as blog mistress. Be kind. I’m learning. πŸ˜‰

B.

Bianca D’Arc

10 Responses to “Be Kind. I’m New Here.”

  1. I’m glad you’re on Int’l Heat now, Bianca. I’ve been a fan of yours for a long time now. My favorite series of yours is probably The Resonance Mates, and I was so happy to read on your blog that you are hoping to finish Harry’s story this year and that you might also be doing a trilogy… (crossing fingers and wishing hard!). I’ve got King of Swords and King of Cups ready to read, too (Christmas gift to myself). I think you write paranormal so well. I wish you the best of success this coming year and have fun being blog mistress this week. I love the D’Arc side! πŸ™‚

  2. Woohoo! So happy to have you with us here at IH!!! πŸ™‚ YOu know I love your stories as well as you!!! (((hugs)))

    MATT!!!!!

    Sorry, you knew I had to do it. And I’ll add one..

    HARRY!!!

    heehee

  3. Hey Liz – Thanks for the kind words. I’m glad you enjoy my work and rest assured, I’m busy writing! I’ve got plans to get a lot more done this new year. πŸ™‚

    Jambi – Nothing like a little more pressure! LOL! πŸ˜‰

  4. Is it not enough? ’cause…I could add more… ROFL!

  5. Katherine Says:

    Welcome, Bianca. I’m so sorry to read about the loss of your mom. She sounds lime a wonderful person.
    I really enjoyed the overview of your books, organized by series. It was very helpful.

  6. Bianca…. I’ve been a fan for a while now. I love your books. Good to see your here on international heat. I always look forward to your new releases. When I read your overview of books, I noticed one that I missed. Guess I had better catch up!

  7. Katherine – Glad you enjoyed my little retrospective. It helped me organize my thoughts too! πŸ˜‰ And thank you for the kind words about my Mom. She was my best and truest friend and it’s been really tough without her.
    .
    Katie – Thanks so much! I’m always glad to know there are actually real, live people out there reading my books! LOL! Sometimes it feels like I’m writing in a hermit cave. *hee hee*
    .
    Jambi – Please! NO more pressure! I have enough of my own. :-P~~~

  8. Mary Preston Says:

    Happy New Year!!

  9. Hey, Bianca is in the house! It was great meeting you at AAD and seeing you at RAW. I look forward to seeing what you have “planned” for your time in charge! We promise to all be very nice!!
    Jen B.

  10. Mary – Happy New Year to you as well!!! πŸ™‚
    .
    Jen B. – Ditto! I love cons for that reason – meeting people who are as crazy about books as I am! LOL! Thanks for the welcome! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

