New Year’s Resolution – Jayne

Hello everyone! I hope you all found everything you wished for under the tree.  Or that you’re enjoying the holiday season if you don’t celebrate Christmas.   As for New Year’s Resolutions… the reality is I don’t really make them.  However, I do have some goals for next year which is probably pretty close to the same thing. So here we go:

1.  Write no fewer books than I did in 2011.  Since six of them are already contracted, and have deadlines, this should be a lock 🙂

2.  Find a little time each week for non-work activities.  Right now I work a full-time day job.  And by full-time I mean really full-time.  It’s not uncommon for me to spend 18-20 hours a day working between that, my commute and writing.  At least three times a week I’m going to eat dinner with my husband instead of at my desk.  Unless I have trouble with goal #1 😉

3.  Travel outside of the country at least once (not including trips for my day job).  I love to include destinations I’ve been to in my books so we can call this one research.  I was hoping to take a long weekend trip to Mexico in January but now I have jury duty for the whole month!  Yipes.  Maybe I’ll get on a case early and be able to take a last minute deal??  Fingers crossed on that one!  In 2010 I went to Amsterdam for Red Light Series research over Memorial Day weekend and Hawaii for Labor Day so I think I did pretty good.

4.  Read more!  I’m not sure how this is going to work but I miss the days of devouring my favorite books.  I’ve been trying to read one every time I finish a project and I’m going to keep that up.

Okay, I think that’s probably enough to prioritize and have any hope of achieving.  I wish you all the best of luck in sticking to your resolutions and hope 2012 is a great year for everyone!

Jayne
http://www.jaynerylon.com

One Response to “New Year’s Resolution – Jayne”

  1. Mary Preston Says:

    These are great resolutions. I’d love to read more.

Leave a Reply

