Resolutions – Mari and Jambrea

Mari’s Resolutions:

I make resolutions every year. Sometimes I keep them, sometimes I don’t. But, since I’m an eternal optimist, I keep on trying! My resolutions for 2012 are simple.

1. Lose weight – this tops the list every year. Sigh.

2. Enjoy my family more. I’m working two full-time jobs these days and my family tends to get lost in the shuffle. I don’t want that to keep happening because my hubby and kids are pretty neat people and sometimes I lose sight of that fact!

3. Live every day as if it were my last. Since…you know…the end of the world is coming. Snort.

Jambrea’s Resolutions:

According to Mari…I don’t need to make any-the world is coming to an end. And she IS THE Mari Carr, what she says…goes. So I guess I’ll just bend over and kiss my ass goodbye. It was swell knowing you’ll….

Just in case, I made a list for you, just like I did for JR. – Lila

  1. Attend more conferences so no one has cardboard cut outs of my face running around, because God know’s what they’re doing with them the rest of the time.
  2. Perfect my yodeling.
  3. Create a new hybrid rose and name it something dirty.
  4. Write fewer books so Lila and JR have a chance to catch up.
Well–thank you Lila! ROFL! In response to your list:
  1. If it was Angelo or Joel they could do whatever the wanted to with that the rest of the time–just sayin’
  2. Hmm…my yodeling is pretty awesome…I’m not sure if it can get any better
  3. I’ll be sure to come to you for the dirty name for my dead black hybrid rose since I have NO green thumb AT ALL. lol
  4. And…nope… not gonna happen. Write faster! And, I’m TRYING to help JR catch up. It’s probably STILL her turn with our story. heehee

4 Responses to “Resolutions – Mari and Jambrea”

  1. Mary Preston Says:

    I had NEVER thought to put “PERFECT MY YODELING” on any resolutions list. Perhaps, this is why I no longer make resolutions.

  2. Well then…maybe you should make a list this year and put Yodeling right at the top….ROFL!

  3. That’s something I’d like to see… Jambrea yodeling. Do you get to wear leiderhosen (sp) too? ROFL!

  4. Well dang. I forgot 2012 was gonna be the end of time lol. But Ms Carr is a NYT and USA Best selling author, so it must be true lol. I’m hoping to meet you this year, or otherwise cardboard cut out you is gonna do bad bad things;)

Leave a Reply

