Favourite Song – Lexxie and T

Lexxie

Favourite Song??? Are you kidding me? Damn, talk about making things hard. Okay, based on my iTunes Most Played list, the following are the songs I’ve played the most on my laptop. Yeah, I know, a pretty woeful way to pick my top five, but seriously, I had no idea where to even start with this list! If I listen to them that many times I must think they’re pretty bloody good, right?

Anyways, here’s the five most played tunes on my laptop’s iTunes with their number of plays . Enjoy…

1/ Grace Kelly, Mika 557 

2/ In These Arms, Bon Jovi 555  (This is the song I got married to. It’s also the song that was playing through my mind when Nick Blackthorne wrote Night Whispers. If you don’t know the song, you can find a snippet of it here in Tropical Sin, and more of it in Love’s Rhythm, Nick’s own book coming April 17th *sigh* Nick…)

3/ Someone The I Used to Know, Gotye 549 (I know that RC already listed this song, but I can’t NOT have it on my list. Not after over 5o0 plays)

4/ Hallelujah, Jeff Buckley 546 

5/ Nothing Compares to You, Sinead O’Connor 545 

And I’m cheating here by adding a sixth, but I’m saying it’s okay, because it’s not a song as such, but a personal anthem (which is so much more, yes?)

Ooh I love Down Under this just might have been another cassette I wore out as a kid. Thanks for the nice trip down memory lane Lexx.

I’m with Lexxie, Mari made this favorite thing hard how is one suppose to choose just 5 of their favorite something or other I mean when you talk about your favorites you want to talk about the ALL, and she limits us to five the horrors… I don’t listen to music much when I work I am usually listening to an audio book, yes I like to read even when I can’t read but I do love music I almost always fall asleep to the tv on one of my favorite music stations.

I am going to start with my all time favorite song in the whole of my 29 something years (What?) Two Out Of Three Ain’t Bad by Meatloaf I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SONG. I  probably worn out more audio cassettes in my youth than I count to. I know it is a sad song and why this was my favorite I can’t really say but I love it I know the words pretty much by heart.

Next up on the list because it is Christmas time is Christmas Tree by Lady GaGa – I know as a mom of a teenage daughter I probably should be horrified by this song but I can’t help it I love it!

Next… Ok maybe this will be easier than I thought trying to think of my favorite songs isn’t as easy I thought it would be… hmm… twiddles thumbs… thinking…thinking….I’m thinking…thinking…thinking…I’m still thinking…. th…..Ooh ooh I know I know Honky Tonk Badonkadonk by Trace Adkins or in the case of the video I’m sharing with you Keith Wann this guy is awesome he signs the whole song and is Amazing, he is is an acclaimed American Sign Language (ASL) performing artist.When your done here go check out some of this other songs on YouTube. I have him bookmarked now.

*Dipping back into the hat*  let see what we have for my next favorite… The Winner is…………. Before He Cheats by Carrie Underwood

Oh and if you’re wondering Keith Wann does a performance to Before He Cheats you can find it on YouTube as well.

Ok for my next trick how about a group instead of a song I mentioned I usually fall asleep to music one of my favorite groups to listen to is Medieval Babes I fell in love with them a few years back when someone mentioned getting to see them in concert. I did a search because I wanted to see who it was they had seen and have been in love every since these ladies have the most beautiful voices. If they ever come with in driving distance of me I will be going to see them in concert.

If you want to hear more of Mediaeval Babes this LINK here has a nice selection.

And that concludes my portion of today’s musical entertainment. Have a great day everyone!


One Response to “Favourite Song – Lexxie and T”

  1. These are some great songs! Never heard of the first one though but it not bad at all.

Leave a Reply

