Favorite Things: Books – T and Anne

Again she limits me to 5… The woman is a menace I tell you a menace.  I don’t think my math will be much better here either but we’ll see.

In no particular order.

Good To Know and An Earlier Heaven by D.W. Marchwell (You can’t read one without the other so they count as one).

Midnight Matings series by Gabriell Evans, Joyee Flynn and Stormy Glenn (All the books in this series are my favorite so again in my world they count as one)

Moon Pack series by Amber Kell (some may refer to it as her alphabet series so I think you’ll understand why I say this to counts as one)

Yes Mari! I was a problem child… deal with it 😉 lol

Acheron by Sherrilyn Kenyon ( I love this whole series, but this is my favorite of the series to date)

The Bishop/Special Crimes Unit Series by Kay Hooper (I LOVE LOVE LOVE this series but I sure wish she’d write more haven’t had my Bishop fix in almost 2 years)

Anita Blake series by Laurell K. Hamilton (a continuous series so again ONE)

Ok since I cheated just a wee tiny bit I’ll stop before Mari send the Counting police after me 😉 I absolutely love to read choosing a limited amount of favorites is darn near impossible might be better to ask me what I hated that list is VERY short 😉 lol

Have a great day everyone!

T

Anne’s List:

It wasn’t easy picking 5 faves. I’m a reader. If I’m not writing, then I’m reading. My house is full of books. So, five favorites? Yeah, this took some serious thinking. I could easily have picked twenty favorites without blinking an eye!

 

Moon Awakening by Lucy Monroe

Moon Awaken is the first in Lucy’s Children of the Moon series. I fell madly in love with Lachlan. The setting was different for me. It’s a historical set in Scotland, and it’s a shapeshifter.  A sensual tale with steamy love scenes. I wanted to go to this place after I finished this first book in the series.

Rapture Untamed by Pamela Palmer

First, let me say that if you haven’t read Pamela’s Feral Warriors series, then get your butts over to Amazon or Barnes & Noble and buy them. This is a fantastic bunch of alpha heroes that you won’t want to miss. Okay, that said, Rapture Untamed left me weak in the knees. Jag is…omg, hot! The chemistry between Jag and Olivia blew me away. Talk about scorching sexual tension, yowza! Especially the scene where he discovers
her secret…holy mama. You want a story that will leave you breathless? This is it!

Slave to Sensation by Nalini Singh

A friend of mine wanted me to read this book. She swore I’d like it. I was skeptical at first, but she’s never steered me wrong before so I picked up STS at the Half Price bookstore, and boy howdy!! Nalini is a storyteller, one of the best I’ve ever read. She doesn’t just write a romances, she creates a world and characters that leap off the pages. After I read STS I went straight to Amazon and bought all the books in the series. I’ve since
managed to get my hands on her entire backlist. She’s become my #1 favorite author!

Born of Night by Sherrilyn Kenyon

This is the first in Sherrilyn’s League series. I’ve only read Sherrilyn’s Dark Hunter series and I really didn’t think anything could top that. I was wrong. Nykyrian is one of my favorite types of heroes, though. Tortured physically and emotionally. I go crazy for that. No one deserved a happy ending more than this big guy. He possessed all the elements guaranteed to make me melt. He was tough, possessive, a little scary, but also badly in need of a woman’s soft touch. And Kiara has just the right touch, too!

Night Game by Christine Feehan

All of Christine’s books are awesome. There is no denying that. She’s an auto-buy author. You’d think the woman would have at least one dud, but she always seem to write stories that make you wish you were one of her heroines. One of the best I’ve read was part of the Ghostwalker series. All
the Ghostwalker books are hot, but none quite as sexy, sultry, and steamy as Night Game. Gator Fontenot. Cajun and oh so yummy. He and Iris were a lot of fun to watch because like all Christine’s heroines, Iris gives as good as she gets. A keeper and a book I’ve reread several times!

Okay, that’s my list. I double-dog dare you to say anything bad about my picks. LOL

3 Responses to “Favorite Things: Books – T and Anne”

  1. Mary Preston Says:

    I was distracted by the meteor shower. Then I realised it’s snow. I’m sweltering tonight, so snow would be welcome – for about 5 minutes.

  2. T, I’m not sure I’ve read any of the ones on your list–thanks for the recommendations! Adding to my TBB as I type 🙂

    And Anne, I have nothing bad to say about your list at all! Slave to Sensation blew me away, too–I’d heard people rave about Nalini’s books for years and I kept putting it off with a, “Hm. How good could it be?” Yep. That. Good.

  3. I have some of those authors but haven’t read them all.
    Zina

Leave a Reply

