Writing Spaces: Jayne and Jess

Jayne’s Writing Space:

Okay… so, I’m not going to lie.  I have a writing space but I never use it.  This picture is from when I only had Picture Perfect and Nice and Naughty released…. so… maybe some time at the end of 2008.  It looks EXACTLY the same today except messier and there’s a little plaque hanging next to the window that Mari Carr gave me.  It says “And they lived happily ever after”.

The reality is that I use this spot for checking messages when I first get home from the day job and am eating dinner, I do all my graphics work here and the rest of the time I take my laptop to my bedroom and write in my not ergonomic bed.

Jayne writing in bed.

Or when the weather is nice, I go out on my deck.

I am in the process of converting a room in my house to a promotion / writing room and then I’ll need a new picture because I plan to use that one more often!

Jayne
http://www.jaynerylon.com

Jess’s Writing Space:

Let me start by saying this is not one of my proudest moments.

See, I’ve been browsing through the other posts about office spaces, and one thing I’ve notice – with overwhelming regularity –  is how neat and tidy all the spaces are.

Mine isn’t.

I am by nature a messy person. Okay, so my office looks a little like a hurricane hit it. Three years ago. And the debris has never been cleared. (Altho I did shove all the junk out of the way when I took these photos, so the office looks deceptively tidy. Don’t be fooled.)

But, at least I know where everything is. And everything I need is close at hand. And Luigi (the dog) has found a comfortable little corner of the cupboard to make his own, so he is always around to keep me company.

My pride and joy. My noticeboards filled with postcards of my books. (Actually, I bought the boards to make notes about WIPs, but I accidentally used permanent marker, messed them up, and so had to cover them up somehow. This is the result. 😀 )

Ah. My bookshelf. Filled with albums, textbooks dating back to uni, and topped up with romances. (The top shelf is packed with TBR books – and those are just the paperbacks.)

My desk. A mess. I warned you. But there’s my flowerpot, made by Mr 7 when he was 3, and my chocolate roses, given to me for a mother’s day.

Yep. This is Lu. Isn’t he adorable? After his discovery of the linen closet in my office, I was forced to buy I whole lot of new pillows, doonas and sheets. (Worth every cent spent.)

Jess

3 Responses to “Writing Spaces: Jayne and Jess”

  1. HA HA HA Who added that writing in bed picture?! Jess??? Lila?? Too funny! And I wish 🙂

  2. Whoa, don’t look at me!

    Lila……..!

  3. My guess…Lila! ROFL!

Leave a Reply

