This week in bondage: Bondage Betrayal

Fall always makes me think of bondage. Probably because I bust out my tights in late-September or early-October, and there are few things as restrictive as a pair of truly cute tights. Suffering–not just for the bedroom.

LA has yet to actually enter that “season” called “fall.” I had on shorts yesterday, and my outfit for the homecoming football game–a griffindor scarf, team jersey+sweatshirt and jeans–may be scaled back to shorts, a tank-top and griffindor scarf (IT’S JUST SO CUTE.)

But never the less, I have trouble reading and writing BDSM in the frilly, hot days of summer. Leather+summer=unattractive heat rash and anyone who says different is selling something or has really nice air conditioning. But now fall is in the air, and leather sounds oh-so-nice. I thought I’d spend my week on the blog reviewing a previewing my BDSM titles.

Bondage Betrayal

Bondage Betrayal was the first purely BDSM book I wrote. While most of my books have BDSM themes or just characters who prefer that kind of kink, Bondage Betrayal is the first story I wrote where the BDSM lifestyle was the focus. BDSM is a high-risk high-reward game, being played on both emotional and physical levels. In real life just opening up enough to have sex is scary, never mind giving over the power and control of BDSM. The potential for something to go wrong is astronomically high. I wrote a book where something did go wrong, and the characters paid a heavy price for that. *SPOILER* There’s a happy ending.

Five years ago a terrible betrayal tore Roman and Savannah apart. Roman’s burgeoning interest in the world of BDSM and his desire to master Savannah lead them deep into the heart of sexual fetish. A weekend away at the house of a high powered Dom was supposed to be the next step in their exploration of their Dominant/submissive relationship, but when their host convinces Roman to turn Savannah over to him for training, their love is stretched beyond the breaking point. Savannah, believing that Roman has given her away forever, flees, but not before suffering at the hands of the sadistic Dom. Roman knows nothing of what she’s suffered, and believes Savannah left him because of his desires.

When they meet again five years later will the lies that separate them keep them apart, or will remembered love be enough to bring them back together?

Click here for more

Click here to buy from Liquid Silver

Click here to buy on Amazon

2 Responses to “This week in bondage: Bondage Betrayal”

  1. What a great post, Lila, and analogy. I’ll never look at tights the same way again. I enjoy your Monsters in Hollywood series and I can’t wait to get your reviews/previews of your other works. Congratulations on all your success.

  2. Thankfully, living on the east coast, leather is already wearable!!!
    As always, great blog!

Leave a Reply

