Red Hot Premieres – My Pitch

In keeping with the Premiere (you need to say that with a proper British accent too (Prem – YARE)  format, here is what I’m pitching at Romanticon.

Those of you might know that I’m an aspiring writer as well as a cover artist, in addition to my full time day job.  I have subbed – and now have been rejected twice both from EC and Samhain – so now I’m going to attempt to pitch a book in person at Romanticon. My first pitch. Ever.

This is the book I had originally planned for Samhain, but now I’ve revised it considerably and will pitch it.

Here’s the blurb:

Astrid, a superstar pop/country crossover artist, is burned out from the demands of her career. She literally falls for Evan, the local doctor and volunteer paramedic at the neighborhood firehouse, when she takes a tumble over a cliff.  He rushes to her rescue and uses his healing powers to save her.  A series of events, including a crazy stalker, a failed kidnap attempt, and an overzealous reporter, threaten to ruin their budding relationship. Can they overcome the obstacles that are thrown in front of them?

My hero is based on the actor who plays Thor, Chris Hemsworth.  As soon as I saw him in that movie, I knew I had to write something with him in mind.

So, when (if) this book ever gets published, keep Chris in mind when you visualize him.  If nothing else, just thinking about him will make the story better.  It did for me!  🙂

My pitch is on Friday.  Wish me luck!

28 Responses to “Red Hot Premieres – My Pitch”

  1. Good luck Valerie! Blurb sounds good to me & I would definitely read it. Have fun at Romanticon 🙂

  2. Mary Preston Says:

    Al the best with your pitch. I wish you every success.

  3. Good luck with your first pitch, it definitely sounds like a book I’d enjoy reading, too.

  4. Good luck! Have a fantastic time! 🙂

  5. Regina Ross Says:

    GOOD LUCK !!!!!

  6. It sounds good! I hope you get published! Good luck! 🙂
    shadowluvs2read(at)aol(dot)com

  7. Good luck with your pitch. I would definitely read it. Love your inspiration. Will keep him in mind.

  8. You go girl. Sending good vibes your way. Knock those publishers on their butts. This sounds like a great story.

  9. Good luck! This sounds interesting.

  10. Thanks everyone! I’m super dooper nervous, but I’ll keep everyone posted.

    😀

  11. Good luck!! It sounds like something I would enjoy.

  12. Renee Bennett Says:

    Good luck with your pitch. Hope you do well.

  13. OMG Valerie! I will say prayers for you all day on Friday! Good luck and the story sounds great!

    maw1725@gmail.com

    Please I dream of Thor…not a problem.

  14. Good luck on your pitch! Hope it gets snatched up quick 🙂

    smaccall AT comcast.net

  15. Super good luck Val and remember these words from The Water Boy…You can do it……..
    Zina

  16. Good Luck with your pitch.It sounds good,I’d buy that book.

  17. BEST OF LUCK!!! fingers crossed 🙂

  18. Good luck with your first pitch, sounds very interesting.

  19. Good luck with your pitch. You’ll do well; we’re all “rootin'” for you!

  20. Good luck, Valerie.

  21. Good luck! No matter what, you’ll be glad you did it. I’ll cross my fingers for you on Friday.

  22. Good luck!!!

  23. Fingers crossed, Valerie! You’re going to knock their socks off 😀 Keep us posted, OK?

  24. Best of luck with the pitch. Chris is a hottie! Definitely easy to picture him for anything.

  25. Good luck. The blurb sounds interesting.

  26. I’m too late to wish you luck but I will say that I hope everything went well. And thanks for the picture of Chris. **Le sigh**

  27. Good luck. Chris is a good choice to use as hero image

Leave a Reply

