Red Hot Premieres! Pleasure Bound by Anne Rainey

To kick off my premiere I’ve got an ARC .pdf copy of Pleasure Bound that I’m offering up to one randomly chosen reader who answers the question at the end of this post. 🙂 Your entry will also count toward our Fall Premiere Grand Prize, which we will be giving away on October 1st, so be sure to come back and check out the whole line up!

Title: Pleasure Bound, Hard to Get series, book 2

 Premise: When Desire Burns This Hot…

With his sexy smile and rock-hard body, P.I. Jonas Phoenix is used to having
women flock to his bed. But these days there’s only one woman Jonas wants–and
she won’t give him the time of day.

The Only Choice…

Deanna Harrison knows she can’t fight her attraction to Jonas forever, but
she’s looking for more than a fling. So Jonas issues Deanna a challenge:  give
him one weekend at his Miami beach house to win her over. No strings attached.
No limitations.

Is Surrender…

Once in Miami, the sexual tension erupts as Deanna finally lets go–and lets
Jonas pleasure her in ways she’s only dreamed of. But while their bond grows
stronger, danger lurks close by–and it could be deadly for them both…

Read the prologue | Pre-order on~ Barnes & Noble | Amazon 

Stars: Jonas Phoenix, sexy computer hacker/private investigator

Deanna Harrison, interior designer/overprotected little sister

Here’s the thing. I’m a little sister. I have three pretty tough older brothers. Needless to say they were all three very protective of me while growing up. It was tough getting a date, much less getting a date to stick around after he had to go through them! LOL So, I can easily relate to Deanna’s need to be treated as an equal and not someone who needs to be coddled.

My question to you: Do you think Deanna’s two interfering brothers will eventually cause a rift between Jonas and Deanna?  

Good luck and happy reading!

Anne~

27 Responses to “Red Hot Premieres! Pleasure Bound by Anne Rainey”

  1. As the younger sister of an overprotective, martial arts instructor brother who had plenty of ideas on just who I should date when I was younger (i.e., no one), I can relate! There’s a fine line with family between offering sage advice and thinking they know better, and it sounds like Deanna has her work cut out for her between her twin Dean and Wade.

    Yes, I could definitely see the brothers causing a rift between Jonas and Deanna, especially if they begin whispering Dean’s past indiscretions into Deanna’s ear to color her perception of him.

  2. I don’t think it will, she should know how her brothers behave.

  3. Regina Ross Says:

    i love these kinds of books so i cant wait to read it!!!!

  4. With Deanna growing up with 2 brohters, I bet she can hold her own. They’ll interfere but they shouid know by there is no stopping Deanna once she has set her mind.

    They may cause some trouble but that will be part of the fun in reading the book, right?

  5. While her brothers may stir up some trouble initially, they’ll settle down to a wary watchfullness and only step in if she needs them. That’s what family does!

  6. Well depending upon the fiestiness of Deanna ( and I am almost positive she has got it in her and She will hold her own. Now it is up to Jonas to step it up and realize she is worth every moment of brotherly torture! If he does not he will not be worthy anyway! 😛

    I have been waiting for this book Anne.

  7. I think at first sometimes family or friends will interfere and cause issues, but I think once they see the couple is happy and their relationship is real and not harmful, they back off and let things in the past go.

  8. Renee Bennett Says:

    I think her brothers will try to cause a rift between Deanna and Jonas out of overbearing protectiveness, but Jonas and Deanna will prevail in the end for the HEA.

    Thank you for a chance to win.

  9. I can definitely see her brothers trying to cause a rift between Jonas and Deanna.

  10. Nah, not permanently 🙂 They might interfere a little bit but won’t keep them apart forever.

    smaccall AT comcast.net

  11. I have three older siblings.One a brother.So and was overprotective to a point.Well when I told him to back off..lol.
    They may try to cause a rift but n the end I don’t think she’ll let it.

  12. I think if they really love each other, her brothers will see that and they will back off, and want nothing more than for her to be happy. And if that is having Jonas… then problem solved.

  13. I think her brothers will cause lots of conversations but they will live life in lock step working together. Blood is thicker than water but you can’t (or at least you shouldn’t) have sex with your brothers!!
    jepebATverizonDOTnet

  14. The brothers might try to cause problems but I think she can hold her own. Sounds like a great book! Can’t wait to read it. 🙂

  15. I dont think she will let them interfer. I think she will put both brothers in there place. 🙂

  16. Of course I think they will, but Jonas and Deanna can overcome two meddling brothers 🙂

    Love the cover too!

    Gigi

  17. Not a permanent rift. But her brothers will cause trouble in the relationship. I am sure that Deanna and Jonas will overcome and have their HEA.

  18. But of course that is what brothers do lol. They will eventually (hopefully) let up and let her have her HEA

  19. Her brothers will definitely give it a try, but I bet Jonas is up to for the fight and will be victorious.

  20. That’s a brothers job isn’t it? lol The pester and get in the way until they know for sure 🙂

  21. Thank you ALL for the interesting comments. The winner will be announced on Oct. 1st! 🙂

  22. Actually I had that problem but my brother is younger than me. It was a pain in the butt. He could date/sleep/whatever with my friends but it was hell trying to get a boy to even notice me growing up.

    maw1725@gmail.com

  23. They may try and it may cause problems or misunderstandings but I think it will work out as long as they communicate.
    Zina

  24. Those lovin’ brothers sure are going to try, I’m sure! That’s the trouble with sibs–gotta love them, but boy howdy! Sometimes they think they know what’s best for you! *raspberries*

  25. I think brothers, whether older or younger, always try to interfere, to “protect” their sisters. Must be a male thing. LOL

  26. I think her brothers interfering will only caue a problem in the begining and they will get through it together to be together in the end. I’m sure in the end she wil make her own choices.

  27. Let’s hope they don’t. Great post.

Leave a Reply

