Mari’s Crazy Life

I thought I’d take a few minutes to catch y’all up on what’s been happening in my world lately. I’ve been running around like a chicken with my head cut off! As most of you know, I work in a high school. School has started back up (sob) and September is always a busy month at the EDJ with meetings, workshop days, and just trying to get back into the daily grind.

I’ve also been writing my fingers off. I have two books due at the end of this month and I’ve had to lay down some serious tracks. I’m happy to report Western Ties, the final Compass book, is about 5K words from The End. It’s been a difficult story to write mainly because I’m just so damn sad to be leaving this family and the lovely co-writing experience with Jayne Rylon.

I’m about 9K words away from completing my Wild Irish Christmas short story. This quickie focuses on how Pop and Sunday met. It’s been fan-damn-tastic revisiting the whole Collins clan again. If I can finish the darn thing, I’m hoping my editor will like it and *maybe* it will release around the holidays. I’ve warned her it’s coming.

Yesterday, I received some AWESOME news! My Samhain editor (God bless her) offered a contract for Because You Love Me, the sequel to Because of You. It’s a romantic suspense story, but this one also features a red hot menage romance for the twin James brothers, Matt and Mark. No idea when it will release–haven’t even signed a contract yet. Stayed tuned for deets.

At the end of this month, I will be traveling to Ohio for Romanticon. I am really looking forward to this conference hosted by Ellora’s Cave Publishing. If any of you are in the Akron area, I hope you’ll consider coming to the booksigning on Sunday, Oct. 2 from noon to 4 p.m. The Cavemen will be there!!!

Over Halloween weekend, I’ll be attending Lora Leigh’s RAW weekend in Flintstone, Maryland.

Okay–I think that’s it for me. I hope everyone has a quick Friday workday and a wonderful weekend! Don’t forget to keep checking back for our Red Hot Premieres Contest! Lots more good stuff coming up!

14 Responses to “Mari’s Crazy Life”

  1. Mary Preston Says:

    I’m exhausted for you!! High School!! – AAAHH!!

  2. Regina Ross Says:

    Happy Friday !!!

  3. How do you do it all Mari??? Wow. Congrats on the upcoming books. I’m happy to hear there is another Sunday story coming out!

  4. busy busy busy, just like the rest of us lol. Can’t wait to see you in October.

  5. Glad to hear about all the irons in your fire. Best of luck!

  6. You’re busy busy busy 🙂 I can’t wait for the last 2 Compass book.sad to see them end though.maybe you’ll revisit them someday 😉

  7. looking forward to all of them! stop for a moment and breathe..:)

  8. Congrats on the book deal, Mari.

  9. You make me tired. lol

  10. I am really looking forward to Eastern Ambitions & Western Ties, though I am sad that it will end. I am so excited to hear that Matt & Marc are getting their story. Can’t wait to revisit Doc & Jessie.

  11. Wow, what a busy woman you are. Remember to rest and take your vitamins!!

  12. Yep as a mommy with 7 in school, 2- HS; 2-MS and 3 in elementry I know what you’re talking about. As much as I’m thankful they are in school and out of my hair I hate having to get them up in the mornings. I also can’t seem to get anything done in the house while they’re at school. Yeah another Wild Irish and congrats on the contract and for almost finishing the Compass series. Now take a few slow breathes and eat some Dove chocolate…that’s it just let it melt on your tongue…….oh sorry thats what I was just doing…having some Dove Chocolate with carmel…..oh heaven.
    Zina

  13. Damn girl I need a nap after reading all of that -lol. Have a great time at the conventions 🙂

  14. Wowza! You’re such an inspiration, although I don’t have the drive and energy to make all that happen, Mari! Write on, and hope you have a fantastic time at the conferences!

Leave a Reply

