Red Hot Premieres! Tropical Sin by Lexxie Couper

Welcome to International Heat’s celebration of the new season’s new releases. Grab yourself a cuppa, put your feet up, charge the batteries and prepare yourself for a month of scorching fun…Oh, and don’t forget to answer the question at the bottom of the post to be in the running for a bloody brilliant prize drawn on the 1st of October.

So let’s begin, shall we?

Welcome to TV Week. Yes, TV Week, the guide that brings you all the info you need on the new shows on the telly. The rest of the Season Premieres will be brought to you by other TV guides from around the world but today, you get the Aussie version. Ready?

***

Just what is going on at Bandicoot Cove, the all new luxury resort on Bilby Island, just off the beautiful tropical Australian coastline? Why are famous people, rich people and beautiful people flocking there? Is it true Nick Blackthorne, the world’s sexiest and biggest rock star, last seen at a German sex clinic is going to perform there, his first performance in two years? And just who is the sexy couple assuring everyone they are only friends when they seem so much more? These are the questions answered with delicious, cheeky, sarcastic wit in the cheeky, sarcastic Lexxie Couper’s latest release, Tropical Sin.

What can you accept when you take a trip to Bandicoot Cove? And just who will you meet there?

McKenzie Wood is Australia’s star gossip mag journalist, and she’s just spied the story of a lifetime: rumor-shrouded rock star, Nick Blackthorne—who thinks he’s incognito at Bandicoot Cove resort. The word is Nick’s a sex addict about to come out of the closet, and who better to lure Nick out than her BFF, Aiden Rogers—a pulse-poundingly gorgeous firefighter who is always there when she needs him, no matter the challenge.

A Nick Blackthorne poster, circa 1990s

Aiden admits it’s pretty damned pathetic that he can rush into burning buildings, but not have the guts to tell McKenzie he’s in love with her. No way can he tell his best friend he’d like to do some seriously sinful things to her, especially since she’s never shown one iota of sexual interest.

Nick looks forward to some “unfamous” downtime in his home country. He’s surprised to find his creative muse stirred—more like brought to rigid attention—by a couple so sexy that all he can think about is the three of them. Together.

When three bodies move together as one, the rhythm becomes a smoldering beat that rivals the island’s heat. But when the truth inevitably comes out, will the heat be enough to save three souls…or end up just another sinner’s lament?

It should be noted that this tale is not for the conservative or prudish. Sex is aplenty during its sinful narrative, with the warning “One plus one plus one equals OMG sex, are-you-freaking-kidding-me orgasms and some serious mind-blowing climaxes”  attached to it.

So…are you up for a visit to the exotic beauty, breathtaking luxury and smoldering passion of Bandicoot Cove? If so, make sure you don’t miss Tropical Sin. (And be sure to catch other installments of the Bandicoot Cove series. Each tale will leave you gasping for more).

Make sure you don’t forget to enter the draw for the Season Premiere Grand Prize of a Kindle. To do so, leave a response to this question…

If you could take anyone on an all-expenses paid trip to Bandicoot Cove, who would you take and what would you do?

43 Responses to “Red Hot Premieres! Tropical Sin by Lexxie Couper”

  1. I confess I’d take Hemi from Exotic Indulgence, the first Bandicoot Cove book. He just sounds like my kind of guy and the resort sounds amazing!

  2. Can’t wait to read this next book as I’ve loved the first two! As to who I would take??? That’s a right good question and one that I don’t have a good answer. Of course, I haven’t had my first cup of coffee yet either.

  3. Wow, that’s a hard questions mainly because I’m still drinking that first cup of coffee. LOL!

    Congrats on the release Lexxie!

    maw1725@gmail.com

  4. Knee-jerk answer: Hugh Jackman & The Rock.
    They’re great eye candy & they look strong enough to be able to build a good shelter. OK, that was the “good girl” answer.
    The bad girl answere is that they’re f-ing HAWT & I wanna climb them like a tree…LOL

  5. Regina Ross Says:

    i would take Ash from Sherrilyn kenyons dark-hunter books 🙂

  6. Katie Curious Says:

    Who would I take.? That is a very easy question. I would take my darling husband who needs to refuel his jets and of course I would add in his best friend because he’s about the sexiest man I’ve ever met!

    Man-0h-man. I can just picture it.

    Yikes, Is it getting warm in here?

  7. I would take my husband. If I could convince him to go. But, I do like Regina Ross’s answer of Ash from the Dark Hunter series. Good choice.

  8. I’d just go on my own and see who I can find there. I’m guessing there would be someone there to occupy my time.

  9. dreabecraft Says:

    If Ian Sommerhaulder was there I certainly wouldn’t throw him out of my bed ;0)

  10. I would take my work crush. He is hot and I am sure the could do amazing things to me….

  11. I think I would go alone too and just find someone there to help me pass the time. LOL

  12. Toni Horton Says:

    I would take Alexander Skarsgard from Trueblood…and you could throw in Alcide too!!! Smokin’ hotness!!

  13. I think DH and I need to take a trip 😉 I’ll bet we’d find it very relaxing and possibly VERY educational 😀 Maybe we’d make some new friends! ;p

    Happy release day, Lexx!

  14. Well I would have to say my DH, as he’s been the main squeeze for more years I can count., and more than like have his BF too. Both are such huge men compared to my 5 ft 1 inch self. And you can imagine just what is is we we do! Wouldn’t you?? LOL
    Thanks for the awesome contest!

    Darcy

    pommawolf @hotmail.com

  15. I would like to have Darian and Xander from DN SImmons’ KOTDC series. I would do to them? Everything I can imagine and then everything they can imagine! LOL

  16. jennifer mathis Says:

    jensen ackles and what wouldnt we do … leave the bedroom lol

  17. I would take Henry Cavill and maybe ask him to model his Superman costume for me.

  18. Congrats on the new release Lexxie.

    I’d take Jed Hill or Bradley Cooper.no no no Taylor Kitsch. Ok this is harder than I thought. Can I take all 3.The ladies of the series can have more than 1 why can’t I?LOL..What would we do..Oh very naughty things..and when we came up for air,maybe do some surfing,eat great food and then maybe do some naughty stuff in an out of the way place just off the beach 😀

    Got my copy of Tropical Sin this morning.Can’t wait to start it tonight.

  19. Nancy Gilliland Says:

    I would take Viggo Mortensen and Orlando Bloom and Sean Bean-sensing a theme here? What would we do? Each other of course!!! On every beach and cabin and every floor of the hotel and boats and……

  20. I would take my husband and we would relax and have a *great* time bonking like crazy! lol

  21. I would have to take Jon Bon Jovi. He’s always been my dream man. And he could serenade me every night. Woohoo! 🙂

  22. I would take my husband and enjoy lots of fun exercise and good food.

  23. LOL, love all of these answers!

  24. wow who would i ask to go would be john cena the wrestler
    and i think he a hunk and would just have one night with him
    and then let me pump me up wo ho

  25. Toni Horton Says:

    Yep, we might have to duel…course Pam would kick both our butts

  26. I would take my boyfriend!

  27. I would take Jake Gyllenhaal! Don’t know what we’ll do but we’ll have lots of fun!

  28. Damn, you guys are taking the BEST guys (and a few girls) to Bandicoot Cove! Oh man. I was going to give ONE copy of Tropical Sin away, but I think I have to give TWO.

    Soooo…..the winners (selected by Random.org) are

    Terri Says:
    September 6, 2011 at 6:02 am e

    and

    Robin D Says:
    September 7, 2011 at 10:43 pm e

    Terri and Robin. Send me an email telling me what format you’d like Tropical Sin in and I’ll send it ASAP

    Thanks everyone for joining me in celebrating Tropical Sin’s release. Hope to see you all at Bandicoot Cove Resort 😉

  29. I would go by myself and play with whoever caught my fancy there. lol Your book sounds great! Thanks for sharing!

  30. I would take Gerard Butler and never leave! 🙂

    smaccall AT comcast.net

  31. Wow, I am late to the party (which never happens with me, I have to be punctual lol) nevertheless I am here. I would take my DH just because we haven’t had a real vacation to ourselves since I was pregnant with my last daughter and she is four yrs old. We tried going to Dallas for Labor Day weekend but that turned out to be a waste of money :(. Think we really need to get away to some place right 🙂

  32. I would take alcide from Trueblood! He is so sexy.

  33. Hell I’m not sure I’d want to take anyone with me with all the hot guys that work there 🙂 Just finished this book this weekend Lex and I LOVE YOU ! You make me smile when ever I read your stuff 🙂

  34. I would take hubby. We have not been anywhere in years & we could use some us time. I would also bring Adam from Ask Adam & Nick Blackthorne. What would we do? Anything & everything

  35. I would take my hubby and really I’d just like to lay around on the beach all day and read. Why? Because I’m not feeling very wicked at the moment. Just tired, very tired.
    Zina

  36. Anything tropical just sounds delicious…

  37. Love austrailian settings. I’d take hubby and have a blast.

  38. I would take you and I would enjoy experiencing everything your mind has created with all your characters.
    I should ask my husband along also since he keeps promising to take me to Australian one day. Maybe make it a family thing and have the whole gang come along.

Leave a Reply

