Nine Naughty Novelists Day 2

DAY TWO

About Kelly Jamieson

My name is Kelly Jamieson and I write romance. I like to read it, too. I believe in the power of romance stories to portray strong, loving, romantic, sexual relationships that succeed, and to celebrate strength, courage, honour, and love. I believe love, romance and sex teach us about ourselves, about each other and about relationships, and break down barriers and boundaries. My writing has been described as “emotionally complex”, “sweet and satisfying” and “blisteringly sexy”. I love hearing from readers, so please visit my website at www.kellyjamieson.com or contact me at info@kellyjamieson.com.

Naughty Tip 2: Doing Naked Yoga

1) Make sure the room is at a comfortable temperature. Use a small heater if your room is cold.
2) Close curtains so the neighbors don’t see you practicing naked yoga (unless you are into exhibitionism!)
3) Create a place for practice. Put your yoga mat on the floor.
4) Don’t be ashamed of your body. Nakedness is often viewed with shame and fear but we are all born naked! Naked yoga will increase your appreciation, acceptance, and love for your body.
5) Naked yoga is not sexual, but don’t worry if you feel sexual during naked yoga practice. Becoming more aware and accepting of your body will help establish a deeper connection with yourself and those around you.

Excerpt: Friends With Benefits

In my book Friends With Benefits, Kerri is a yoga instructor. When I wrote that story I’d never heard of naked yoga. It was strictly a fantasy that Mitch has, which Kerri ultimately fulfills for him. When the book was released and I was promoting it, the naked yoga scene became a highlight of the story. I was looking for images and discovered there is actually a practice of naked yoga. Personally I’m not sure I’d be into it, but it made for a very sexy scene!

The doorbell ringing over and over woke Mitch from his sound sleep. He staggered out of bed and headed to the door before he groggily realized he was naked. He grabbed a pair of plaid boxers from a chair and stumbled clumsily into them, the insistent ring of the bell digging into his brain.

He threw open the door. Kerri stood there, leaning against the wall, smiling a sultry smile, wearing snug, low-slung jeans and a black ribbed tank top with a glittery design on the front.

He rubbed his eyes. Maybe he was dreaming.

Read more…

*****

Prologue: On the Importance of Being Ornithological

In which a Disastrous Failure to Communicate occurs, resulting in a young Peer of the Realm suffering a Sudden and Egregious Change of Station.

Netherloin Park, seat of His Grace the Duke of EarlTwenty years earlier…

Firth Darcy, the Ninth Duke of Earl was most decidedly not having a good day, even despite its being the fifth anniversary of that esteemed young gentleman’s birth. At present, his grace could be found lying stretched fully out upon the floor of his bedchamber drumming his feet against the boards and loudly bemoaning his fate.
Fate, in the person of his valet—and the loathsome flowered silk waistcoat that the duke had been given to understand must be put on, tout de suite, if he ever wished to be allowed to join his twin brother for tea—was unmoved by his grace’s distress. The duke’s valet, a dour Frenchman who went by the name of Lumiere, was mostly deaf and possessed of very little English and was thus largely unmindful of the vulgar imprecations currently being flung at his head by his young charge. To be called a jingle-brained, chuckleheaded fatwit meant less than nothing to Monsieur Lumiere.
Continue reading…

22 Responses to “Nine Naughty Novelists Day 2”

  1. Mary Preston Says:

    Naked Yoga: yeah I don’t see that happening around here. The mind boggles!!!

  2. Hubby played the xbox kinect adventures naked -lmao great to watch on play back. I’ll have to see if I can get him to do naked yoga 🙂 I so excited to see how you ladies finish this story. Xoxo Kelly I picked up Power shift this week and can’t wait to start it!

  3. Yeah Mary, I know. Although there are some lovely images out there (lots of men!). Dawn, naked xbox sounds like something for my next book…hmmmmm….

  4. naked yoga could have been really fun when my kids were in oregon for two weeks now it will have to be on hold. can not risk them seeing that!! but i want to hear a little more about jumping in the pool trying to get their shorts off? i wanna watch 😦

  5. Desiree that story really happened! When we were much younger my (guy) friends actually did that!

  6. Well I have to admit, the naked yoga sounds rather interesting! The jumping in the pool and the shorts off, now that would be something to see.

  7. Yoga in itself is scary enough for me! I did an intro class one time and thought it would kill me. I am fairly certain that naked yoga and me would cause physical injury to anyone near and would not be the slightest bit sexy! LOL!

  8. Yeah I don’t see me doing naked yoga anytime soon.lol.

  9. Why’s everyone so afraid of naked yoga? LOL. Never mind, I totally know! It was fine for Kerri in my book! I actually like yoga (with clothes on) it’s very good for stress relief.

  10. LOL! I’m not sure I’m up for regular yoga, much less the unclothed variety! And I really don’t need my kids laughing even harder at my attempts 😉 But thanks for the pointers should I have the house to myself and the boldness to try 😉

  11. LOL Fedora, good point about the kids, who will basically laugh at anything I try to do.

  12. Naked yoga is as Sienfeld would say “Ugly naked”. HAHA!

  13. 😮
    I’m speechless. Especially after those links Kelly!
    Can’t say as I’d ever be brave enough for naked yoga.

  14. Hi Kelly. I could do naked yoga at the house but I’m not sure about at a studio. I’m not sure people would want to see me in all my glory. **snort**

  15. Rhian and Marika, I am sooo with you!

  16. Kelly, I’m all for the naked yoga. I just need to remember to close the blinds next time! 😛

    Our “Zillionaire Vampire Cowboy’s Secret Werewolf Babies” winner for today is elaing8! Please email me at skylarkade@gmail.com with your preferred e-book version.

  17. Love those links! Those are some beautiful pictures.

  18. Thank you PG. You see….I didn’t just make this stuff up! Well, actually when I wrote the book I thought I WAS making it up, but whatever. 🙂

  19. yay I won..off to email

  20. Katherine Says:

    I really like the idea of naked yoga. I think it would help me be more comfortable with my body. Now I just have to find the courage and motivation to try.

Leave a Reply

