It’s Saturday!

Is everyone going to see the new Harry Potter movie (if you haven’t already)? I remember the first one – they were all so young! Can you believe it’s been 10 years since the first one?

Such baby faces.Β  And now they’re all grown up:

We’re going to wait a couple of weeks for the crowds to thin out a bit then we’ll go.

If you have seen it, was it good?Β  Did it give a satisfying ending to the whole saga?

Curious minds want to know…

 

7 Responses to “It’s Saturday!”

  1. Mary Preston Says:

    We’re going to wait for the rush to pass as well. I want GOOD seats.

  2. Going to see it tomorrow with the hubby. Made my niece a costume and dressed her n her friend up for the midnight showing – wands and all πŸ™‚ they had a blast and said it was the best of them all.

  3. We have tickets for tomorrow morning. I”m kind of sad that it’s going to be over. Looking forward to the movie though!

  4. Oh I LOVED it Valerie! I couldn’t wait for it and when it was over, I wanted to see it again and again! It was phenomenal and David Yates gets kudos for keeping close to the book for most of it. It really was great. I too remember the first movie – it’s one of my favs of the series (that and Azkaban). I was surprised the theater I went to wasn’t full yesterday. I don’t think that was the norm but I was glad it wasn’t totally packed!

  5. I saw it yesterday in IMAX 3D. THe 3D was very impressive but about 10 minutes into it I got a wicked bad headache. 😦 I still really really enjoyed the movie. Of course I cried and I laughed and I want to see it again!!! I can’t wait for it to come out on BluRay so I can watch it over and over again!! πŸ™‚ I am sad to see it end but I think they did it justice for sure. Kept to the book pretty well too. πŸ™‚

    KittyKelly

  6. That’s great everyone! I’m looking forward to it. Hubby and I might do a double feature of Harry and Captain America. πŸ˜€

  7. OMG I LOVED IT!!!! IMax 3D is the way to go if you can. I hate that KittyKelly got a headache. 😦 I sat off to the side and it was still awesome. I want to go again and sit in the middle. lol I might wait a bit or go really early next time. lol My theater was sold out. We only have one IMax and its new.

    I can’t wait for it on DVD too. OMG! I love watching the movies over and over. πŸ™‚

    V – PMan told me he wanted to go see Captain America for me…because it comes out on his birthday. ROFL! He is so silly.

Leave a Reply

