Sexy Or Not?

It’s been a while since I’ve contemplated those that are possibly sexy even when their creators intended them not to be and since my last investigation there have been a whole slew of new contenders demand consideration. Let’s take a look at five of them, shall we…

Tyrion Lannister (Game of Thrones). Small in size, large in attitude. Tyrion is one of those characters that I know I’m not meant to be attracted to but I just can’t help myself. It’s his razor sharp wit and black sarcasm that gets me, especially when I know it’s all a defence mechanism he’s needed to develop over the course of his short life.

Gregory House (House). Hands up if you find House sexy? What is it about this guy? He’s abbrasive, arrogant, rude, utterly broken both pychologically and physically, messed-up, rude, completely self-absorbed and rude. Is that what I find…arousing? Or is it his obvious intellect? Or am I as messed up as House?

Captain Barbossa (The Pirates of the Caribbean movies). This infatuation has nothing to do with Barbossa’s alter-ego being an Aussie, I promise. I still remember how excited I got at the end of the second Pirates film when the booted feet coming down the stairs turned out to be Barbossa’s. I know he’s not as sexy as Capt’n Jack, but there’s still something about this pirate. Maybe it’s the size of his hat? His sword? Or the way he says Arrrrrr?

 

 

 

Rory (Dr Who). I don’t even know where to begin with Rory. If you’re not a Dr Who fan you’re not going to get it. If you are, you probably do already. But this once plastic, 2000 yr old British nurse/Roman Centurion is just…well, he’s sexy. He’s kind, loyal, funny and has a big nose. All four tick my boxes.

 

The Beast (X-Men comics and movies). Hairy and blue. Yeah, not your normal sexy hero, I know, but consider this. He’s smarter than just about everyone, he’s humble and he’s all about self-improvement. And underneath all that calm poise he’s a reeeal animal *shiver*

So there you go, five characters I’m pretty damn certain I was never meant to consider sexy. Now I dare you to look into your pysche and find five of your own. Go on, I know they’re there šŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 Responses to “Sexy Or Not?”

  1. Love your list.

    Have you seen Peter Dinklage in Threshold? Picture Tyrion in a black leather jacket with a gambling problem but is a genius. In one episode he was held hostage. The captor asked who called the police, his response, “I can’t dial with my ass.”

    • I haven’t, Se. Shall need to go see if I can amend that situation. Have you seen him in I Love You, Too? It’s an Australian rom-com but damn, his character is so damn funny and sad and powerful. Oh, and Death at a Funeral. Funniest movie I’ve ever seen. Like, ever!

  2. Liev Schreiber in X-Men Origins – he played Victor Creed/Sabretooth – OK, so I’m watching the movie as I type this…He is HOT! OK, back to Hot Men Origins…

    • Oh, Liev….just Liev. I must admit though, I think they intended Sabretooth to be sexy, didn’t they? Or is it just Liev’s natural yumminess that made him so droolishous? šŸ˜‰

  3. Mary Preston Says:

    I tend to find the obvious, sexy. I’m not sure I find your list of 5 too much to my liking. Perhaps in context I would.

    • LOL Perhaps so, Mary. Trust me, I also find the obvious sexy šŸ˜‰ Just visit my blog every Friday to see how readily and eagerly I drool over the very very sexy Colin Firth. *sigh* Colin….

  4. What about Captain Jack Harkness in Torchwood? He makes my toes (and other bits) curl every time. And those hot scenes between him and Captain John Hart (bad guy tripled).

    • See, now Captain Jack Harkness was created to be sexy. Had to be. There’s no other explanation for that time-hopping bad boy’s yummy, cheeky, naughty, smolderingness. šŸ˜‰

  5. StacieDM Says:

    I’ve had a crush on Peter Dinklage since I first saw The Station Agent. I love him on Game of Thrones. He is so charming and devious. Hands down my favorite character on the show. I find him very attractive.

  6. Simone Harvey Says:

    I agree there is something about Barbossa/Geoffrey Rush or maybe I’m just severely perverted. šŸ™‚ Anyway, if they make more POTC movies I hope they don’t kill him off.

Leave a Reply

