Grab The Kleenex!

No favorites list would be complete without sharing songs that make you cry.  Admit it there are songs out there no matter how many times you hear them that make you cry every time.

I thought Friday was a good day to share them since it is the start of the weekend not much that can depress us for long with the weekend in our sites.  Fair warning that you might need some Kleenex before you start listening to these songs.

Skin (aka Sarah Beth) by Rascal Flats is a truly beautiful song but every time I hear it I am reduced to tears.

*

*

With Memorial Day coming up these next three songs have special meaning we lost so many on September 11 and are still loosing more fighting men and woman everyday I pray everyday for the safe return and am thankful for their sacrifice to keep our homelands safe!

Have You Forgotten by Darryl Worley

*

*

Courtesy of the Red, White and Blue (aka The Angry American) by Toby Keith

*

*

This next one if I am driving I have to pull over to the side of the road because I can’t see through the tears, changing the station doesn’t work because I know what is coming and the tears start to flow.
I couldn’t find an official video but this person more than does the song justice.

*

*

One more song before I give you all a break I love this next song because I like to believe that he is watching out for all our children. Sorry the quality on this one isn’t great but the official video has some other music set to it – *shrugs* So I had to find a different video.

The Little Girl by John Michael Montgomery

*

*

Have a Wonderful weekend everyone I’ll be back tomorrow to announce the ebook winner.

7 Responses to “Grab The Kleenex!”

  1. OMG what wonderful songs – truly heart wrenchers! Thanks for sharing these! For me, any song can make me cry if I’m “hormonally on the edge”…yeah…
    Have a wonderful holiday!

  2. Taps on a bugle and Amazing Grace get me every time.

  3. All great songs I couldn’t watch the last one because I can’t handle the tears.
    Zina

  4. Courtney S Says:

    There’s a song by Gary Allan called Tough Little Boys about fathers & daughters that gets me EVERY time (I’m a “Daddy’s Girl” all the way!). The video shows all these servicemembers holding pictures of their daughters, which just kills me when I see it.

  5. Mary Preston Says:

    Great listening thank you.

  6. Amazing Grace, and When the Irish Eyes a Smiling. That was my Nans favorite song . When played it at her funnel last year.

  7. StacieDM Says:

    I don’t really listen to too much country music but those are wonderful songs. I can see why they choke you up.

Leave a Reply

