Monday Here and Half Gone.

Sorry running so late today Mondays never seems to turn out quite like you expect them too. Last day of school in these parts and already the child is board sounds like it is going to be a long summer. So I don’t know about you but I could use some good music to cheer me up a bit.

My husband loves this song. Would a man really choose fishing over his woman? I have to wonder.

*

*

I TOTALLY LOVE this song it makes me want to dance not that I can dance to save my life but still…

*

*

Dixie Chicks Goodbye Earl – A funny song about a serious a serious issue!

*

*

Dr. Hook and The Medicine Show how many of you are willing to admit your old enough to know who these guys are?

*

*

I first heard this song on one of the music awards show and fell in love – it is probably one of my most favorite songs today.

*

*

Well I hope these songs make you smile a bit today I’ll be back tomorrow not sure what I’ll be sharing yet but I’ll be here 😉

7 Responses to “Monday Here and Half Gone.”

  1. Mary Preston Says:

    Still smiling!!!

  2. In my family, they would so miss their wives/girlfriends to go fishing. During ice fishing weekends, they all go out and spend the weekends living in the ice fishing house. I’m guessing it has more to do with the beer consumption than the fish.

    Another good one is Hillbilly bone.

  3. I LOVE Hillbilly Bone!

  4. Courtney S Says:

    I LOVE Honky Tonky Badonkadonk & Goodbye Earl!!!! Brad Paisley always makes me smile with his songs & videos.

  5. Great songs, that was the first time I’d seen the Bell girls video, great music..
    Zina

  6. StacieDM Says:

    Watching Adrian Pasdar in that outfit in the Dixie Chick’s video kills me every time. He’s gorgeous but that hat does nothing for him. LOL

Leave a Reply

