Ah, that very first threesome

A couple of days ago, I blogged over at Aussie Author, Lisa Heidke’s place. As a writer of chick-lit, her readers weren’t quite as familiar with erotic romance as you all might be.

😉

So Lisa kindly invited me over to chat about how I came to write erotic romance. It was fun going over the last few years and remembering how my whole way of writing had changed. How I had moved from writing what I hoped would become a Harlequin/Mills and Boons to creating a romance filled with explicit love scenes. And from there, to exploring the crazy excitement of the world of menage romances.

Since then I’ve been all nostalgic about the first threesome I wrote. The one that changed my writing life, and style, forever. The one that I enjoyed creating so much, after I’d completed it I continued to write one menage after the next.

Yes, I’m talking about A Question of Trust.

This was the story that sprang into my head one day and wouldn’t let me sleep until I started writing the book. It was the only story I ever finished in a month. And it was the first book I ever submitted to an editor without letting it rest and then rewriting it a hundred or so times. Several weeks after submitting it, I sat at my desk wondering if I had totally lost my mind. I told myself I should never have acted so irrationally, should never have sent that book off before I was 100% sure it was flawless and ready to go. I was so worried about having sent it to Samhain, I opened the file and began reading it from the beginning. An hour or so later, I sat back in my chair, pleasantly surprised. Enough time had passed between finishing the manuscript and rereading it, that I was almost able to be objective. And in that almost objective state of mind I decided the book wasn’t half bad.

I even almost relaxed about submitting it. Almost. But as anyone who has ever submitted a book before will know, there is nothing relaxing about waiting for a response from the editor. And I swear, when the response finally came, my hands shook so bad I had trouble opening the email. And when I saw the editor’s response, I swear, I dropped to the ground, limp with relief. Apparently, she’d also decided the book wasn’t half bad. A Question of Trust had just been accepted into the Menage And More Anthology.

🙂

Know what was so cool about being published in this anthology? I got to have a book release side by side with Lorelei James. Oh, and I got to meet another, little known author…Jayne Rylon. (I know. How lucky am I?)

The rest, as they say, is history.

So, now that I’ve had the chance to fall in love with Connor and Gabe all over again, why don’t you too?

A Question of Trust: The Blurb

How do you choose between love and honor?

Menage and More Anthology

Madeline Jones is having the time of her life with Gabriel Carter, a man who fulfills every one of her sexual fantasies. She’s sure it can’t get any better than this…until Gabe introduces her to his best friend.

When Connor Regan enters the mix, sparks fly. Suddenly Maddie wants more than just Gabe, she wants Connor, too. The two men seem happy to oblige.

But threesomes have a way of getting complicated. Hearts can be broken. Although Gabe and Connor play by a strict set of rules designed to minimize the damage, true love does not always adhere to the guidelines.

Sometimes, to fulfill the dream of having the love of a lifetime, even the most comprehensive codes of honor have to be challenged.


Product Warnings: This book contains spicy sex scenes, uninhibited voyeurism, m-f-m passion, anal play, and a new sandwich recipe.

A Question of Trust: A very quick teaser of an excerpt

The sight that greeted him almost brought him to his knees. It would have sent any other man running, but Connor was not any other man.

Gabe knelt naked on the bed, his head thrown back, his mouth open. Crouched before him, on all fours, was Maddie. Her face was nestled in Gabe’s lap, her head bobbed up and down. Her clothes were scattered on the floor and her bare butt stuck up prettily in the air, facing him.

The scent of sex permeated the air.

Connor’s tortured lungs searched for oxygen. Christ, hadn’t he been able to breathe just a few seconds ago?

Maddie had a perfect backside. Her ass was round and plump. Not skinny or scrawny or muscular, but soft and inviting and feminine. Connor clenched his fists at his side, repressing the need to run his palms over all that womanly flesh. He drew in a shuddery mouthful of air, groaning in frustration when it did not reach his chest.

Gabe lifted his head at the sound and found Connor watching them. Their gazes met and held. Gabe hid nothing. His expression was open, intense, and Connor raised an eyebrow. Gabe smiled the smile of an alpha male. Dominant, triumphant and confident.

Connor returned his grin with equal conviction. Maddie seemed oblivious to his presence.

In a tender move, Gabe scooped up handfuls of Maddie’s hair and bunched it on top of her head, giving Connor the tiniest glimpse of her lips wrapped around Gabe’s dick. Fuck, he’d commit murder just to have that mouth on his cock.

“Is this what you want, baby?” Gabe asked Maddie.

——————–

🙂

(In case you haven’t noticed the 25 other links to the book, you can get your copy of A Question of Trust here.)

Jess

6 Responses to “Ah, that very first threesome”

  1. Mary Preston Says:

    A tasty excerpt.

  2. Oh man, that teaser reminded me of how much I love this book and these characters. Your awesome Jess 🙂

  3. This book was my second menage story that I had ever read
    and I loved it. Ever since then I have not been able to get enough
    of your menage stories, Jess. Keep them coming 🙂

    • Trust was your second menage? You mean you were ALMOST as innocent as I was?
      LOL, I’m glad we could take the journey into threesomes together.
      Hugs.

Leave a Reply

