Royal Wedding

Ok, so who’s gonna watch?  I have to be at work today, but I’m DVRing it.  And I’ll try to sneak in some video at work.  Heh.  Click on the picture and it’ll take you to the live stream of the wedding.

How many of you remember when his mother married Prince Charles?  I’m dating myself, but it was so beautiful.  Even with the ugly dress.  I know it probably took an army to make it, but it was just too much.  For such an elegant woman, that dress was hideous.  Sorry!  I hope Kate’s is as stylish and elegant as she is and not some frou frou monstrosity.

I know I’m not a Brit or a subject of the crown, but it’s still cool.  Every little girl’s dream to be a princess.  And now Kate will be Queen someday.  It’ll be great for this generation to have this royal wedding.

9 Responses to “Royal Wedding”

  1. Yes, I’m going to watch! Love royal weddings 😛 And because it will take some time before we have one here again… I will just enjoy the English one 🙂

  2. I watching long enough to see Kate’s dress the the inside of the abbey. I’ll watch some highlights tonight on tv. I have stuff I really need to take care of this mornng and watching a wedding won’t do it. (Neither will reading forums but we all have to have some guilty pleasures.)

  3. I watched him put the ring on her finger. Love her dress. MUCH better than Di’s. I too have to work, but I’m sure it’ll be on the news when I get home tonight.

  4. Mary Preston Says:

    I watched the wedding all the way through & it was beautiful. I am a British subject & a monarchist – even if I am Australian.

  5. If we’re in L&D at the hospital I hope they’ll let me watch it.
    Zina

  6. I got up and watched… Will catch the rest on the DVR when I get home.

    Kate was soooo beautiful. I loved the dress! 😀

  7. Junegirl63 Says:

    I’m recording the wedding since I had to come to work- from three different networks *grin*….I did manage to see a picture of Kate’s dress and it’s gorgeous! I found out recently that Princess Diana didn’t really have a choice about the dress- apparently it was something foisted on her by either her own family or the royals – which just makes me feel even sadder for her …I’m glad that Kate is her own person and got to choose her own dress and that apparently William loves her enough to stick by her side

  8. Patricia Says:

    I watched Diana get married and her dress was a fairy princess and Charles was her prince for a short time.
    Kate’s dress was so so pretty and I loved that her dress was nothing like people thought it would be. They are very nice couple and you could fill
    Diana looking down on them.

Leave a Reply

