My favorite things

Um… no, I’m not channeling Oprah.  But I wanted to share a few of my favorite things.

These are in no particular order.

This is an app on my iPhone.  Shazaam.  Oh. My. God.  Whoever invented this is a genius.  This app will go out and tag music for you.  And by this, I mean that when you’re in the car, or restaurant, or watching TV, and you hear music and ask ‘who sings that?” you can actually find out.  It will find the song/artist for you and give you the option of downloading it into your iTunes.  Effin’ brilliant.

The next thing I’m in love with is my Nook Color.  I got it for Christmas.  I love it so much.  The screen is nice and large, clear, and I the battery time is pretty good.  The only drawback for me are fingerprints.  Since it’s a touch screen, having prints on it makes me a little crazy.  And I don’t need more crazy in my life. 

The movie Tangled.  I’m a big fan of fun, happy stories.  This delivers.  I laugh.  I cry every time.  Even after I’ve seen it 27 gazillion times.  I love this movie so hard.

And no list of favorite things would be complete without mentioning my favorite TV show.  Castle.  I cannot begin to express how much I love this show.  Yes, Nathan Fillion is THE number one reason I love it.  But it’s a great show, with fantastic story lines, amazing writers, and a wonderful cast.  If you haven’t seen it yet, you really should check it out.  Monday nights on ABC here in the US.  Also available on iTunes and Hulu.

Now, wouldn’t it be worth it, just to look at that face? 

Pardon me while I go drool. 

And swoon.

4 Responses to “My favorite things”

  1. Mary Preston Says:

    Topping my list of favorite things right now would be HOLIDAYS!! You can’t beat that with a stick.

  2. Junegirl63 Says:

    Shazam sounds like a great app….I’m always trying to figure out song names and artist names…lol

    Yeah…Nathan Fillion….yum!

  3. I want a Nook color, Denny just brought me an i pod touch and Miss Stephanie confiscated it, I’ll steal it back when we get home from Texas.
    Zina
    Good list Val.

  4. Heather in FL Says:

    OMG… Nathan Fillion. I. LOVE. HIM!! He’s totally on my laminated list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

